LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Studded black skinny jean

The classic black jean gets an edgy, modern makeover with studded accents and a curve-flattering skinny silhouette. Black-on-black is a subtle way to embrace the embellished denim trend for style that's hot, not over-the-top. Comfortable stretch denim hugs your curves beautifully from waist to ankle - ideal with tunics, blouses and more. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.818 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Studded black skinny jean
Review 1 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Milena
Great Jean, but the studs leave much to be desired
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described, studs come off even when following wash instruct..
I loved these jeans when I received them. They fit perfectly and looked great. However, after one wash, the studs started coming off. I followed their instructions (washing them inside out, and drying on low heat). However, the studs have just kept coming off to the point I can no longer wear them out since they have grey colored circles where the studs used to be. I bought them two or three months ago, so their lifespan has not been great. I bought another pair of studded jeans from LB and had the exact same thing happen. So buyer beware!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mhecky
City: Jamaica W.I.
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sexy Jeans
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I bought these in the store so I was able to get a good fit . I usually wear 18W but had to go up to 24 to get a perfect fit for my large hips.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moya7
City: WEST PALM BEACH
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
BEST JEANS
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These jeans fit so so so nice and I love the bling on the side of the jeans.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
laneygal
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
stylish comfortable fit
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: denim fabric too light weight
pretty for a night out on the town
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
venusv
City: Pikesville
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Slylish comfort
Date:December 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
If you like leggings but want the look of real pants these are perfect. I love them. I am rather dissappointed with myself because I ordered the wrong size. This was my third purchase of these. I wore the first pair out and didnt want to miss out on this deal to get an extra pair. You will love them
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopper Sams
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Jeans fit for a Fashionista......
Date:December 24, 2012
These pants are fabulous!!! I did have to go up a size but who cares they are lovely!!! Can't wait to pair them up with a pair heals or boots!! Whichever way I'm sure I will rock them!! Don't pass them up girls!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
butterbeanie
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Bling ! Bling!
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, super bargain
I dont know what seems to be the problem for other buyers but I loved these when I first saw them in the store and when I tried them on at home they fit great with a touch of extra room/comfort. I purchased them in my normal size and got them for a super deal online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
adial
ok
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
They fit loose in the legs and hips on me. I couldn't go down a size due to the waist size. I can't wear them with boots because they are too loose. They also have a funky smell...even after washing several times. I think it might be the dye or something. If you want a pant to wear with boots I suggest the jeggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beth04
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not my fav...
Date:December 9, 2012
Cons: Fit
These run small compared to other skinny jeans and seem more like a black twill than jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mzlyn
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love these pants!!!!
Date:November 30, 2012
I purchased these jeans online they arrived and I am very happy,they are very stylish can be dressed up or down .They look really cute with tall boots
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Studded black skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
redhead14
City: Darien
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
TWO sizes up!
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I really wanted these pants to fit! I know they are the slim fit so I bought one size up (22 to 24). Imagine my surprise when the 24's did not fit! I don't believe I've gained any additional weight but these pants made me feel like I did! I will unfortunately have to return them. The studded accents do look cute in person and are on the back pockets, too. I do like the look of them.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.