LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Solid reversible plunge bra

Two sexy bras in one! Seductive plunge silhouette is ideal beneath low-cut tops with underwire support and lined cups. Silvertone front closure and adjustable, convertible straps for maximum versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.645 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
17
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
5
41 out of 62(66%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid reversible plunge bra
Review 1 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mizz
Needs to be combined
Date:July 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: thin back- some hangover under arms
If this bra were combined with the back smoothing part of the back smoothing bra (which they need to bring back!) it would be near perfect! It might be all I would wear for a bra. Actually picked smaller that usual cup size for this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jersy girl
City: netcong
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
rergetting this one
Date:July 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
bought this bra to replace a previously loved white bra. loved the fact that it was reversible. after the first wash (in cold water by hand and then line dried) it doesn't fit properly. cup size is incredibly small and my right breast continually pops out. its a shame I really loved the front closure that I've had no issues with so far and the fabric is so comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sadgirl357
City: Homer
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 23, 2014
Pros: Style, sexy
Cons: Fit
Very sexy feeling and love the front clasp. Should have gotten a bigger size. Boobs fall out if bend down, still worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
nanamac
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 6, 2014
Just so so for comfort & ease of putting on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kboo2007
City: Columbia
State: Missouri
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty BUT . . .
Date:June 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cheap front hook
This was a GREAT idea but something needs to be done with the hook. The hook is cheap, difficult to hook and WAY too small. The bra is really pretty and comfortable but it came unhooked several times during the day and trying to find a place to hide and re-hook was challenging. Will NOT buy another front hook bra from this company again unless I see improvement in the hook.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Strawberrygal
City: Elkhart
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
poor construction
Date:June 9, 2014
I've bought 4 of them on every single one the under wire has poked through the material. The clasp gold tone color wears off and leaves the skin black underneath it. The side support digs into my skin. I do not recommend this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
City: lakewood
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Would not wear again
Date:June 4, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Item not as described
This bra was the worse I have ever purchased. The side support poked me and it was not supportive at all. The fabric was good, though put it on for a brief time and had to remove it. Would not recommend this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MBStella
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty Bra
Date:May 23, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra is smooth and very pretty. It fits me well, but after wearing a few hours, the side support started digging into my right side. I really like the front clasp and being reversible is a huge plus.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LAURAELENA
City: WSCO
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HATED THE BRA!!!
Date:May 16, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
IT DOES NOT FIT THE WAY IT FITS THE MODEL. BREAST SPLURGE EVERYWHERE. BREAST LOOK LIKE YOU HAVE ONE POINTING EAST AND WEST. NOT THE BEST BRA :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Joannie C
Date:May 16, 2014
Good deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
evie6762
City: Wantagh
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfortable bra
Date:April 30, 2014
The price was great but more importantly the front closure bra was so comfortable. It washed well too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
oldie
City: cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 27, 2014
Pros: Fit
Cons: Comfort
the metal clasp digs when you are sitting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shannon L
City: Lago Vista
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect support and fit
Date:April 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I don't usually buy a bra that latches in the front because they can't be adjusted. This bra fits so well that it doesn't need to be a worry. The material is soft and I like that it is reversible.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eve45
City: Dothan
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Just what I needed
Date:April 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love my bras that I purchased. They fit just right.Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stephyjh
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So glad to have a front close
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
I injured my shoulder ten years ago, and ever since then, I've had days when putting on a regular bra is painful. This isn't a 100% perfect bra--the underwire pokes a bit under my arm--but it's the best I've found in a front close, and I'll probably buy it again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chinaplatelee
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort
Date:April 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The cups could fit a little better
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ladybug711
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Think Twice
Date:April 1, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cheap
This bra looks very cute... but it doesn't offer the quality I've come to expect from Cacique. The clasp in the front is very cheap, I popped out of it in a heartbeat, even though I ordered my normal size. The band was comfortable, as were the straps, but the cups left me feeling unsupported (probably because of that clasp). I returned this item within 24 hours. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Trunkshow
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Surprised
Date:March 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, reversible
Cons: limited color selection
Glad I could find a front hook bra in my size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vickie19
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:March 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have never heard of a reversible bra before, but I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
T GRIFFIN
City: Beaumont
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
Great fashion and buy!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>