LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Our popular boost plunge bra, now in silky, smooth microfiber. Padded underwire cups give the girls a boost under low necklines. Adjustable straps. Cushioned back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.392 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (237 reviews)
5 stars
154
4 stars
45
3 stars
19
2 stars
15
1 star
4
205 out of 237(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bra
Date:June 22, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
this bra was very comfortable and fit great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:June 17, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I buy this bra because overall its just a great bra. Its comfortable, fits great and comes in different colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Detroit Lakes
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy comfort.
Date:June 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Fargo,ND
I love the fit of the Smooth boost plunge bra in both materials. The 5 hook back close with the thin center joining the cups create fabulous supported cleavage with many beautiful colors in my size. This is my all the time feel awesome bra. Every woman of every size should try this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
City: Rock Hill
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Excellent Support
Date:June 15, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Pineville, NC
I love the support this bra gives, but I wish there were more options. Yes, they come in other colors and designs but they always seem to be "out of stock" in the cute ones in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad straps
Date:June 8, 2016
Pros: Fit
Cons: Fit, straps
I love the way that the cups fit. The straps are very itchy and do not feel good coming up from the back of the bra to the shoulder. Needs to be a different material for the straps and then it would be great! Love the bra, hate the straps and very disappointed since my other bra from Lane Bryant had the underwire break.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: louisville
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
best bra ever
Date:June 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, lift
Store Location: louisville ky
comfort and lift best bra ever!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: McDermott
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:June 6, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Wonderful product! This is the 5th one of this style I've owned! That should say it all.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Brunswick
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Have many of this style
Date:June 5, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Strongsville
I love this bra. I actually like it better than the first bunch I bought. the straps have been improved., more padding?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Sophisticated stripes & lace for the pin-up girl!
Date:May 28, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Edina MN
For a perfect summertime look, the Va Voom Lady enjoys wearing this bra in the blue and white Mini Victoria Stripe pattern. Her regular 42DD size fits just right and is always comfortable.
This lovely bra also has lace trim and a cute little bow in the center, and there are matching panties with the same bow (and lace too). The hipster panty has slinky stripes in front and lace in back; the thong panty has slinky stripes in front and, er, scarcely anything in back.
Innocent gal, sophisticated gal, naughty gal?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: PITTSBURGH
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
BRA
Date:May 26, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Item not as described
Store Location: MCKNIGHT ROAD
This bra's straps are too large and no way to adjust to make tighter. It came at the tightest fit and falls off my shoulders. I have to return this item.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Luis Obispo,ca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Bought this today in store not a Hugh fan of the under wire bras but I do love this one holds my breast really nice and is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rocky Mount
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love the plunge bra. I have been wearing this style for years. It's sexy but comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Southern California
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Sioux Falls
I was in the store yesterday I tried this bra on ant it is a great fit . I bought asize 44C (my regular size) and my girls are looking lovely in the cups . I just love Cacique Plunge bras my bra of choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra ever
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: katy mills mall
I am 47 years old and things have been moving south. I needed uplift with comfort, of course. Everybody kept telling me to go to lane Bryant and finally I did. I am so happy with this bra. I think some people think I got a boob job. But I just tell them what a difference a new bra can make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Clovis
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very uncomfortable!!
Date:April 20, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Fresno, CA
I purchased this bra 4 days ago and have worn it every day for the last 3 days. It is SO uncomfortable!! I wish I could return it! Every day when I get home from work I can't wait to take it OFF! I wear a 4DDD and nothing about this bras is good.. The wires on the sides poke me and the wires under the cups just hurt. I would not recommend this to anyone!! Spend a little bit more and buy one of LB/Cacique's better bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If it ain't broke, dont fix it
Date:April 13, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Matthews/ Mint Hill
What happened to the old style bras? The ones that fit me?? :( I've always worn a 44C in the plunge. They've always been my favorite. Was always super comfortable and looked and fit amazingly. Now since the bra styles have changed material and such... They don't fit. They're too snug and ride up in the back giving me unattractive back rolls which is a big girls worst nightmare! I've never shopped anywhere else for bras and don't really know where to begin.... I have some older ones that I'm holding on to because they fit so well but they definitely NEED to be retired. PLEASE bring back the older comfortable style plunge bras!!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
very happy with my selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Extremely comfortable and supportive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rubs me the wrong way
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Topeka
I bought two of these bras. The quality looks good and they fit. However these bras are rubbing me raw. They are very uncomfortable. The fabric is very rough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Escanaba
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra!
Date:March 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra in a 42 C because that is what I was fitted for in the store. I received this in the mail (I ordered this in black) It fits a little snug du to the back being made out of material that has no give. If you order I would almost order a size up if you wear a 42 band other than that it is a perfect bra!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>