LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Open stitch pullover sweater

A fashionable way to layer without overheating, our open stitch pullover sweater offers endless versatility. Offers a trendy, loose fit with 3/4 batwing sleeves, sexy V-neck and ribbed trim.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Open stitch pullover sweater
Review 1 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cdarece
Date:February 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love it!! You can dress it up or down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carmel Apple
City: Byhalia
State: Mississippi
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Have not worn this yet,, tried on, loved the fit, you can dress it up or down. Very comfortable, light enough to be worn in the spring, also can be worn in the winter over a turtleneck. I am 4"11 it is just the right length me. Great item for a short person.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Aiken
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Any occasion top!
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, versatility
I love this sweater so much. I'm a Mom of two young children and getting out of the house looking half way decent is hard. This sweater make it so much easier. I can throw it over a drooled on, oatmeal covered tank top and it hides the "Mom Uniform" , giving me som style and saves my pride. I can also throw it over a sequined cami and I'm ready for wine night with the ladies. I own the brown sweater AND the black, so I'm ALWAYS ready. love love LOVE this item. I put this right next to my "little black dress". Every woman needs one, every mother REQUIRES one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bigred1071
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bulky
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Looks better on the model. Too oversized. Bulky. Kept adjusting it all day.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris L
City: Huntington Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite Sweater!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Comfort, Style
I am not much a sweater wearer, however, this sweater changed my mind. So comfortable and stylish, I've gotten so many compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsAckerman
City: Miamisburg
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
New Favorite Sweater!
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I adore this sweater. I bought the maroon color, and I wish I had purchased the other colors at the same time because I love it so much. The fit is perfect. It has a boho chic quality that I love. The sleeves are so flattering and the knit is cool. LOVE IT. Can I please have it in EVERY SINGLE COLOR haha.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jax76
great sweater
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: stitching may unravel
This is a great sweater and looks great with dress slacks or jeans. Just be careul of the stitching by the V on the V neck. On one of my sweaters it unraveled
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TXKate
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute but HUGE
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Suoer cute, slouchy sweater....but it's gigantic! But I still love it. I bought the wine color. Gonna wear it with leggings and boots.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Golding1
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great sweater
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Nice long length for the taller women out there. This would compliment all shapes (apple, pear, hour glass, etc). The material and knitting is excellent. I've purchased sweaters like this from other vendors and they shed or unravel. I wore this to dinner w/ the girls and wore a tank underneath. If you get hot even in the winter time, this is a nice sweater for you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shops2much
City: Flint
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Shapeless Sack!
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
I loved this sweater online. Was in my local store and saw it and had to try it on. The size range on this is way too great (14-20), and just hung on me like a paper sack. It looks great on the model and I know she's wearing the same size I needed- this is a shapeless disaster and I would stay away. The only thing I did like was the colour-falcon, but overall did nothing for me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wish they had better sizing
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this on sale because of the price, and the 14-20 spectrum of sizes really scared me. it is a little big on my petite frame, but it still looks great, it's thin, but keeps me very warm. This was a surprisingly good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rodswife
City: Takoma Park
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love It!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, felxibility
This is a perfect sweater that completes any outfit from work, to date night, to church or what ever event you are attending, you can dress this sweater up or down. I wore it with a lace top cami and jeans. Im normally hot natured so I enjoyed to open weave.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
losky
City: Lehighton
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Best layering sweater
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This sweater is comfortable and suprisingly a little lighter than i thought it would be which doesnt make it too hot to wear a shirt underneath it as shown in the picture. I wore an elbow length shirt under it and it was perfect!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovestruke
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Sweater EVER
Date:October 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am in love with this sweater. I admitt I was fearful in purchasing this sweater because it says sizing 22-28 and for a woman with rather large arms, it had me worried. But all of my worry ceased to exist once I put the sweater on. Not only did it fit but it also made my arms and my torso look smaller. Everything about this sweater is a win.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PlusSizedBeauty
City: Spartanburg
State: South Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great layering piece
Date:October 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater did nothing for me on the hanger but after I tried it on, I loved it. I'm a size 16 so I'm at the smaller end of the 14-20 size range, but it still gives me shape. Wore it with a cami and even with the open weave it was warm enough on a fall night. Bought it in the wine color, and would really like to have it in the other colors as well. Will look great with dress pants for work or with leggings or jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Indivijewell
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love the look, bit the fitting range should change
Date:October 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I got a lot of compliments but the sizing is funny. 14-20 is a big range. so while it worked well for leggings, it was not flattering in jeans.
unless you want it to fit loosely or are at the top of the size range, it may not be a good option. I am in the middle of the range.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LBCustomer81
City: Charolette
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Sweater
Date:October 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This is a very cute sweater. I received lots of compliments today when I wore it. It hides my stomach while still giving me a shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Open stitch pullover sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JBock
City: Belgium
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY CUTE, COMFY
Date:October 2, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I REALLY LIKE THIS SWEATER BECAUSE IT COVERS THE TUMMY.
IT IS KIND OF SHORT BUT OBVIOUSLY YOU WEAR SOMETHING UNDER IT SO IT IS OK.
I WORE IT TODAY AND JUST LOVE HOW IT FEELS & THAT I DIDN'T FEEL THE LEAST BIT SELF-CONSCIOUS BECAUSE IT COVERS EVERYTHING.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.