LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Boucle moto jacket

Woven with shimmering metallic threads, our boucle moto jacket lends a sophisticated shine to any ensemble. Chic, cropped silhouette is curve-flattering and trendy, detailed with notched lapels and zipped pockets. Fully lined. Get ready for compliments!
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
0
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Boucle moto jacket
Review 1 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TRISHDE
City: Colorado
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Returned it
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought this in a 16 but it was way too big. The 14 was out of stock but I have a feeling that would have been too big and boxy. I felt like the shape added weight to my frame. It didn't have a closure in the front to help get some kind of definition in the waist. I liked the overall style and hated that it didn't work out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style Diva
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the jacket...didn'like fit
Date:January 12, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love wearing jacket and this one looked great. I was excited to buy this jacket however it ran 2 sizes to small. ...make sure you go up when ordering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TROMAN
City: Patchogue
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Festive
Date:January 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, christmas ornament
This Jacket is good quality for the price after all discount I bought it for $30....but it does look like a christmas ornament....maybe I can wear all black and black cami to make it look more my style and sexier. Looks can be very decieving.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashion54
Nice Quality
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The metallic threads add a festive feel. Good quality jacket. Can be dressed up or worn with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annabellaitaliana
City: Madison
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Amazing Fall Jacket
Date:September 26, 2012
Pros: Style
I absolutely love this jacket for fall! I have already gotten many compliments on it. It looks great with jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Epona
City: Binghamton
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The fit is off...
Date:September 23, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, metallic
I wanted to like this jacket but the sleeves are too long for 3/4 but not long enough for full length and the metallic is over the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Erogers
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sad!
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Fit
Cons: too much tinsel!
I loved the photo of this jacket but it did not show just how tinsel laden this jacket is. The styling is great except that there is no fastening in the front, but the "metallic" is too much and in my opinion cheapens the jacket. I wanted this soooo much but just could not like it enough to buy it because of the fabric.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyP683
City: McLeansville
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fantastic
Date:September 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: snug around the arms
Purchased this Jacket today and I LOVE it. I have large arms so I had to go a size up. I'm a Black and Silver Girl . I paired it up with Black Jean Jeggings and a whit dress blouse. The Jacket made an average everyday outfit, POP! Thanks to the REAL Woman Dollars, got a great deal!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Boucle moto jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
olucomfy
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
be-you-ti-ful
Date:September 9, 2012
this jacket is super beautiful,the fit is great,the cropped length is awesome and being a gal that likes glam and sparkle,i am so in love wt this one.i ordered my normal size 16 online during the last bogo free sale.i had it shipped to the store but i had to exchange my size 16 for a size 18 because i av got big arms and the sleeves were so tight.but the other parts fit well.it is true to size but if you've got big arms like me,then you need to go up one size.this jacket is for those that love blings otherwise check it out in-store b4 purchasing it.for me it is a keeper overall
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.