LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Print peasant dress

Pretty peasant dress features an abstract print that's right on trend. Fashionably blousy fit flatters with surplice neckline, elastic waist and 3/4 bracelet sleeves. Sheer top layer with solid liner attached.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Print peasant dress
Review 1 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
State: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I miss this dress
Date:July 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material/construction
I bought this dress back in February or March and really liked it. It is comfortable, fit well, and it was perfect for my business casual office. Then, one night I shifted wrong while sitting in my recliner after putting my son to bed, and the back seam of the outer layer of the dress ripped. Ordinarily I would be able to fix a ripped seam pretty easily, but this material frays at the edge, so I can't just sew it back together. I was so disappointed. It's still folded up in my closet because I like it so much that I can't bear to part with it yet.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blizabeth
State: Arkansas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love!
Date:May 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this dress. It's so cozy! It's the perfect length for me!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ForeverCurvy
Date:April 29, 2013
Nice dress for Spring
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JenFromTX
City: DFW
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Frumpy
Date:February 15, 2013
Cons: Style
Something about this dress just read frumpy when I tried it on. It really is a matter of taste, but the busy pattern with the black, tan, and off-white just didn't look good on my 26-28 body. As a 5'4" woman, the hemline was in the wrong place. It felt a bit tight in the yoke across the back of my shoulders. Since I am curvy with a DD bust and somewhat hourglass shaped, the crossover bust and empire waist defined me in a good way while not emphasizing my muffin top belly.
Lane Bryant did a good job of styling in their display picture with the statement necklace, tights, and shoes. However, my friend asked why I was dressing like a 65 year old woman when she saw it on me. My 3 male friends panned it as well. Others may like this dress and I hate to leave a totally negative review. It just wasn't for me. I will return it to the store and see if I can find a more appropriate dress for a date.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Florida123
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Dress
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, perfect material
Wow, what a great dress! From the fit to the comfort to just looking great. A total surprise how cute and stylish this dress is. Perfect dress for Florida. Try it on and see for yourself.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
mom2rnb
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not great for a short gal
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort, design
Cons: Fit
I loved the dress online. I just got it yesterday and I don't think it looks right on me. I'm 5'1" tall and about 230lbs. I bought a 18/20. I might have been able to go a size smaller. the shoulders and top feel a little loose. I think I will probably return to store, although I was really hoping I'd like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Owensboro
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
LOVE IT!
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I absolutely love this dress. I pair it with a wide belt and I'm not exagerating when I look 2 size smaller. I used for work and church and the complements were nonstop.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammygirl75
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great fit. Looks good with leggings and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mfh1
City: Auburn
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it! Got lots of compliments!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I ordered the feather pattern online without seeing the dress in person and I was so glad I got this before they are all gone! Great to wear year-round, comfortable, and the pattern had so many great colors that it can be restyled in several different ways to create new looks. Great fit for a plus size person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mixologist12
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress!!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: n/a
I ordered this dress online without seeing it in the store. I'm so happy I ordered it!! I love it! It's a great length, and its light weight. It's great for a day in the office and can be dressed up for a night out! I love this dress!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dfish
City: Orange
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Wish it was available in 10 colors
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the style - excellent on my apple shape. Length is perfect & the slip keeps the look professional for work. I bought both patterns & would buy more if I could. Crazy about this dress - hope the style reappears in the future.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebony35
City: Friendswood
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this dress
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This dress is very flattering. I am 5' 2” with smaller shoulders and chest. My waist goes in some and my hips are full. I was nervous about ordering this but decided to try. One side of the top was a little bigger, which is typical for me. However, I added a wide belt and was able to tuck the excess neatly. It was really comfortable but chic at the same time. My 16 yr old said it was hot. It hit a little above my knee. The lining was very nice too. Can be worn year round with tights and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
appleshapeinga
City: Monticello
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 11, 2013
I ordered the gardenia it is gorgeous! So comfortable too and not too much cleavage!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissMal
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm normally not a dress type of girl but I really needed a cute stylish dress to wear to a friends wedding. I looked at the sales dresses and this dress(the feather pattern) stuck out to me. I went to the store to see if I could get it there instead of ordering online but they didn't have it so I took a risk and ordered it online. it came a day before it was supposed to arrive I was so nervous trying it on and thinking that it might not fit but i knew as soon as I slid it over my head that it was perfect and it is!!!! very true to fit and looks great with flats or heels...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantJanuary 7, 2013
Glad to hear your risk paid off! Congratulations on finding the perfect dress.
Review 15 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jelyp1973
City: Dayton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this dress with a wide leather belt
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, camouflages tummy and rear end
Like the other reviewer, I was not impressed with this dress on the hanger. However, I thought I would try it on. Once I had it on, I knew it was a keeper. I felt it needed a little more definition in the waist area. I purchased a wide leather belt from LB to wear with this. I have a work dinner party that I plan to wear this to as well as dress up days for work. I have not worn a dress in years and am excited to wear one again finally. FWIW - I am size 18 bottom half, 20 top half and 5'8" tall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Print peasant dress
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShutterbugTraveler
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Dress
Date:September 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Based on this picutre I wouldn't have bought it, but it looked great when I tried it on. Colors are more vibrant than they look here. This was very true-to-size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.