LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra

Two sexy bras in one, our solid and animal print reversible plunge bra lets you choose to go demure or daring! Seductive plunge silhouette is ideal beneath low-cut tops with underwire support and lined cups. Silvertone front closure and adjustable, convertible straps for maximum versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
3.289 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
10
23 out of 38(61%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Review 1 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Magoff
Age: 45-54
Love the style / Hate the closure
Date:October 15, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: closure hook
The front closure is terrible. I have purchased two of these bras and after a few wearings both of the front hooks have broken.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geemama
City: Houst on
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
TERRIBLE !!!
Date:September 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I usually love the bras from LB, although I don’t know what went wrong with this style …. with in ONE DAY the wire was sticking out TWO places plus when you reverse it the cups make an awkward shape …
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sosbette
City: richardson tx
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
great buys for boobs.....
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Store Location: collin creek mall
very well made and stylish....love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DollyCakes
Great bra, but the clasp ruins it.
Date:August 26, 2014
I was so excited about this front closure bra. I can only wear front closure bras because of a disability that I have... This bra makes the girls look great, however the clasp in the front is just awful. I don't understand why on earth Lane Bryant would make the clasp like this. It's a little metal thing that goes into a fabric loop. It works horribly. My bra pops open anytime I bend over. Why not just make front close bras with the standard plastic or metal hook system that can't possibly pop open? It seems very cheap of Lane Bryant to skip that and make a fabric loop system. I paid good money for this bra and I feel like it was a waste. I'd return it but I already took the tags off and washed it because I thought I loved it at first. It really does look good and feel good but if only it stayed clasped.... I might have to duct tape this almost $50 bra when I wear it. Ridiculous. Lane Bryant, please consider something better. I'd shop with you all of the time if you actually offered more than 2 poor quality front closure bras. This stuff isn't cheap, you know.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alrs
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
leopard Bra
Date:August 21, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: merrimack,nh
Love Leopard, ok front closure,metal strap hooks a little uncomfortable, but looks sexy on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jazmin Rose
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this bra, love that is is reversable
Date:June 28, 2014
Pros: Style
i have always just purchased the french cut bras, but i am now a fan of this bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OGQUEENBEE
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FUN, FLIRTY, AND FANTABULOUS FIT
Date:April 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors available
I was skeptical about purchasing this bra because I thought for sure my precious gals would not be comfortable. I was so wrong!!!!
The bra not only fits perfectly, it is sexy as heck, and BAM you get two bras for a one great low price. A must have for your bra collection.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lilia88
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 19, 2014
I love this bra it fits nice and looks very sexy....
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
roseygirl
Meh
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style
I like the fact that it's front closure and reversible, but the cups have very little support and what is it with bras these days that have the straps that can be reconfigured? Does anybody actually do that? For those of us that don't, we wind up with bra straps that start coming out of their hooks at the most inopportune time- annoying and most likely designed by a man who thought he was being "helpful" while not having to actually live with his decision! I usually love Cacique bras for their lift and support, but this version provides little of either and comes with the ticking time-bomb of removable straps, so caveat emptor!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura Contreras
City: Hillsboro
State: Texas
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really love the bra with a great price too, thanks
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tracy A
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Pretty comfortable for short term use (maybe under 4 hours). But for an all day bra, it does get pretty uncomfortable. BUT, since the bra is reversible and is sexy, it's worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chubbybuddy
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:February 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My favorite bra I've worn in years
Great neckline for low cut tops
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diva Girl
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 18, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Ok but not the best fit, extremely pretty.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SLEEPING BEAUTY
City: CHICAGO
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is such a pretty bra and it's very comfortable. I love the fact that its reversible and it closes in the front.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JacKM
Date:January 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
especially love the looks of the bra...the color and that it is reversible is great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sassy001
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
excited it is reversible and red on one side
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Daph
City: New Orleans
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my printed spots
Date:December 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, reversible
Cons: Fit
Love the reversible feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LivingInGeorgia
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Versatile
Date:November 29, 2013
Pros: Style, lively color/print, lined not padded
Love the reversible color to print and the plunge. Front closing. And the straps can be crisscrossed in back to accommodate any style sleeve/neckline.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaseyB
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the fabric, but it fits a bit strangely. There's no cup structure, so I actually had to size down (I wear a 40DD, and this fit in a 40D with almost a little extra room). The leopard part was rolling in because of the red fabric inside, which was really annoying. I like it so I'm keeping it, but this is definitely one that will either fit you or won't.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Solid & animal print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hlc324
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fun colors!
Date:August 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I already had this in the Cafe/Sugar combo & decided I needed the Animal print/Red too! Great plunge for low necklines & super comfy!
Make sure to get the Microfiber Dazzler panties to match!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>