LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colorblock riding boot

Hot to trot in colorblock, our riding boot is right on trend. Faux leather boot features two buckle details and a back zipper for easy entry. In wide widths with a comfortable wide calf.
Average Customer Rating:
2.2 out of 5
2.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
6
3 out of 10(30%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colorblock riding boot
Review 1 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarah j
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the way they look with my jeans and they fit in the most important part of my body, my calfs! Unfortunatly they are a little big in the foot area but that is easily fixable with heavy socks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Diana2012
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
riding boots
Date:November 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
I ordered the boots and just loved how they fit . very comfortable and got great compliments on them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TXRedhead
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Say "NO!" to cheap boots!
Date:September 30, 2012
Cons: cheap looking
Don't get me wrong, I LOVE Lane Bryant. I couldn't survive without their fashionable clothes. I just can't stand their cheap, faux leather shoes. Before you buy these, please go online and do a search for "wide shaft" leather boots. I just bought two pairs of wide shaft leather boots in 8W - I paid about twice what these cost but you wouldn't believe the difference!!! The ones I bought look like they could be found in a fashion magazine. LB faux leather shoes look like plastic. Blech.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KimB1968
City: Philly
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a FAN
Date:September 26, 2012
These boots are too big, they are wide and i can kick them off. So disappointed really wanted them:(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Size14Gal
City: Hartford
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Sad about These
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality of material
I wanted to love these so much because it's sooo hard to find decent riding style boots in wide calf. Here are the problems I found -
First of all the calf is not quite wide enough. I am 5'2" with a 17 inch calf and I could not zip these all the way up without a serious struggle. I don't think a back-zip is a good idea on a boot unless it fits very loose on you. I could not go through that torture every time I wore them. Also, the zipper got stuck in the fabric behind the zipper and would not come out unless I pulled it for several minutes, which ripped the fabric in the process.
On top of that, they don't zip all the way up in the back anyway. I don't think they show it online but these boots stop zipping at the brown part and therefore from the back on a shapely leg don't fit snugly and look HIDEOUS in my opinion., like you didn't zip your boots up all the way and the sides are flopping around. It only calls attention to a wide calf, not flatters it.
Add to all THAT that the material is a bit on the cheap side and these boots went right back to my local Lane Bryant for a return. Very sad as I loved the style!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meghan
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
I like these!
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these online before I read the reviews and became uneasy about my purchase. When they arrived, I was presently surprised! I really love these boots! They fit perfectly for my feet/calves. I'm 5'5", wear a 20/22 in pants, and wear a size 8 in shoes. I got 25 dollars off the price with my real woman dollars, so that also helped! I love the color blocking as well as the buckles. I also don't think these look cheap like others stated earlier. :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
anaida
Agreed with other reviewer
Date:September 14, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Although the boots looked cute online, the calf is not wide enough and the shoe is too large. In person they felt a little cheap. I wouldn't pay more than $35-40 for these.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CookingInStilettos
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sadly, Not A Win
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not wide calf, not quality
I was SO excited to get these lovely riding boots that I think my mailperson was ready to slap me with a restraining order. When they arrived, I wasn't too concerned with trying the boots on immediately, since I have never had any issues with LB Boots in the past. With the perfect outfit planned, the next morning, I pulled the riding boots out of the box. I did notice that the quality wasn't like the normal LB boots but I figured - ehhh - it's trendy - I should be fine. They aren't "investment boots." I started to zip, paused, tried again and then stopped. I again tried like a person trying to shove something in an already full suitcase and no go. The boots wouldn't fully zip for anything! I could get the zipper halfway but other than that, not a win. *sigh* they are heading back but I will think twice before ordering boots online from LB. Now - I'm off to find "investment riding boots" for my wide calves. I guess it's true - you get what you pay for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Beddy
Wide foot/ not Wide Calf
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought all my boots last winter at Lane and had no problem with the width of the calf - - This year, I bought this boot and the quilted black boot and cant get either one of them zipped up even half way.
LOVE the boot, but the foot is way too wide and the calf way too narrow....
I will be returning them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colorblock riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nini2721
Date:September 6, 2012
Cons: Style, cheap looking
Cheap looking definately not worth 79.95 will be sending them back!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.