LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Houndstooth cape

Dramatic colored houndstooth makes a bold statement on the season's hottest cape. Detailed with faux leather trim, asymmetric zipper, funnel neck and snapping arm holes for ease of movement. Fully lined for extra warmth. Elevate any look with this fashionable topper!
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
25 out of 27(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Houndstooth cape
Review 1 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
serialshopper
City: little egypt
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
great pieces
Date:June 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a great piece - must have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MEMEME31
City: Exeter
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great item except it's a little itchy at times.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nesxya
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a Mystery, a Fab Buy!
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this cape on sale last week. So happy I did! The purple and black hounds-tooth are vibrant and the colors "pop". Very comfortable and I love the swing and hang of the cape.. I am a 2X average shoulder and am a D cup and it fits perfectly. A must have item, being classic but yet modern, edgy, and even a little punk if paired with the right accessories. Very versatile and it really has liven up my wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MSFULLFIGURED02
City: HAMILTON
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
FABULOUS CAPE!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish, runs true to size, vibrant colors
Plus Size Divas, this cape is a MUST HAVE addition to your wardrobe! Can be worn with a dress or nice skirt and blouse. Figure flattereing for plus sized women!
I HiGHLY RECOMMEND THIS CAPE TO EVERYONE.....YOU SHOULD PURCHASE YOURS BEFORE THEY ARE SOLD OUT!
Fantastic Cape!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweetgirlnicky
City: Plainfield
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this cape!
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm obesessed with purple and when I saw this I had to have it. Got is for $20 online a few weeks back! Eeeek, so excited cuz i don't believe in paying regular price. Its so stylish. Love houndstooth. I always get compliments! I have to stop myself from wearing it everyday. I'm tempted to buy another as a backup in case anything should ever happen to this one. I love it that much. I love it for driving since I refuse to wear a bulky coat in the car. The fit is great. Got one as present for my bestie also :).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Miss Mo
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
The clothing article was nice and comfortable. However, it doesn't fit everyone's body type.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Saylavie
City: Franklin
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looked to much like a wannabe Sherlock Holmes
Date:February 12, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style
Not for anyone who has any kind of bust this is NOT for you. Will barely hang to the waist and is unflattering. I returned it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rosha
City: Waterloo
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 4, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Love this Cape Coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cml57
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOVE LOVE LOVE this cape!
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This cape is beautiful, figure flattering and surprisingly warm. I wore a heavy sweater under it and rocked it all over NYC this weekend which was in the 20's and was never cold, even on the top of the empire state building!!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jo99362
City: Walla Walla
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Perfect for all seasons
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love dark purple and the houndstooth is classic print. I am surprised how heavy it is, not too heavy, just glad it has some structure in the shoulders, sturdy and doesn't feel cheap. I love the pockets, I also wish there were some on the inside too. I love the stand up collar, look s nice when its undone as well. The asymmetrical zip is great, gives it a unique detail. The zipper is sturdy too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ujunwa5005
Date:January 24, 2013
Best purchase ever
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laatja
City: Princeton
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very chic, very comfy!
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this! Looks very chic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Alto singer
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the houndstooth print updated in a purple color, along with the faux leather trim. This cape fit true to size, and has a lining for extra warmth, which is always an issue with capes. The slits are at the right spots, and the pockets are a great feature.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doodle 13
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Very comfortable a and classy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nekogirl
so very cute
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, so very cute
I love this!!! i ordered it on sale and arrived earlier than quoted (only 4 days) the fit is perfect and flattering for almost anyone. I wore it out to run errands today and got stopped three seporate times by people tellikng me how cute it was and asking where they could get one. i would buy this again in a heart beat
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cantorjess
City: Redondo Beach
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Strut like a Diva!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, drama!
Cons: quality (not sure of it's longevity)
I LOVE this cape. It's so dramatic! Wear this if you want to be noticed when you walk down the street. It's versatile; you can wear it with a dress or jeans. The purple color is rich and sultry. I could on and on! I've never owned a cape, but when I saw it, I knew I had to have it. My only regret is not buying a size down. It isn't form fitting, and I bought a size up thinking it would be roomier over winter sweaters. It's very free form, so you only need to size up if your body significantly changes. I'm pear shaped/apple bottomed, so the 14/16 size probably would have worked better for me. The size up is fine, though. It's just that much more drama!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HeatherO
State: Missouri
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this
Date:December 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Bought this as I am not a big fan of winter coats and thought this would be a better alternative. I get so many compliments on it and LOVE this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRANQUE
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
EXCEPTIONAL BUY
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fits as described
This cape adds to my professional and touch of class attire. I ordered it a size larger than I normally wear just to accommodate my extremely long arms and it was a perfect fit for me. I can wear it over my suits or as a jacket as pictured with the leather stripped skirt, which I also purchased. Don't waste time buy this item soon!
Looks great with jeans, leggins, Dress and boots..get it quick I would hate for you to have missed cape regrets
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Honalori
Not as great as it looks here
Date:December 22, 2012
This cape has a lot going for it. However, driving in it is difficult. Food thing the front/sides have snaps vs. buttons or I might have wrecked the first fay I wore it. Warm enough for cool to mild cold.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Houndstooth cape
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChurchDiva
City: Watertown
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm Loving it !!
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
What a cute cape !! With reading all the reveiws, I had to have it. With winter coats, I sometimes get overheated, so thought this would be a great sub for a winter coat. I'm having knee sugery in a few month and I didn't want to wear a bulky winter coat. I got it on sale and if I were you, I would buy it now. You won't go wrong with is one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>