LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Stretch calf riding boot

Our trend-right riding boot is made especially for wider calves with a stretch fabric back for your perfect fit. Faux leather front is sleek and sassy to complement endless ensembles. Side zipper entry. Wide width with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stretch calf riding boot
Review 1 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EvaE
City: Long Island
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Adorable Shoes, But too many problems.
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, falls part
I bought these boots cause I needed a pair and I thought that they were very trend right. I bought it along with another pair. I put these on as soon as I got out of the store and I loved them. But soon after I stopped loving them. The "Leather" tip of the shoe came off, it's made out of cheap pleather and both of them are ruined. The stretch in the back, on the calf stretched out soo quickly that they now slide down my legs and gather around my ankle. I ended up returning the other boot style since I did not wear them, but I'm stuck with these, for the price I paid (the original price) it isn't acceptable for them to be so poorly made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MommytoAJ
City: Danville
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Boots EVER!
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, good for really large calf muscles
Cons: very low heel
I almost cried when I tried on these boots and they ACTUALLY zipped up my big legs! I've been looking all over for boots that I can actually wear. Just when I was about to give up on ever finding any, I decided to try to order one last pair at Layne Bryant! I have really big calf muscles and always have so boots have never really been an option for me although I wanted some so bad! I would like to thank LB for making/selling these stretch boots. My only complaint is that the heel is very low, but they are comfortable. I also wish my store carried shoes so that I could have tried them on before risking having to send them back. Nevertheless, if you have REALLY big legs like I do, PLEASE try these boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mercedez
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great buy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great purchase! They look great match any outfit, and are very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
catcrzy
City: Oklahoma City, OK
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally a boot that fits my calves!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fit my huge calves!
I have huge calves and had basically resigned myself to never having a cute pair of boots......until I saw the reviews on this pair, held my breath & tried a pair on. It was slow going at first, but after working with the material and having patience, they were able to be zipped up all the way. The boots look wonderful, give great leg support and are stylish. I'm hoping to find them in another color, as I am now HOOKED! Don't dismiss this pair without trying them on. You'll be glad you did!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrittLou
Age: Under 25
They fit my calves!
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have very large calves and can never fit tall boots that fit them. I always have to get the kind that stop just before my calves, and I really wanted tall boots. Even most Lane Bryant ones won't fit me, but these ones do. My calves are about 23 " and I love that I finally found boots that fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheNextMrsNichols
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm SO excited!!
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, price
Cons: haven't found one yet...
I have EXTREMELY large calfs and I have Lyme Disease so my ankles swell. I bought these boots online and just went and picked them up. I put them on as soon as I got home and not only was I able to get them on AND zipped up (that is the tricky part for us big calfed girls) they fit around my swollen ankles. They feel great. While I was a little worried about what they looked like because I have never, and I mean NEVER seen my legs in boots I think they look amazing! Plus my fiance loves them! Plus I got them half off because of the sale that is currently going on. Best $40 I have spent in a while!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TheTeacher
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style
Date:November 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these boots online and had them shipped, unfortunately they had a defect of a stain on the toe and and glue showing on the heels so they were kind of cheap, but I think it was just that particular pair. I kept the boots and I wore them and I can honestly say they look really cute on. I got a ton of compliments on them and they look great with leggings. The only drawback is that they slide down on my legs a bit because of the stretch but the stretch can be easily adjusted by sowing them a bit tighter
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAB1975
City: Danville
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THEM
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I absolutley love thes boots!!! The fit and comfort are awesome. I would recommend these boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyfulBee
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THEM!!!!
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have "Dancer's calves" like some other ladies mentioned and could NEVER find boots to fit my calves until I tried these boots on at the store! I LOVE them so much I literally sat around in my jammies wearing them the night I brought them home because I didn't want to take them off! They are actually very comfortable and stylish which I find rare in shoes today, haha.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blythe
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Fit but...
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: material
I have huge calfs!! Huge!! I am muscular and chubby...so they are really big! And I have NEVER found a pair of tall boots that fit, until these! So I am very happy about that. However, the finish of the boot wore off in about 2 minutes on the toe of the boot. At first it was just a bunch of nicks, but then I kneeled down on the floor for a girl scout meeting, and it totally rubbed off the toe. So, that isn't good. I'm hoping maybe a coat of black shoe polish over the whole boot will improve the look? Anyway, I would buy them again, but am happy that I paid 1/2 price.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaMom2
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
These really FIT!!
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I know many boots say wide calf, but my calf is super wide and it is almost impossible to find a boot that can actually fit my foot without going up a size and fit my calf. I FOUND THE PERFECT BOOT HERE!! I can wear them over jeggings as well as my skinny jeans. They are super stylish too. I hope L.B. will continue to make extra wide calf boots. Just because we are plus size doesn't mean we don't want to look cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spohara88
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE the fit, wish the top was shorter
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the way these boots fit me. After trying on almost every other pair of LB black boots I decided to order these and am so happy with the way the fit me. I have a decent sized calf, but smaller from the calf to the ankle and these hug my legs for a nice snug fit. The only complaint I have is that they go up to the knee and are higher in front than in the back. I wanted to fold the top part down, but the size is right on the inside. I wore them with tights and a dress today and got so many compliments. They are great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tnmedicmom
City: Huntingdon
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally Found Calf Boots To Fit!
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was in the store to return another pair of boots that wouldn't fit my calves. The sales associate helped me find another pair that fit! She was great! The stretch material has alot of give, you just have to coax it out the first few times. My larger calf measures almost 24" and these boots fit!!! The other perk is my actual foot size were the ones that fit, I didn't have to go a size up. I am so excited to have my first pair of knee high boots! Thank you to the awesome girls in my local Lane Bryant for not letting me just return the others and leave!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stretch calf riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anaida
Fit my super wide calf!
Date:September 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material could have been better for the price
Yes it did! I have a 21 inch calf and a size 9 shoe and this went over my jeggings very easily. I also liked the fact that it was tall enough to reach up to my knee and didnt end halfway up my calf. The material is not leather and could have been better for this price. I do not expect these to last more than me season. I am therefore taking a star off.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.