LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Zip & buckle boot

Eye-catching riding boot goes beyond your basic black with two-tone faux leather brightened with buckles and zipper accents. Made for wide calf comfort with stretchy gored panels and functional buckles to adjust to your perfect fit. Side zipper entry. Wide widths with a non-slip sole.
Average Customer Rating:
3.692 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
10 out of 13(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zip & buckle boot
Review 1 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
SusyQ
City: Ames
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Boot
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the way these fit my calf. It fits without being too big, unlike many extended calf boots. The accents are stylish. The one problem is there is no padding for the ball of the foot. I bought some adhesive foot pads which is essential in order to wear these boots all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anonymous
City: ATLanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute boots
Date:November 3, 2012
These boots definitely looked different then in the picture...not bad, but the picture looks more suede and these look more plastic/leathery....they were tight so I had to have my hubby helps zip them, but once on they actually look and fit great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
501shopper
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
ALERT...Not Super Wide Calf
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look more expensive than they are
LOVE THESE BOOTS! With that said, I wear a size 22/24, bit I have smaller legs. My calves are bigger than regular boots, but Lane boots are usually too big for me in the calf. These were perfect on me...so that tells me that they are not as big as most LB wide calf boots. But they are stylish, and they do not look cheap. Just be aware that the calves are smaller than usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Addicted2LB
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love These Boots
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: not as wide calf as other lb boots
These boots are not as wide calf as other Lane Bryant wide calf boots, that's why I bought them. That being said, the design is one of the best I have seen. Both the zipper on the inside of the leg and the zipper on the outside of the leg are working zippers. This makes it a lot easier to get your jeans tucked in if you plan on wearing the boots over them. The boot is so comfortable that I wore them all day. Order your normal size in these. Great fit, great comfort, great price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeautifulGorgeousOne
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Supah Dupah Fly!
Date:October 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, wide calf with room to spare
These boots are the bomb dot com! They are INDEED WIDE WIDTH, and then some. Ladies try for yourself with these, don't just go by the reviews. I did and I'm glad to have done so. I have very nice calves, even more so from working out, and I had a visible gap between the boots and my leg; they are also gusseted for extra room. They are trendy, sexy, and most of all comfortable. I wear a 9.5 but I always get a 10 in boots to wear with socks. The LB 10w is not a problem at all, more sock or gel insert room which equals more comfort; not that this boot needs it. I got these for $39.99 by pairing with a clearance sweater and using the $25 off coupon. I was concerned about the fake leather looking or feeling too plastic like, but no worries, they are quite passable (i.e. not at all cheap looking), especially at the price point. I've shopped many high end, synthetic boots which are made the same way for triple, even quadruple the price. The tan color also lends to looking like authentic leather, I'm unsure about black because dark synthetics tend to look and feel like just what they are: pleather. Get these boots ladies and work them well, your hard to fit plus size calves will thank you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AAWW
These are NOT wide width!!!
Date:September 28, 2012
Cons: Fit
I ordered these in a 7- I wear a 16/18 pant and 14/16 top. Calf circumference at its widest point is 17" and I couldnt even get these zipped halfway up. Am returning ASAP, what a disappointment.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the boot but not wide calf at all
Date:September 27, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, not wide calf
I love this boot and should have heeded the other reviews that said it was not wide calf. The boot looks expensive and different, so I ordered it to try and will have to return it. I cannot zip it even halfway up! I have never had this problem with LB boots in the past, so this is a disappointment. LB needs to go back and try again and get some true wide calf boots. These are not getting it at all. I felt like I was back at a regular shoe store trying to fit into a boot that never zips up!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
darbydoll
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Adorable boot - NOT wide calf
Date:September 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, narrow calf
I was so excited to get these boots, cuz look at them - they are adorable! But they are NOT wide calf at all. And - there is not even elastic to give it a little wiggle room. I could barely zip them 3/4 of the way up. So - sadly - back they go...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NEVERDROPWHENISHOP
City: funky town
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST LB BOOT EVER
Date:September 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I'm usually not a big fan of LB Boots, but these boots are so cute and trendy, I think its the best boot LB has ever put out, the fit is great and the calf is even better, my calve are big and these boots zipped right up. Cant wait for some cold weather to roll in!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Shaniiqueen
City: Saint Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the boot, but NOT Wide Calf
Date:September 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, not wide-calf
Very cute but i could not zip it up my entire calf so I had to return. However, the boot is very stylish and was mad from good material. Very sad I could not zip all the way up ;(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
beadgirlwendi
City: McDonough
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute, not wide calf
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved these boots, unfortunately both the foot size and calf ran small. They are wide width, but not wide calf and the foot bed is a little short.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
True18
City: Porterville
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this boot
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, knee high
Cons: small bad
These look expensive. I'm 5'11" and they go right to the bottom of my knee. So glad I bought them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zip & buckle boot
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGirl
City: San Francisco
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
FINALLY!!!!
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's about time I found a boot that fits. These boots are perfect! the fit is great. I normally wear a size 7 1/2, but the size 7 wide were just right. I love the details and the zippers. The heel is a nice touch for a little height and the wide heel is gret for walking in them all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.