LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra

Solid and zebra print reversible plunge bra lets you choose to go demure or daring! Sexy plunge silhouette is ideal beneath low cut tops with underwire support and lined cups. Silvertone front closure and adjustable, convertible straps for maximum versatility.
Average Customer Rating:
2.769 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
4
5 out of 13(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Review 1 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lindsey Anne
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Bra I've ever owned!
Date:February 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra so much! I looked for it in store & they didnt have it in my size so I had to order it online & I even got it on clearence for only $20! Really hoping they will get the other designs in my size also, I want to buy one of each! Its so comfortable, not to tight but not to big either. I normally wouldn't wear wire but Its like its not even their with this bra! And the really soft material makes it even more comfortable! And as far as the other reviews go about having trouble with the hook in the front, I havent had any issues with mine! It is a little tricky sometimes to get through the fabric but its worth it! This is also good for people who have some back fat like me because this one will NOT roll up at all! Thank you Lane Bryant for making this bra, best one I've ever bought from you!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
ChicagoGirl81
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not worth it
Date:February 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought two of these bras, hoping the front clasp would solve the problem I have with bras rolling over where back clasps are. It solved that problem, but after about a month of wearing them (alternating them with other bras I own), the underwires started poking out of the fabric and in turn, poking me. Not the first time I've been burned by the quality at Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
arc0791
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Absolutely horrible
Date:February 1, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I purchased 3 of these bras and had the same problem with all of them. The underwire poked through on both sides within a couple times of wearing them. No problems with the front closure other than it leaving a gross green mark on my skin. VERY DISAPPOINTED
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandra624
City: Gastonia
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love LB Bras
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love their bras, they fit me good and I always buy them wen it is a sale like Buy2 Get 2 free, I cannot beat that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gwen42
worst made Lane Bryant bra ever
Date:January 23, 2013
Cons: Item not as described, cheaply manufactured
I have purchased and returned this bra twice due to defects. I've since received a third shipment with one bra that actually snapped open, breaking the clasp. I used to rely on lane bryant for my bras, but I will no more. This is truly poor quality! This is the only bra that fits properly and has convertible straps to accommodate my sloped shoulders.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Lingerie Fan
City: Harrisburg
State: Pennsylvania
Overall not a good bra
Date:January 18, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Style, Fit
First day I put it on I had to fight for about 15 minutes o get the hook through the hole. Instead of slipping through the hole. it went right through the material and made its own hole! Something is majorly defective in the front device.
Once I finally got the bra on it was comfortable, but every time I bent down my breasts fell out of it! Plus the lift wasn't that great either. This was one of the worst LB bras I have ever bought.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hannah
City: terre haute
State: Indiana
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
right direction with the look but fail
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, cute, soft material, love the back of the bra
Cons: Fit, Item not as described, flimsy, no shape, made smaller
i don’t know why they consider this a plunge bra as a teen who has trouble finding bras as cute as everyone else I freeked out when I seen this and had to get all of them there so cute but sadly they have absolutely no shape to them at all very flimsy doesn’t give me a great shape and is made smaller than previous bras I have bought from lane Bryant I like the direction they were going in the look of the bras and material but hate the fact its doesn’t give me a nice shape or support and its too small :(
Also for those of you wondering it hooks in the front wich i kind of liked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 7, 2013
Sorry this was a miss for you! Have you tried our Cotton Boost Plunge Bras? They give great shape and support, plus there are plenty of cute prints and patterns to choose from. Remember, you can also ask an associate in any of our stores for a bra-fitting, and they'll help you find the best fit and style for your shape. Happy shopping!
Review 8 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lou Lou
City: Sidney
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Front hook bra's
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: hooks come unhooked
There comfortable as heck, but come unhooked all the time. They need to make a different hook.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nutes
City: Staten Island
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable and easy to put on. Would highly recommend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SupersaverJ
City: Lexington
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not great construction
Date:November 27, 2012
Cons: poor construction
The bra itself is nice but the closure is almost useless. Most front closure bras have a metal to metal or a plastic to plastic hook, but this one is a loop of fabric over a metal hook and there's lots of seaming inside that loop.
I wouldn't purchase this again. Lately, many of the items I have purchased from LB, it just seems the quality is going downhill.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SexyMom88
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but needs a better front closure.
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, sexy, cute colors, zebra pattern hello enough said
Cons: Style, needs a better closure
I love this reversible bra and the matching boy shorts panties. Purple and zebra are my fave, but the closure does seem like it will tear anytime specially for us bigger breasted girls I feel that the weight of the boobies will begin to rip it soon. : ( Although it does hold the boobies in place pretty good and is very sexy.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GROWCHEMOME
City: Nashville,
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Great bra just wished it had a snapping closure
Date:November 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, double wear with reversible, cute, soft
Cons: needs snap/locking closure, clasp may not last as long
This bra is great, it's really light but does a good job of keeping everything in place and covering the show thru areas. I absolutely love that it's reversible and the material is super soft. I've tried so many Cacique bras and this is finally the one I kept. The only reason I didn't give it a full 5 star is b/c I agree the closure is difficult but not impossible. There is a hook that you have to fit into a fabric loop. It probably won't last as long as it would have if they had used a snapping closure like many other front closure bras. I'm still happy nevertheless, I'll just be extra gentle when putting on and taking off.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Solid & zebra print reversible plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MOTEN
City: DC
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice bra but major issues!!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: front clasp
The locking clasp in the front is awful....it doesn't close properly. It comes undone within minutes of putting it back on
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.