LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shirt dress with woven belt

Combining timeless style with easy elegance, our shirt dress with woven belt plays up your hourglass curves. Flaunt your femininity with unique details including a mandarin collar, pintuck pleats and kimono-inspired long sleeves. Button front and hip pockets completes this wear-anywhere look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shirt dress with woven belt
Review 1 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzy style
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. Very memorable so can't wear too often.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LTNYC
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
modern sexy
Date:October 4, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
dress is really cute. however the material is really thick which doesnt allow you to wear in september in nyc. it is form fitting and sliming. I know I will make good use of it in october and nov... nice dress for work or a night out in the city. note.. this dress does need to be ironed.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyGirl1991
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
LOVE
Date:September 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I recently have lost a little bit of weight, so I thought I would do some online shopping .. which is very scary for bigger girls. I bought this dress in the lighter color and a few other items.. and all i can say is WOW
This dress' material is amazing... its almost a silky smooth cotton feeling.. I can't really describe it. With a little help underneath to smooth everything out, this dress actually flatters me !!! I am a size 26/28 about 6'1" - so you can imagine how hard it is for me to find good clothes. I am SO very pleased. It fits every part of me perfectly. I am SO SO sSOSOSOSOSO happy. THANK YOU LANE BRYANT !!! WE NEED MORE DRESSES LIKE THIS !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kw00d
City: Hampton Roads
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bout time someone nailed it,on a plus sz shirt dr
Date:September 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I love it! It fits just right and true to size while being stylish and cute at the same time! cant wait to rock this out at work and then hit the streets after!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EbonWhi
City: Austin
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Office/After work Dress
Date:August 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: runs small
I love this dress! I am a big fan of shirt style dresses. This is a replica of the dress LB released last year in wheat brown except this one has stronger buttons. I wore this one with the black 7 strap riding boots and it was very cute.
Dress wrinkles easily so don't get up and down all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AIMNY
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
great dress
Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
This dress fits great. I bought the same size as my jeans. It is fitted, but not tight. I fit into a size smaller than my jeans, but for comfort but the size of my jeans. I do agree with the other reviews that if you have a large top, or larger arms, it might not fit as well. The length is nice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jillyb
City: san antonio
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Black dress from work to evening! LOVE IT!
Date:August 8, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is a great dress for that transistion from summer into fall! Comes with an OK belt - but add your own - add a leopard one to spice it up! I am 5'5" and the dress is the perfect length and I did go up one size cuz even tho I am pretty true in all LB - i am bustier. The sleeves and shoulder area needed the extra room for me. It is super comfortable both in cut and material. I did not try on the khaki - but I can say that the black will pass for many more occasions and is dressier than the tan. This would be so cute with a really pretty scarf tucked in too! Love the mandarin collar! I think this really was my favorite buy in several months!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HelenD
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute Dress
Date:August 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: runs small.
I'm going on vacation and I needed a couple of nice dresses to wear and decided to buy the black shirt dress. It runs a little small so I had to send it back and go a size up, but it was so worth it. I actually feel pretty in this dress.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gwyck
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Not for the busty
Date:July 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This dress is well made, with a gorgeous sheen to the fabric. If you have small shoulders and a small back it'll be perfect for you. It creates a sleek, stylish hour-glass. However, if you are a C cup or larger, I don't see this fitting. I am usually a size 14 on top with a B cup and 16 in pants. Even the 16 was a little tight through the back. I'm thrilled something finally fits through the bust on me, but I can see this being a problem for most other women.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Charlottega
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Loved this dress
Date:July 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Wore this dress for an interview and got lots of complements! At the time I was wearing 18/20 but did get a 22.... So I guess it ran a bit small....I have lost 40 lbs since buying this dress and will probably buy it in a smaller size....I liked the dress that much! I am 5'8 1/2" tall and the length was perfect...as well as the waist line... Just not sure if I can find the dress in my local store and this dress needs to be tried on.....I hate returning things!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happygal2012
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress and Fit
Date:July 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered this dress online, received it today and it fits great!! Ordered in my normal size and had no problems. I will say that I am smaller on top and that had I been bigger chested it might have been an issue. But, it was really great to get a dress that doesn't have to be taken in on top.
I would recommend this dress to everyone and my fiancé loved how it looked and wants me to get the other color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Shirt dress with woven belt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gisela
City: NY
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great dress...BUT!
Date:July 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, going up a bigger size
I bought this dress at a LB store, but decided against trying it on in the store got a great deal with my LB coupons. Took it home instead and tried it on. First let me start by giving you my stats : 220lbs, 5'6 broad shoulders, arms, large chest (40g) large belly, smaller thighs and butt. I bought a size 18, although when it comes to LB dresses I could get away with 14/16 depending on the cut of the dress. Ladies! the 18 did not fit!! even though the dress has stretch it does not fit. The buttons would not close, my back, broad shoulders, chest and belly prevented the dress from closing. These are always my problems areas. I would have to go up a size to 20 or 22 but I am afraid I will look bigger and you know as plus size women we don't want any clothes making you look bigger! The way the dress looks on the model is not the way it will fit on a plus size woman unless you are built with small waist shapely like a pear, apple women will have some issues I think. The dress runs small, but I will not take away stars because it did not fit me, it is still a very pretty dress nonetheless.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.