LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra

Two sexy bras in one, our solid and animal print reversible plunge bra lets you choose to go demure or daring! Seductive plunge silhouette is ideal beneath low-cut tops with underwire support and lined cups. Silvertone front closure and adjustable, convertible straps for maximum versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.386 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (44 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
9
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
10
28 out of 44(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Review 1 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mommaTRose
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 3, 2015
Pros: Comfort
I really LIKE this bra
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Foru
City: Redlands
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great concept... Not really practical...
Date:April 10, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Store Location: San Bernardino
So first I must say, I kept the bra and did not return it. It is really beautiful! The colors totally "POP"! Wow! Yes, they do! Style got a 5, but if they had a practicality option it would have got a one. I washed the bra in cold water and the red managed to work its way into the leopard pattern. It isn't horrible, but I shouldn't even be saying that. These bras cost a lot of money, so I do have expectations for a product. To be honest, I do not want to deal with returning them to encounter the sales-woman at the Store in the mall. I always have a bad experience. The whole customer service concept is lacking there. I have a credit card, I spend a lot of $ on these bras, and if they had the sizes available in the store that actually fit me, I would buy them there. Lets be realistic though, the size or color I really want is rarely available in the store so I am forced to order online. So why do I always get so much attitude when I need to return items that do not fit? Not to mention there is a fee assessed for restocking. On to the rest of the review. As for fit, the whole front closure thing is beautiful (silver piece) but not practical for a plunge or when taking time into account, since it stretches out very quickly. The girls were not at all supported unless the straps were criss-crossed. It is advertised as convertible so I want it to work in all of the advertised arrangements. So why did I keep it considering the review is like a D- ? It has some potential. We will see if the potential ends up being worth what I spent on it. I will not be buying a second one though.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
From the Sunshine State
City: Miami
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for under halter bathing suits
Date:February 7, 2015
So I originally bought this bra for its "intended" use, and although comfortable, not too great as an everyday bra. since it was thin and low cut, I would reserve it for when I needed to layer with a cami for really low cut outfits.
However, my love affair with this bra is at the Beach. My body shape loves halter top bathing suits, flatters me way more than any other type. But being a DD/DDD my girls need more support than halter top bathing suits can offer. One day, I decided to try on a bathing suit with this bra underneath, and voila! Problem solved!!! Provides enough support to not break my neck tying the bathing suit straps so tight, and the material in this bra is thin enough that it will dry out in about the same time as the rest of you bathing suit. Yet, it is also thick enough to provide coverage. It also holds them in place a bit more securely, so I am a bit more confident there will be no wardrobe malfunctions during water activities. It is also a very low cut bra, so it is not noticeable AT ALL under the bathing suit even with really plunging suits, and the strap on the bra blends in with the strap of the suit. I am back on the website now to stock up on a few, seeing that the options are now more limited from how they used to be. it is so discrete under the suit, that I really don't care this is a red and leopard print bra...since I can just change the strap to black, white, nude, even clear if I need to. In all honesty, given thick enough bathing suit straps (which are pretty much standard in most plus-sized suits) this bra may be able to be used with other styles, although I cannot speak to that since I have only tried it with halter style. Please do not sop making this bra!!!
Hope this review is helpful so some of you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swinella
City: astoria
State: Oregon
Shopping Preference: Online
love it
Date:January 22, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the plunge bras they are wonderful and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianneP
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Really cute!
Date:January 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a really fun bra - fits well, very comfortable - haven't tried it reversed, but I love the leopard print. The plunge is great for those low cut, sexy tops!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WewerClever
City: Theresa
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but not contained
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, reversible
Cons: Comfort, not secure closure?
Store Location: Syracuse
Center clasp is small and when you hook it it catches on the fabric of the "loop" instead of hooking the whole way through. Not sure the "loop" is going to last more than a few wears before tearing. Pretty but not sure it's practical.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Magoff
Age: 45-54
Love the style / Hate the closure
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: closure hook
The front closure is terrible. I have purchased two of these bras and after a few wearings both of the front hooks have broken.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geemama
City: Houst on
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TERRIBLE !!!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I usually love the bras from LB, although I don’t know what went wrong with this style …. with in ONE DAY the wire was sticking out TWO places plus when you reverse it the cups make an awkward shape …
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sosbette
City: richardson tx
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great buys for boobs.....
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Store Location: collin creek mall
very well made and stylish....love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DollyCakes
Great bra, but the clasp ruins it.
Date:August 26, 2014
I was so excited about this front closure bra. I can only wear front closure bras because of a disability that I have... This bra makes the girls look great, however the clasp in the front is just awful. I don't understand why on earth Lane Bryant would make the clasp like this. It's a little metal thing that goes into a fabric loop. It works horribly. My bra pops open anytime I bend over. Why not just make front close bras with the standard plastic or metal hook system that can't possibly pop open? It seems very cheap of Lane Bryant to skip that and make a fabric loop system. I paid good money for this bra and I feel like it was a waste. I'd return it but I already took the tags off and washed it because I thought I loved it at first. It really does look good and feel good but if only it stayed clasped.... I might have to duct tape this almost $50 bra when I wear it. Ridiculous. Lane Bryant, please consider something better. I'd shop with you all of the time if you actually offered more than 2 poor quality front closure bras. This stuff isn't cheap, you know.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alrs
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
leopard Bra
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: merrimack,nh
Love Leopard, ok front closure,metal strap hooks a little uncomfortable, but looks sexy on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazmin Rose
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this bra, love that is is reversable
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
i have always just purchased the french cut bras, but i am now a fan of this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OGQUEENBEE
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FUN, FLIRTY, AND FANTABULOUS FIT
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors available
I was skeptical about purchasing this bra because I thought for sure my precious gals would not be comfortable. I was so wrong!!!!
The bra not only fits perfectly, it is sexy as heck, and BAM you get two bras for a one great low price. A must have for your bra collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilia88
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
I love this bra it fits nice and looks very sexy....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roseygirl
Meh
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I like the fact that it's front closure and reversible, but the cups have very little support and what is it with bras these days that have the straps that can be reconfigured? Does anybody actually do that? For those of us that don't, we wind up with bra straps that start coming out of their hooks at the most inopportune time- annoying and most likely designed by a man who thought he was being "helpful" while not having to actually live with his decision! I usually love Cacique bras for their lift and support, but this version provides little of either and comes with the ticking time-bomb of removable straps, so caveat emptor!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura Contreras
City: Hillsboro
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the bra with a great price too, thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracy A
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Pretty comfortable for short term use (maybe under 4 hours). But for an all day bra, it does get pretty uncomfortable. BUT, since the bra is reversible and is sexy, it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chubbybuddy
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite bra I've worn in years
Great neckline for low cut tops
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva Girl
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok but not the best fit, extremely pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLEEPING BEAUTY
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a pretty bra and it's very comfortable. I love the fact that its reversible and it closes in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>