LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Layered lace French full coverage bra

Our gorgeous French full coverage bra layers lace on top of lace for a feminine, two tone design with satiny bows and dainty fringe trim. An ideal choice for full busts, it offers excellent support with lightly-lined underwire cups and a modest neckline. Adjustable straps and padded back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 out of 12(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Review 1 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clotheshunter
City: Stockton
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hoping for better fit
Date:April 8, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, colors
Cons: Fit
I do like the color and style of this bra, but the fit wasn't great for me. Guess I like a bra lightly lined or light padding.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shelly1030
City: ct
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
pretty
Date:March 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
this is a gorgeous bra, but is lacking support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mamabean123
Date:March 18, 2013
boyfriend loves it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
shesbossy12
City: Chester
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
my breast size
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I wear a 40DD bra in lane Bryant, says there measuring tape but why is it that I have to buy triple D or F and G size cups if you make them true to size or measuring guide. I keep adjusting my breast in my bra....embarassing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mattiej
City: antioch
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Bras
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, just plain pretty
Cons: none
THIS BRA IS AMAZING IT IS PRETTY UNDERNEATH A SHEER TOP AND HAVE THE COVERAGE AND UPLIFT THAT I NEED. THESE BRAS ARE A GREAT VALUE.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JDsQueen
City: Cheyenne
State: Wyoming
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great bra
Date:March 9, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough colors in my size
Its like wearing nothing at all. I would love to have it in other colors in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
DisneyMom2012
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not as I'd hoped.
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra has a very cute pattern and style, however, the cups have hardly any lining so there would be some show through. The lace at the top of the cup was too loose as well so it would look awful under a fitted shirt. I returned this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenn1
State: Kansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute!
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, beautiful color!
I'm really happy I made this purchase. While I'm not sure that this bra is ideal for everyday wear, it's super cute and even without padding, runs really true to size. I may not have been paying enough attention to the description, but I didn't realize that there was no padding until I received it in the mail. I was wary of it because I like the support of padding, but it fits really well and looks great! I was very pleasantly surprised!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashiondream16
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Must have bra, cute and very light
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Di531
State: Connecticut
Shopping Preference: Online
VERY nice bra!
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I like this bra very much. The fit & support are very flattering. Makes me feel "sexy" too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ShelleyT
City: Joplin
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Fit
Cons: wide set straps
Tried on every style in the store and this was by far the best fitting. I had to adjust to wider set straps but I really like it now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Layered lace French full coverage bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Candyce
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Try it on first
Date:February 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
For me, a french full cover bra does not fit well. I ordered my normal size (42C) but the cups were too big. This bra was out of a smaller cup size. Next time, when I buya different type of bra, I will try it on first to makesure I have the correct fit for my body. Also, I prefer more of a "padded" bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.