LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cable knit sweater tunic

Nothing warms a chilly day like our wear-anywhere cable knit sweater tunic. Ring in sweater season with cozy comfort and updated styling, featuring a deep V-neck, ribbed trim and cabled front. Longer tunic length complements your favorite jeggings for an on-trend ensemble that never goes out of style.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 16(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable knit sweater tunic
Review 1 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jmommy3
LOVE IT!!
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE! LOVE! LOVE! this sweater!! It is my got to piece of clothing.
I have had so many compliments I can't even count anymore. I would tell you all to run and buy this sweater before its gone! you won't regret it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
christinale
City: Indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
very comfortable
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the best fitting and comfortable sweaters I have bought in a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sweater Wearer
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok Sweater
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: low cut
This sweater was just ok in my opinion. It is way more low cut than it looked in the pictures. It's nice and thick without being too fuzzy. It's very warm but it breathes so I'm not overly hot. It's longer than I expected too, it seems like it's designed to wear with leggings or skinny pants because it covers my bottom completely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Snug and comfortable!
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great colors
I got this sweater in the gray marled color, red, and cream. They fit great and are very comfortable. I wear an 18/20 and they run true to size. Great to wear with leggings and boots during the cold weather. I did have to wear a cami with it because the v-neck would be too low otherwise!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalesDiva
City: Hollister
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
I love it!
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, warm, pretty
I origonally bought this sweater in red, but my husband said he didn't like me in red. So I wanted to exchange it for the black/white (which looks like a marled charcoal color). The only one left had a snag on it, so I tried on the next sz up (22/24). I actually liked it better, bigger....because it was longer and covered my belly without clinging like the 18/20 did. It was long like a tunic, and I love the side vent, instead of a tight band. I wore it to work with a magenta lace cami, black leggings & short black boots. It made me feel amazing and I got so many compliments!
I washed it on delicate and laid flat to dry. Then just a quick freshen up for a few minutes in the dryer. If you hang it while wet, it would stretch out, so take care.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Molly89502
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfy and perfect for winter in Reno
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I now call this sweater my 'favorite sweater.' As soon as it's clean, I tend to pull it out of the closet to wear it again. LOVE!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfort & Stylish! :)
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it! :) Love the style & comfort! :) Lot of times the look takes the comfort away! But, it didn't with this! :) Definately would recommend this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Utah
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Very soft and nice and long. Runs a little big even with a blouse underneath
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeccabee
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE this sweater! so comfortable...and covers what needs covering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Portlandia
City: Portland
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfy and cute
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the 22/24 size in the black/white and I love it! The sweater is comfy and fits well, looks flattering. The length is just right - almost a tunic (I am 5'8"). I highly recommend this sweater.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruth on wheels
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: Online
Terrific tunic
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I actually am wearing this sweater now and I love it. It fits great, looks good, and it's warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NWluvsLB
City: Sf Bay Area
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice sweater
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Nice sweater, but it tends to stretch out. But very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Definitely a winter sweater purchase
Date:November 10, 2012
It's heavy enough and warm enough for the winter wear... but it isn't long at all and I'm 5'4"... I have to keep pulling it down over my stomach.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
msbalboa
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cozy sweater
Date:November 3, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is described as a tunic, which on me (5'4") tends to be thigh length. With this sweater, we're just onto the )wide) hips. Because it's so heavy, though, it hides tummy issues nicely so I actually really like it. But don't get it thinking it'll fall longer for leggings. I wore it today while shopping and have also worn to work on casual days - VERY comfortable, and you can't beat this red color. The lace tank in red looks perfect underneath it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kln1211
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 22, 2012
Cons: quality
I really wanted to love this sweater. The red is GORGEOUS! However, it is very thick and after just 1 wash, it was pilled beyond belief. I am returning this. Not even remotely worth the cost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cable knit sweater tunic
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KrisKrisBoBIs
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Gorgeous, but order down a size!
Date:October 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Lovely heavier sweater for fall/winter with a nice v-neck that isn't too plunge-y so it can be worn by itself. I like the little bit of extra length but it's not so long that I feel like I'm wearing a dress. I ordered my normal Lane Bryant sizing and wow, this thing is HUGE, sizing is a bit off on this one. I'm returning it and re-ordering down at least one size. The red is gorgeous BTW...a super rich red, lovely for fall!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.