LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Faux leather jacket

Iconic style without the guilt, no animals were harmed in the making of our faux leather jacket! Gorgeous jacket offers the luxe look and feel of genuine leather. Beautifully detailed with slimming contoured stitching, it features a banded collar, goldtone zipper closure and zippered pockets and cuffs. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.889 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Faux leather jacket
Review 1 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
panikki
City: Hollywood
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Style and Comfort
Date:October 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I agree with the other customer...the photo does NOT do this jacket justice. It looks great and feels even better (pause lol) seriously this is a keeper. It runs true to size and will keep your body warm during the fall and winter. Ladies its selling out so get it while you can.....its worth the money !
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelsea123
City: Queens
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looooove This Faux Leather Jacket
Date:October 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, feel of material, distressed look and color
This jacket is the best. Before this jacket I would have never considered buying a faux leather jacket, especially for the prices that designers want nowadays. But, the quality of faux leather has definitely improved by leaps and bounds. You would never know that this jacket is fake leather. It has the look, feel, and smell of real leather. The "leather" is distressed. It is cut for curves beautifully. The lines have a slimming effect. I normally wear 18/20 in LB tops. Honestly, I've gained some weight recently and some 18/20 tops have been a bit tight on me, but this jacket in 18/20 fits fine with a light top underneath. Have not tried with a sweater yet. There is space for my arms which are big for my size. The lining is a normal thin satin like lining. I don't know about extra warmth as it says in the description. It won't keep you warm in the winter.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ClassyGal
City: Danville
State: Kentucky
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous
Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lane Bryant has another hit in jackets. This jacket is so stunning in person- the photo does not do it justice. It fits well and the color is like a pinky-taupe but slightly warmer, which is a color I haven't seen very often in fashion, but wish it were more prevelant. I got this with my Real Woman Dollars and to be honest, I probably would have bought it at full price...and not just because the last one the store had was the one in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiff101103
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great jacket!
Date:September 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, trendy
I love this jacket! I can't wait to wear it this weekend out for cocktails! It is so stylish and is really a beautiful color! It is distressed well also. And it is comfortable! When I raise my arms or reach out in front of me, it doesn't pull or feel uncomfortable. Love it! Well worth the price...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SaintAlia10191
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Refreshingly classic
Date:September 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Usually when Lane Bryant does a jacket they try to add some sort of distinctive detail, but not here. And you know what? I love that. This is a classic, standard, brown moto jacket. No embellishment, no frills. Just how I like it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TexasChessie
City: Conroe
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Awesome
Date:September 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: cleaning
Loving this jacket. Took the advice of others reviews and ordered the larger size and it fits perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melmared
City: Northwood
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits like a glove!
Date:September 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, worn look
When LB gets it right, it's perfection! This jacket looks like it was custom made for me! It couldn't fit any better! I wear a 14/16 and the seams of the coat follow my curves, the length is perfect, I am so excited to own this! I love the grunge feel of the coat , looks like your boyfriend wore it for a few years, then you took it over, has that worn look to it! Love, love , LOVE THIS!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lubella
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
TO DIE FOR!!
Date:September 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, looks like real leather
First off...this picture online does NOT do the jacket justice. It is absolutely stunning in person. Totally looks like real leather and doesn't look as boxy in person as it does on the model. I've been checking out leather motorcycle jackets everywhere...and this one was an easy sale. The color is beautiful and the fading looks legit. Love it so much!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Faux leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brown57
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What I had been looking for.
Date:August 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I picked this jacket up online during a recent sale. I chose a size up from my normal 18/20 so I could ensure it would fit properly around. It zips up perfectly and hits right at the hip. Only problem I have are the sleeves. But this is an ongoing battle because of my short arms.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.