LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cushion comfort balconette

Sateen cushion comfort balconette bra features hidden encased underwires and lightly padded straps for easy-wearing support. Ideal for a large bust but surprisingly lightweight, our newest balconette silhouette offers a low sweetheart neckline, side-smoothing without boning, and a breathable mesh back.
Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 out of 17(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cushion comfort balconette
Review 1 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lolabelle
City: New Bern
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Major Bang for my Buck
Date:August 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE THIS BRA!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jcmenace
City: Fresno
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice!
Date:August 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
It fits different than my usual Balconette. Much more defined look. Very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
charron
bra
Date:August 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great bra good support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sammii
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This Is One Of My Greatest Bra's From Lane Bryant.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mixedflavor20066
City: los angeles
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST PURCHASE THIS YEAR
Date:August 19, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
IT FITS PERFECT AND IT FORM TO YOUR BODY AND I LOVE IT
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nrd04021972
City: New Iberia
State: Louisiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for me
Date:August 14, 2013
I think that it was the wrong size for me..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Xzoticoil
City: Spring Valley
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a good purchase.
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Bra not true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Number2
City: Rochester
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Balconette Bust
Date:August 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Literally! The straps dig into my front shoulders. Would recommend the lace overlay balconette over this padded style as far as comfort and fit go. As a side note the balconettes do not stretch out like the t-shirt bras do. If you are a full-busted gal stay away from the t-shirt bras and stick with the balconettes. 40G size
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CleavageQueen38G
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
best bras for special sizes
Date:August 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the ONLY bra I wear. Lb/cacique did their thing when they made these bras. They are comfortable, true to size, and they make the girsl sit up just right. The different patterns make them that much better. If you are looking for a great bra that isn't full coverage you've found it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
freckle face
City: houston
State: Texas
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bras!
Date:August 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I love Lane Brysnt bras. I love when they have sales or good coupons so I get to buy multiple!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blue berry
great choice
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
colors to choose from are great. super comfortable, very soft. some lift, a tad too much for me, how to adjust it a few times throughout the day, but otherwise very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jbug99
City: Panama City Beach
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra
Date:July 29, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered this bra in a beautiful sunshine yellow..it is as beautiful as it seemed online. The fit however was not so nice, i ordered a size larger just in case and it still barely fit, i kept it BC it was such a nice bra and BC I had already had an extender from LB. So if you order this bra remember to order 2 sizes up(Not Cup)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Danip
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Coverage
Date:July 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: fabric covering the straps & sides cups are glued
I really love that with the cushion I never have to feel the wire. They also keep the girls up all day with good coverage. Out of the 5 that I own, I have only had one faulty cushion comfort balconette were the sides & straps became unglued.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wendexx
City: Birmingham
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfort & style
Date:July 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is super comfy, and it looks great! The fit gives me a boost of confidence :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sylkey
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New to underwire
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
I don't usually wear underwire, but I love the lift they provide. I like the fit but must get use to the underwire feel. Nothing was sticking me in my ribs or sides.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Di
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: smooth cups. but if it's not an exact fit it rolls
The balconette has always been my favorite. The cushioned comfort balconette gives even better lift and is way more comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Cushion comfort balconette
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
casscoop
City: ozark
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not like they used to be
Date:June 30, 2013
Love the bra fit is good, easy to wear they just are not made like they used to be. too bad. Dont put in dryer.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.