LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Skinny velvet pant

Infuse your style with instant sophistication in our velvet skinny pant. Soft, stretch velvet offers a curve-hugging fit from waist to ankle for an on-trend silhouette that complements everything from tucked blouses to billowing tunics. Four-pocket style, rhinestone button and braided belt loop in back add fashion detail. Button & zip fly closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.778 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Skinny velvet pant
Review 1 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for work!
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear these with casual and dress up type of events, they are work appropriate and no bling on the butt that is not appropriate for work. I love how velvet minimizes my belly. These fit amazingly well, usually I have issues having pants to fit. These are a great buy and I am pleasantly surprised. I had a pair of dark purple LB velvet pants YEARS ago (like over 10 years ago) and I loooooove them. I hope these last just as long. :-)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 31, 2013
Thanks for your review, Jo! It sounds like you've found lots of ways to wear these flattering, versatile pants.
Review 2 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MYOWNFLOW
City: WILMINGTON
State: Delaware
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVED THIS OUTFIT! IT EXCEEDING MY EXPECTATIONS! I RECEIVED SO MANY COMPLIMENTS ABOUT MY OUTFIT. I WISH IT CAME IN OTHER COLORS.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BUNN SAID
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love these pants and the great look for the Holiday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheOriginalBigRed
City: Port Charlotte
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These fit beautifully and look great. They are slimming and just dressy enough to go anywhere depending on the top and accessories. These are in heavy rotation for holiday parties and dinners for me. They are true to size, and wash well. I love these pants!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FashionSense
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Love Love Love! I purchased 2 pairs in size 16. I returned one pair and now I am regretting it because they are all sold out in my size.
I wish LB would bring these back in more colors such as, Deep Plum, Deep Evergreen, Deep Wine for the Holidays. Must Have!
True to size. Wear with boots and sweater and you're good to go!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Olay
City: lithonia
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice looking pant
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I Just love the way it fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
upstate girl
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am a size 18, this fit perfectly. I wore it to a dinner and it was extremely comfortable. Love it..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rikie
City: detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great velvet leggings
Date:December 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: as usual too $
These are my new go to pants for going out-- concerts, dinner, etc. They are dressy but super comfy. I wear a 20 and they fit well, and even have functional back pockets just good enough to slip in an id and $.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Skinny velvet pant
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rache
City: Grand Blanc
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
bad fit
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, very soft and stylish
Cons: Fit
I always have problems fitting the pants at lane bryant I am in the largest size and only some pants fit me. I love these pants ant wish they came in bigger sizes.the bottom part fit but the belly, but and hips is where I carry all of my weight and I can't seem to find anything that fits like I like it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.