LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Shimmer linen jacket

Fashion-forward linen jacket features a subtle foil shimmer for a luxe layering piece. The cropped length fits and flatters a curvy figure with contoured seams and a zipper closure. Feminine ruffle and faux, flapped pockets complete this gorgeous jacket.
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 out of 9(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Shimmer linen jacket
Review 1 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brownshugr
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not What I expected; Photo was Deceiving.
Date:May 6, 2013
Cons: Style, Item not as described
Was definitly not what I expected from the look online. the product material was very very thin to be a jacket; the material was very shimmery, shiney that was too bold for casual wear with jeans for me although the style was a casual look.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElizabethInDallas
City: Dallas metroplex
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
PERFECT FOR THE OFFICE
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: ruffle curls in by the end of the day.
Yes, it's metallic, but it's more matte than most lame'. It has a subtle glow -- not a glimmer -- so it's not over-the-top. I'm going to wear this all year. It gets compliments every time I wear it.
The fit is right on.. My only complaint is that the ruffle tends to curl in by the end of the day. I'm going to use my steamer to sneak some fusible link behind the ruffle and try to set it that way.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrissyH
City: Sanger
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Beautiful jacket and top
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
This is absolutely beautiful, I got many compliments when I wore this to a holiday get together.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Divainme
City: Jersey City
State: New Jersey
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very nice outfit
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I would have given it 4 or 5 stars but the jacket was a little bit tight on me but I refuse to return it. I will just have to lose a few lbs for a better fit. The two pieces look great together shiny but not too shiny..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
arizonaagave
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
love this jacket!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: Style
I love this jacket from the time I saw it on the ad I receive in the mail. Finally I got it at half off!! The jacket is light weight and perfect for warm Arizona weather even during cool season. I love the shimmering silver color and the ruffles in the front which make the jacket look a little feminine. There are couple of problems : the length is a bit too long for me- I'm 5'4"- and there is no button on the cuffs. But all in all I love this jacket and will be able to wear all year round in Arizona.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Northcountrygirl
City: Grand Marais
State: Minnesota
Shopping Preference: Online
Shine like a star
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket fits great and is very figure flattering. The coated linen fabric is very comfortable and being silver, it goes with everything. I receive compliments every time I wear it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BonnIeH
City: Chesapeake
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stunning!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket looks absolutely stunning! It can be dressed up or down and will absolutely be an attention getter with any outfit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emac
City: white plains
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
so silver!
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colorvery silver!
I pondered over this jacket for a week. went to the store 3 times before purchasing..Last visit a womean was looking for her size and lost out. I sais to myself....Self..get it know before u loose it. got it home... under no pressure.!!!!! Keeper!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shimmer linen jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shudiva73
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
HOT HOT HOT
Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just got this jacket during the 50% off, but it is sooo worth the full price. Get this jacket, its a great purchase. And the photo doesn't do it justice. Im very happy with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.