LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Twist front knit dress

Our soft knit dress is designed to flatter a curvy figure with a knotted twist front and V-neckline. Elbow length sleeves and the perfect length keep it classy for versatile style that's easy to dress up or down.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Twist front knit dress
Review 1 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladilocs
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This dress
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable and figure flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thick and Sexy
City: ellenwood
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
nice fit
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress, especially for work. If you dont like the regular business attire, as i do, this is still light, comfy, sexy, and professional.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lovely Dress
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cling might be an issue for some
Others have noted that the dress does have more "cling" than drape, and this is true. For my purposes, I'll be wearing layered items with it (Lane Bryant cotton leggings, a cardigan) so this won't be as much of an issue. I think if I were going to wear it out for an evening I would consider an undergarment smoother.
This is light weight, so not ideal for cold weather.
Although I'm not as busty as some ladies, the top styling manages to accentuate what I have, while giving some looseness over the tummy area.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSMOLLY007
City: CONCORD
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
SHORT AND SASSY
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THIS DRESS
I WENT OUT TO DINNER LAST NIGHT AND RECEIVED A LOT OF COMPLIMENTS. PLUS PURPLE IS MY FAVORITE COLOR.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nellagail1
City: Broadview
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Poor quality of material
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described, poor quality
The cost of the dress was too much for the quaility of the material.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmilyAnn39
City: Chattanooga
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love This Dress!
Date:October 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is super cute! Love the fit, they really got this one right. I'm 5'7" with a belly and this hits right in the middle of my knee. And thank God for a dress with SLEEVES!! The single drawback is that the material is a little thin. I will probably wear a smoother underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alval728
Material Thin
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: thin material
The dress was nice, but I expected a material with a little more weight. I kept the black dress but sent back the purple. Color was nice but just a little too clingy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Twist front knit dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Really Nice
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is not heavy. I know it looks like it, but it actually hangs off the body very nice. It's best on a pear shape, since the twist front draws the eye up. The length is nice, but I feel like this dress is more work oriented and would have benefited from being knee length, making it more office appropriate.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.