LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sparkle lace French balconette bra

Ooh La La - nothing radiates romance like our seductive French balconette bra detailed with sparkling lace and satiny boning. Jaw-dropping low silhouette feels as amazing as it looks with supportive quarter cups overlaid with lace, padded underwire and breathable mesh back. Finished with adjustable double straps and bow accents.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
7 out of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Review 1 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Victoria S
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very Sexy
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra is a great fit and is very sexy. When I put it on I knew right away it would be a winner with my hubby....love it
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ivy 545
City: Lewisburg
State: West Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice bra
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Nice bra is comfortable and very pretty. The only negative is the bows are in the middle of the cups .
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fifilarou
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
This bra is HOT
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This was a huge hit with the husband. It is a beautiful bra, it gives the girls great lift (although makes them a little pointy looking, but trust me nobody will notice). Only sad part is that if you want to wear it under clothes they can't be tight over the chest because with the location of the bows, you're going to look like it's a mighty chilly day out. Even for just special occaisions though, this bra is one of the sexiest I've found.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megchan
City: Kennesaw
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
bowpples
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: black and gold lace is beautiful
Cons: bowpples
This bra could have been stunning but.......... for some reason the the boning and bows hit at exactly the right spot that if you wore this under anything it would looks like humm how to put this delicately? it looka like you're not wearing a bra... with a thin shirt... outside.....on a cold day. If you plan on not wearing a shirt over this than go for it, but if you are, make sure it's a bulky cable knit sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hbluvsunc
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
ummmm
Date:December 7, 2012
Cons: Fit
It's a pretty bra.. but it does not create a very flattering shape.. think torpedos is the word that comes to mind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kimberly M
City: Spring
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
this bra looks realy good on me but it is not comfortable, a little itchy. it's a bra that is only meant to be worn for a short time!! ;-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
InSearchOfTheVavavoom
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Pointy Bows
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
This bra is really comfortable and sexy and most of the bras I own are balconette. My only issue with it is that the satin boning with the ribbons that are front and center on the cups stick out way too much for me to wear it under anything. It makes it look like a cold winter day (if you catch my drift) in the front under anything I put on over it. If I only wear it under a dress with ruching over the bust I might be fine, but unfortunately that doesn't include most of my wardrobe and I'm not sure if this is worth being a bedroom only bra. If I can find this in the store I'll definitely play with sizing to see if I can get a fit where the satin boning doesn't stick out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CaciqueFan1
City: Mission Viejo
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Another dramatic hit from Cacique
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Saw this one on-line, had to have it. Lucky me, hubby gifted it to me. I'm regularly a 46D, but even without an extender the 44DD fit was good.
Fit and finish are of the exceptional quality we've come to expect from Cacique; the gold & black lace, ribbons, and boning along the underside of the cup - all add up to create a truly beautiful demi bra. Just drop-dead sexy.
This one contains and supports very nicely but don't try to work out in it though; it's obviously more for show than go. I could wear it out (for romantic evenings) but not under something clingy. The shape was a little towards scoopy/pointy - but that's likely more me trying to fit into a bra not exactly made for my size. If you've worn other Cacique low-cut demis like this one, you'll do fine with this bra too.
It could use a matching garter belt to complete the set - don't miss out on the matching panties though!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle lace French balconette bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RiverCity
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Sexy, Very Comfortable
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this bra. It is comfortable and very sexy. I did remove the bows because I wan't sure how they would hold up after washing, but it still looks great.
I am a 44dd, and I felt like I had enough support and it was comfortable. not an every day bra, but if you want an ego boost, this will work.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.