LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sparkle denim pencil skirt

Curve-flattering pencil skirt lets your look shine with sparkling denim. Wide waistband provides great figure definition - tuck in your top for a sexy hourglass silhouette! Five-pocket style, double button & zip fly closure and belt loops complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Review 1 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cynt
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Hot! Hot! Hot!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The skirt looks even better then pictured, I received so many compliments from women and men, from the 20 somethings all the way to the 80 somethings. It was a hit at the party,,,,Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anewme36
Date:February 25, 2013
This skirt could be dressed up or dressed down and it fits nice around the hips for someone who is pear shaped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mimmy
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fabulous
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a 61 year old grandmother and this skirt makes me feel young and look fabulous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CLARISSA
City: Auburn
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great style. True to size! It can be dressy or casual. I'll be wearing it year-round to work!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halzie
City: Mount Pleasant
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Black Denim Skirt
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute, stylish and coordinates with a sweater or blouse, perfect for winter to spring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shedean
City: Vine Grove
State: Kentucky
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fashionable
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, glitzy
This skirt may be denim but you would never know it. It has sparkle and glitz that can be worn with a sparkling sweater or solid red one. Overall I think this skirt will become one of my go to pieces for those times when I want to glam it up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CnA1
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great for Work or Play
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this skirt because it was shiny & 60% off. It was certainly worth it! It is vey comfortable for weekend wear and dresses down nicely. Since it is knee length it is also appropriat for work. I am looking forward t wearing it to work next week!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glitter mom
City: West Palm Beach
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love.This.Skirt.
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Even in an " extended size" this skirt manages to fit and flatter! Hits right at the knee, not boxy at all. The shimmer can be dressed up or played down depending on your mood. I wore it to a holiday party with a red sweater and ankle booties and got tons of compliments. Wore it to work for casual Friday with a black silk blouse, tights, and flats- even more compliments!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SSCDP
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
GREAT SKIRT
Date:January 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just enough sparkle to catch the eye -- not so much that you can't wear it to work with a great jacket.
Perfect for work to nightlife transition without a lot of fuss.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moya7
City: WEST PALM BEACH
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE THE LOOK
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
FITS REALLY NICE AND MADE ME FEEL SEXY.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Trout
City: KC
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great pary skirt
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Fits nice and I am 5'5 and its right about my knee....perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATLFashionista
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Glitz and Glamour
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, material, shine
If you don't already feel glamourous, this will make you feel it instantly! Another piece I will be taking to Vegas in the fall! The material is wonderful and the fit is true to size. I am 5'4" and it comes to my knee. I am going to pair it with a black twinset with tights and booties! Still waiting for it to get cold enough for me to wear! Get yours today!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle denim pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
pinkpurr
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
FOR SOMETHING DIFFERENT
Date:September 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: has an odor
This is so cute! It is as pictured, so if you don't like shine/sparkle this is not for you! It only has 2percent spandex so it does not stretch very much. There are pockets, am glad for that, otherwise I wouldn't be able to get my tummy in it! ;) Didn't try on with my SPANX tho. I'm 5'7' and it hits above the knee. Wearing mine with a simple T or tank top and a cardi. This does have a strong odor, mines been airing for two days...hopefully it'll disappear!??
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.