LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Quilted riding boot

We remade the season's favorite riding boot with intricate quilted detailing and an on-trend mixed material motif. Designed for wide width and wide calf comfort, it features a low heel, elastic gored panels and adjustable buckle at the ankle. Side zipper entry.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
4
4 out of 9(44%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Quilted riding boot
Review 1 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Love Fashion
Love them!
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE THESE BOOTS! Fit my calf perfectly. Might even be a bit too wide.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mblair
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Very disappointed on the width sizing
Date:December 11, 2012
These are classified as wide calf boots- I have purchased several other LB boots & the fit great- these wont even zip up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kdchurch
Really Great Boots
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love these boots. Fit Well and Extremely Comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Missyjmcbee
City: Poulsbo
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Decent boots
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: scuff easily
I am 5'9, weigh 195 and the biggest part of my calf is 15 1/2 in. I wear a true size 10m and these fit fine. The upper part of the boot fits fine around my calf and is loose. I'm a scuffer, and these do scuff easily. The thing about LB boots is I can fit my foot inserts in them. They're not the super feet brand, but are shaped and made like them, just to give you an idea of the room factor.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jeffswife
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
So upset
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These did not come close to fitting my calf. Not even close.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
KathyLovesToShop
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Calf not wide enough
Date:November 1, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these boots and thought they were really cute when they arrived. They are a little snug on my calf when I zip them up. I wear a size 16 pants and size 9 shoes. The foot portion of the boot is roomy and I have room for thick socks, but the calf of the boot is very tight when zipped. I bought 3 other pairs of high boots and this was the only pair that I had a problem with.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bookgirl74
Not Wide Enough in the Calf
Date:October 20, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought these in my usual size, 7W. They fit perfectly in the bottom/shoe/base part. Unfortunately, I could not zip them up over my calves, even though they are labeled as a wide-calf boot. I suspect part of the problem may be that, like many shoe manufacturers, LB sizes variable-calf boots as a ratio of foot size to calf width, i.e., the assumption is that someone with a size 7 foot will have slimmer calves and shorter legs than someone with a size 9 foot. It's a pretty bad assumption for a plus-size store to make, especially LB, whose Right Fit Jeans sizing acknowledges that pants fit is a combination of height, length, AND width and there is not necessarily a set formula based on height. I'll probably keep these because they look cute and comfy, but I can't believe I have to wait until I lose weight to fit into a Lane Bryant product.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LBDiva75
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute boot!
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: slipping
I love these boots and they are SUPER COMFY and stylish. The quilting is soft but durable and they fit well. I wore them all day at work on my feet and had no issues. The only bad thing is they slip down your leg a little if you are walking a lot. Still, well worth the price since I got them on sale and used the coupon.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Quilted riding boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dotie316
NOT WIDE CALF
Date:October 3, 2012
Cons: Fit
These boots are so cute, but unfortunately they are not wide calf as advertised!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.