LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock heel

We stepped up the colorblock trend in this bold synthetic suede heel. Eye-popping color puts the finishing touch on your look, punctuated by a patent heel to put a sparkle in your step. Available in comfortable wide widths with a padded toe and non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
0
10 out of 15(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock heel
Review 1 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Raelene
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but NOT comfy!
Date:February 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I ordered my normal 10W and these were still uncomfortable. They pinched my toes something fierce. I will reserve these for days I'm mostly sitting which seems like a waste. Also, there is a padded piece of fabric in the ball of the foot. My right side is fine, but the left side is poorly sewn and I can feel it constantly. If these weren't super clearance, I probably would've returned them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindyella
City: pelham
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
loved them
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I have always struggled to find high heels that fit comfortably and are not so high and these were perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saylavie
City: Franklin
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic
Date:February 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I rarely wear heals and these are so easy to walk in. Not to mention they are SEXY!!! My husband loved them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
oceaneyedangel
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've only had these shoes for a few days, but I love them already! My feet run an 8.5-9 in shoes. I ordered the 9's and they fit great! Love the colors, love the fit, and surprisingly comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LollyinPhilly
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful, but...
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I eyed these shoes for a long time before deciding to buy them since they came in a wide width. They are so beautiful! However, in trying to try them on I found that the size was too narrow for a Wide and too stubby for the size. I was SO disappointed. Wish I could reshape my foot to fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kealbert
City: Orland Park
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My heel cracked off...
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, very trendy!
Cons: heel broke off
Saw these and I was instantly in love! Two tone color blocking is very "in". I wore them to work and the heel litterally cracked off about an hour in to the work day. The heel was folded in towards the center of foot. It was like there was no heel post support. The heel just dangled there -- I had to stay seated the rest of the business day. Very sad, as I LOVE LB shoes. Width was good. Style was great! Heel just didn't hold up. I of course returned them with no problem.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
it's a long story....
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, runs at least a half size small, tight toes
When I saw these in purple I just HAD to have them. I tried them on and the toes were way too tight. They run at least a half size too small. So even though I tried them on and they hurt...I bought them anyway. I thought maybe my feet were swollen, I tried them with nylons. Nothing made them better, So the 10's went back to the store. And there they sat, on the shelf, taunting me everytime I was there shopping. I even tried them on again, to see if maybe a different pair would fit differently. Nope: too small.
Finally I had my rewards check in hand and on a shopping spree. There was one pair left in a sz 11. So I bought it. I will pad it with inserts and heel pads to make it fit. I would love to see more cute purple shoes. Maybe a t-strap or Mary Jane?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SGILLY
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
GREAT FOR WALKING ALL DAY
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Retal Professional
City: Vancouver
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Shoes
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I usually do not buy heels, because it is extremly hard for me to find comfortable heels in my size (12W). However, these shoes are both visually appealing and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nellagail
City: Broadview
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These shoes are very comfortable .
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was very satisfied with the look and feel of the shoes. I received various compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Aquaphile
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Toe box way too small
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Super cute, super uncomfortable. I couldn't even wear them just to look pretty. Had to send back. Too bad.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
extremely comfy and very stylish
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these shoes first in purple then I had to have them in red also. It so weird cause I bought the black patent leather heels in the same size 9 and the fit is completely different! These fit like a glove and are very comfy but the black heels were way to big. I am happy these fit cause I normally wear a size 8 1/2 and as u can see Lb doesnt carry any 1/2 sizes.... :( so I would order a size up if you are in between sizes. I am VERY happy with my purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leyte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
had to send back
Date:November 18, 2012
I loved these shoes! I took them to work... wore them only inside for most of one day. Sadly, they are poorly made. The heel started separating from the shoe... so back they went.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cardiaddict
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Many Compliments!
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have both the red and purple pairs and I've received so many compliments on them! Very comfortable and the heel height is perfect for me.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colorblock heel
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty but flawed
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This is a beautiful shoe, but the toe box is so small! They hurt my feet just trying them on, I can't imagine actually wearing them. If you have wide feet and tiny toes, this is the perfect shoe for you.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.