LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Houndstooth wrap dress

Nothing flatters like the sexy cut and feminine shape of our houndstooth wrap dress. We took the houndstooth trend in an exciting new direction with blurred and twisted patterning. Designed to flaunt a curvy shape, this stunning 3/4 sleeve dress creates an hourglass figure with a deep surplice neckline and banded waist. Inner and outer tie closures keep it secure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
19 out of 19(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth wrap dress
Review 1 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jwmmw
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I doubted it when I tried it on! I was wrong! It's a great dress. Comfy, in style and looked great. I even saw myself in a picture wearing it, and felt good about it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indivijewell
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Goos staple for the wardrobe
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: could be shor for taller women
Lots of compliments. Can easily be dressed up or down. The fabric is light enough to wear in the summer or fall. The material is thin but print is very forgiving. The dress travels well and because it is a true wrap, you can adjust it to fit your particular curves.
throw on a blazer or a cardigan to break up the print and it is a professional winner. Short enough to wear with pumps or with knee boots/tights when it cools down.
I am 5'5" and it stops just above my knees. I can see it being an issue for a taller woman.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Monrn
City: Allentown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress!!!
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this dress, and I have to say how much I love it! I also bought the animal print, and I can't wait to wear it. I got so many compliments when I wore it. It fits true to size,, flatters, and hides flaws. Classy yet sexy!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WCGG
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
It's a true wrap dress!
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's not a faux wrap,! You can adjust the sizing and fit for fluctuations in size (perfect dress for times you might feel a little bloated.) and for modesty. Nice 3 season fabric. Runs a little large.
I had to have mine hemmed 4 inches to hit the center of my knee. I'm 5'5" with a 32" inseam.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WinsomeLass
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fab but too short
Date:September 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this online and eagerly awaited my size 18 dress to arrive. First all, this dress is incredible. A wrap dress in the classic black/white hounds tooth that flattered. It looked fabulous on my 5'7" hourglass figure. Imagine my surprise and chagrin when I looked down and could not only see my knees but several inches above.. Besides being less than happy with my chubby knees showing, I knew it would not work in a professional environment. I think if it had not been so short it would have been one of those staple pieces in my wardrobe for many seasons. I sadly returned my awesome dress while feeling mad at LB for trying to save a couple of pennies and ended up ruining it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
50th High School Reunion
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this dress online with a good coupon. It is a very beautiful sexy dress. It runs true to size. It is slimming. I wore it to my 50th Class reunion!!!!! This dress will take me through Fall/Winter, the material is beautiful with a good "heft" to it, not flimsy at all. Besides being slimming and sexy, it just feels good on! I recommend this dress highly. Right now I wear it with black sandals and in the Winter I think tights and low shoe. Very happy with this purchase,. Buy it!!!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tara423
City: Cape Coral
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks very silming on my body type
Date:September 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I am extremely busty and don't feel comfortable letting the girls hang out at work. So I was nerve purchasing a wrap dress but it looks fabulous on and I have received several compliants from clients and co-workers as well as my hubby, The only reason I didn't give this dress the full 5 stars is because the fabric likes to ride alot and I feel like it shows too much cleveage at times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXRedhead
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering & Classy
Date:September 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Cons: ties on - may need backup pins
Great dress that even flatters an apple shape! Pattern fools the eye so figure flaws disappear and the wrap skirt allows you to adjust the exact size while "faking" a waist. I washed the dress in a lingerie bag on delicate, hung to dry... no ironing. Threw this in a suitcase for a trip, pulled it out and it was ready to wear - no wrinkles! I'm a little nervous about a true wrap dress, so I do use safety pins to make sure the ties don't randomly come undone (worth it to avoid accidental flashing). I added a fushia cami for a pop of fun color. In cooler weather, this will look great with knee high boots. After I saw myself in this dress, I immediately bought the animal print in the same style. "Must have" dress for fall!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ladygee
City: Spring Lake
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely Beautiful!
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the sexiest dresses I've ever owned. I've been on a diet and I lost 25 pounds and one day my sister and I was shopping in our local Lane Bryant and they had the animal print on the mannequin. I tried it on and felt in love with it so I bought that one. As we were walking through the store we saw the black and white one but they only had one and it was too big for me, so I waited a few days and placed an order for it online. The day I tried to order it the website was down so I couldn't order it. I waited a few days and now I own it to. I really love these dresses and you need to make sexier dresses for the old but young at heart girls like me. Would love for you to make this one in more colors. Absolutely love these dresses.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnniegirlatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful in Black and White!
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is absolutely gorgeous!! The unique take on houndstooth is so pretty and eye-catching. The fabric is a wrinkle-resistant, mid-weight knit that drapes fabulously and conceals a multitude of sins. The fit of the wrap dress is so flattering on so many different body types. I watched several women try it on in store and they ALL looked marvelous! I love the length of this dress. It falls above the knee on me but I am a little over 5'10". The dress runs very true to size and the sleeves are amply cut for fuller arms. This is such a great dress that I grabbed it in the leopard print as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yeahitsme829
City: South Lyon, MI
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Wonderful fit
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in the store and got it half off on a fabulous sale! I got it home, tried it on and fell in love. I wear a size 14 and it fits well. I have a flat stomach but if you don't the pattern hides plenty in my opinion. I don't like my back in fitting dresses unless they have a pattern and this works at hiding any flaws. I'm 5'7 and it hits me just above my knee.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassi
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: just a tad short for my personal preference
Just purchased this dress and cannot wait to wear it. It is super flattering, will look great with boots and tights and I love that I can dress it up or down for work or going out on the town. So versatile. It is just a tad short for my preference, sitting just above the knees instead of just below.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Providerpost
Best dress ever
Date:September 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Get this dress. The fit and length are flattering. I am 5'2" and was concerned it would be too long, but it is just right. The fabric has a rich feel to it. Well worth the money!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jligou0003
City: West Des Moines
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Awesome Dress!
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is so flattering! I absolutely loved it. It's forgiving, looks great and is on trend for Fall. Love it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenny8675309
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love at first site!! This dress is super cute and so comfy. Good for a casual night out, work, and even church!! So happy that it hides my problem area (tummy pooch). I've had more compliments on this dress than any other dress in my wardrobe. So happy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinkpurr
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
SUPER CUTE
Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This dress is super cute and so comfy. Will work with tights and boots for the cooler months too. MY only problem was the under sleeves (arm pit area) was a little too large, but not bad enough to make me NOT purchase it!! I am smaller busted tho, so that makes a difference...still gets 5 stars!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Flattering wrap dress
Date:September 3, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: length, true wrap
I bought this dress today after a little debate with myself. I tried it on and liked the fit well enough, but it is a true wrap dress and sometimes those can be tricky. Also, at 5'6" it comes just to the top of my knee. I wish it was about an inch longer, but once I am wearing tights and boots I won't mind it at all. The pattern is nice and camouflaging, just a little different than a simply houndstooth. I found it fit true to size, I wouldn't recommend going up. I will have to wear a camisole under it because it is too low to go without but I was wanting a new dress that I could wear with a variety of sweaters and blazers into the fall and I think this will be a good one. I have an hourglass shape and this style of dress is most flattering for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT, versatile dress
Date:September 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this dress in the store. I am between a 14/16 and 18/20, I got the 18/20. The 14/16 would have been fine but I felt more comfortable rounding up. I am wearing this dress out tonight to a low-key bar but I see myself wearing it just about any where! It flatters your waist. I admit I have a pooch/large gut and this dress completely hides it! LOVES it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Houndstooth wrap dress
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cbelle
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a great work or church dress. It hides my biggest problem area (my stomach) very well and the print isn't too busy or matronly. It's a nice summer to fall transition piece and I can even see myself wearing it in the winter with tights and boots. The only downside to the dress is the price. I bought this during LB's buy one, get one free sale, so the price tag didn't hurt as much.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.