LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Funnel neck sweater coat

Fashionably long for chilly day style, our funnel neck sweater coat is beautifully detailed with on-trend flecked yarn, button front closure, patch pockets and ribbed trim. Easy-wearing and cozy sweater layers beautifully - perfect with your Fall jeans and boots!
Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Funnel neck sweater coat
Review 1 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tejas Girl
City: South Bend
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Very Stylish!
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buttons
I bought this item during a flash sale so the price was really good. It fit true to size and it was very trendy. The only thing that bothered me was the buttons were attached a little loosely. They kept snagging on things when i didnt pay attention. But this only happened when i didnt have the buttons actually buttoned. Overall a great sweater, was v ery pleased!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Comfy & Stylish
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, length
Love the style & comfort! :) Already wearing it a lot!!!! :) It goes with a lot! :) Using it as a sweater with / jacket. :) So comfy!!! :) I love tweed! :) I love this style & look & feel & would definately recommend! :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lise
Loses shape
Date:December 12, 2012
I love how long it is. (Im 5'8" and it covers my big butt!) If you want it to give you shape, go down a size. After wearing it once for a few hours, it stretched out considerably and unfortunately "pilled" a lot under the arms. Still cute though, and if u get it for $20, its a steal.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaD219
City: Woodbridge
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Will be my "go-to" sweater!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
LOVE this sweater. It's light enough so you don't sweat, but keeps you warm on a chilly day. I wore a light beige cami under it and opened up two buttons and paired it with a vintage necklace/earrings. It's perfect with dress pants for work or jeans on the weekend. Also, an added bonus which you may not notice in the picture is it has specks of cranberry and black so it goes with everything!
LOVE, buy it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llwrn07
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: it stretches out
I like this item bit as the day went on it just kept getting bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoveLBClothes777
City: Lynchburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Perfect Sweater Coat!
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This item is warm, comfortable and fits true to size. I got my normal size and this isn't too snug or too large. It is so comfortable...I wanted to wear it out of the store after I got it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma4
State: Iowa
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Sweater!!
Date:December 1, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love this sweater! Everything about it is perfect! Make more colors LB!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite sweater
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this thing. It isn't too heavy (so you don't end up sweating a bunch). I wear a white cami under it and leave the top few buttons unbuttoned, and then but on a long necklace. If you are inbetween sizes, I suggest you go down a size. Mine fit fine but it is a little loose (which I like about it). I would highly recommend to anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deezycool
City: Willow Grove
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Winter Sweater
Date:November 8, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this sweater. I really appreciate the length and the weight. Its warm, but not over heavy and weighty. I also like that it is longer length and the sleeves are longer too. Most sweaters these days are flyaways but I prefer something more versatile. This hits the mark. I am a size 26 in tops so it fits accordingly, I dont find it too big at all. This was a great design... MAKE MORE COLORS!!!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UtahTif
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Coziest Sweater I've Ever Purchased
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am completely in love with this sweater.
It reminds me of a warm cup of hot chocolate at Grandma's house on a cold day. It is just so cozy and inviting.
I was worried it would be completely shapeless due to the length and possible bulk, but I find it works perfectly for my hour glass shape. I can button it up, button it in the middle, leave it unbuttoned, use a ribbon around the waist to tie it closed, and it always looks good. I can look casual but not frumpy in this, which is a huge plus with a long, warm, thick sweater like this.
To be mentioned, I wear a 22/24 and it fit perfectly. I am 5'5 and it hit mid thigh.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Funnel neck sweater coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LauraH
City: Frederick
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
BEST SWEATER!
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: non
I love this sweather.
The first one I grab.
Not a heavy sweater but keeps you warm.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.