LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather seamed pencil skirt

A modern remake of a wear-to-work classic, our figure-flaunting pencil skirt goes from day to night with saucy faux-leather seams and embroidered sides. Flattering length hits at just the right spot with a back slit to show a little extra leg. Finished with an exposed elastic waistband for added edge, this is one sassy number.
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Review 1 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeachBabe62
City: Olympia
State: Washington
Shopping Preference: In store
Great for work and play
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love that you can pull the skirt on!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Planner
Fun take on a basic skirt
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Fits really well
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ny2dc2la
City: Los Angeles
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit for such a stylish skirt!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I tend to order skirts a size larger so that they are not too clingy and work appropriate. This skirt had strange bunching around the abdomen. Tried to exchange for a smaller size, however because they did not have, I ended up reurning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
exremely comfy and sexy to boot!
Date:November 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, its perfect!
I used to war a lot of skirts then I put on 100 pounds and they just didnt look right my new apple shaped body but I have lost 50 pounds and have had my eye on this skirt on line and didnt think it would look good on me boy was I wrong. I went into my local LB store and the girls insisted I try it on and I am so glad I did. It is so nice. It has structure but stretch in all the right places. the structure hides all the lumps and bumps you dont want anyone to see and the vertical stripes give your body a super slimming look. I had originally bought the leather pieced skirt but immediately exchanged it for this one. I feel so sexy and look so slim in this skirt. I am very happy and highly recommend you try this skirt U will LOVE IT!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SocalSusie
City: LA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
HOTNESS IN THE SKIRT!
Date:November 26, 2012
Cons: Style, Comfort
I bought this skirt over the weekend and I'm absolutely in love with it! I got it a size smaller which makes it tighter fitting...giving it that sexy look! Best part about this skirt...the ribbing in it. Hides every little dimple and imperfection!
I can't wait to wear it to a party this weekend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slc113411
City: Nashua
State: New Hampshire
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very cute and comfy!
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is adorable! I'm 5'8 and wear a 14/16, it fits true to size and hits at my knee. I was worried that the ponte material wouldn't be flattering because it wouldn't provide the structure I normally want/need in skirts, but this skirt is cut very well. Plus, with the softer material, it is super comfortable! Great to dress up or down - if you don't care for the elastic waistband, you can always cover it with a wide belt. Buy this skirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alisab
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Sexy but work appropriate!
Date:October 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been eying this skirt online and saw it in the store a few weeks ago. Went today and saw it again, tried it on...WOW! The seams make it sexy but the skirt is very work appropriate. I can't wait to wear it with some colored tights and boots and a great sweater to work!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SexyPanda
City: Boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Want to feel professionally sexy?
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This skirt is amazing and makes you look incredably skinny! It's comfortable to wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DonnaD
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Yes, Yes, Yes!!
Date:October 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering, classic
This is a gorgeous skirt. The placement of the faux leather seaming gives the skirt a slimming effect. The stretch of the material makes this skirt very comfortable. The skirt is true to size, I generally wear a 16 and found the 14/16 to be sized just right.
I already have two black pencil skirts, but after trying this one on today I had to have it! Though fashionable and current, it is also classic and can be worn professionally. I am not ready to try a fully leather skirt, but I feel very comfortable with this one. If you are a "skirt girl" you just have to try it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Faux leather seamed pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DocMack
State: South Carolina
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE THIS SKIRT!!
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is one of the best purchases I've made at LB. This fits AMAZINGLY well...true to size and is extremely comfortable. The details are just gorgeous.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.