LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Dolman wedge sweater

Elbow sleeve dolman sweater makes a modern statement with a curve-flattering wedge silhouette. Just right for a party or date night, this sexy sweater flaunts your confidence with subtle metallic threads and sassy cut-outs at the boat neckline.
Average Customer Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
15 out of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dolman wedge sweater
Review 1 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Misha103
City: District Heights
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Get a smaller size.
Date:December 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Lets get ready to stretch. Two hours in this and tthe collar was completely hanging off my shoulders. It is a nice thick sweater but the holes around the collar will be potholes in no time if you get your size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mochele
City: Lynwood
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Sweater
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Love this sweater it fits true to size and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BEweird22
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Shirt, Super Cute!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this shirt! I wasn't sure about the cut at first, but i wanted to try something new, especially after I read the reviews. It didn't dissapoint. This shirt is HOT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laalaa
State: North Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous sweater
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
This is such a gorgeous sweater. The cut outs around the neckline are a perfect accent as is the metallic threading. I got mine in store when it was 50% off and I love it. As a couple of the other reviews have said, you could probably go down a size. I'm normally a 26/28 and I purchased my usual size after trying it on because I prefer a roomier fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
StyleinWI
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Sweater
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in black, when they had 50% off. It'd gorgeous, the pictures make it look dull and blah, but in person it's very pretty. True to size, but if you prefer a slightly tighter fit, go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMRR
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute but not for busty ladies
Date:November 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love this sweater but not on me! It's gorgeous in person, the pictures do not do it justice. I purchased the lavender color. I have to return it because it make my bust line (38 DD) look HUGE. I'm sad because this is such a pretty sweater!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glad I bought it in the lavender color
Date:November 10, 2012
Although all I see now is the black color, this sweater actually is one of the nicest ones I've purchased, good job LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzyshopper
Age: 25-34
A Must Have!!!
Date:November 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!! I have the Lavender color and it is beautiful. I suggest going down a size. You will not be disappointed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
africanviolet
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater!
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this in the mauve color during one of the 50% off sales. Gorgeous and unique sweater! Runs true to size if not a little big. A keeper!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creoleqt
City: Lafayette
State: Louisiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Sexy Sweater
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I'm 5'0'and I normally wear 18/20 in all LB tops and am also a B cup. This sweater makes me look like I'm a C cup and the cutouts make it ultra sexy. I tried both the 14/16 and 18/20 becauae I had read that you may need to go down a size. The 14/16 was a closer fit and the dolman sleeves weren't so dominate, but the band was very tight across my rear. I went with the 18/20 and yes when you stretch out your arms you have that butterfly effect. I think it's true to size and the black is just as beautiful as well. I would suggest wearing a strapless bra because if not your bra straps are likely to show. I didn't mind the price because this sweater is worth it! Everyone keeps asking me where'd you get that sweater and I've also turned a few heads!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apearl
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful chic sweater
Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This might be the best sweater I've ever purchased from Lane Bryant. Love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AirBear
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Beautiful sweater!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My store had this sweater as the central focus-- it was the first thing you saw when you walked in. Smart business move. It is dazzling.
The color is so pretty, and the glitzy threading adds something, but isn't overdone. The cut outs along the neckline really add something.
This sweater runs a little large in my opinion. I sized down from my normal size for a better fit. It drapes nicely over the breasts (actually, this makes them look pretty great) and the dolman sleeve is not overdone.
The quality of this sweater reminds of the quality I came to expect from LB years ago-- it's not cheap and flimsy feeling like LB sweaters have been in recent years.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DivaV
City: Chicgo
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Simply gorgeous
Date:October 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater is gorgeous. Very stylish and comfortable. Wish I would have gotten it at the 50% off but was unsure at the time. When I saw it in the store I had to have it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
panikki
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Trendy
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This is great remake of a very similar sweater by LB 6 yrs ago. The older version wasn't as comfortable but the fit was ideal for full figured women interested in the dolman look. I'd say this newer version has one up because of comfort and the style has a little more flare. It also runs big so I suggest going with your true size or a size down depending on your shape. Great buy !!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dolman wedge sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olucomfy
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This is crazy gorgeous
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater top is just soooooo gorgeous,I ordered it on d bonus day of d RW$ redemption online.it fits true to size,but if u are in between sizes,u may want to size down because it's an acrylic/sweater material and it stretches.the cut-outs around the neck make it so sexy.when u put this on and u stretch out both ur arms,it looks like its butterfly shaped but the neckline is not as low as it is on the model in the first picture but more like it is on d model in the second picture.the cut-outs will definitely make ur bra straps show but u can conveniently shift it down or better still wear a half bra.in my own opinion it is a very good buy and so sexy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.