LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our boost plunge bra, now in a silky, smooth microfiber! Padded underwire cups shape and support for maximum lift and cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (156 reviews)
5 stars
105
4 stars
28
3 stars
13
2 stars
10
1 star
0
136 out of 156(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cstovall
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Inconsitent fit between cotton & satin options
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the plunge bra in white cotton and black satin. Though I ordered them both on line in the same size of 42 D, the cotton fit - but the satin did not. Had to return the satin to a store.
I am otherwise very happy with the style, comfort and lift. But suggest buying in store, so you can try them on for size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicrv76
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the plunge
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I prefer a plunge because I usually wear low neck lines and this is the best bra for it; I have no "spillage" and it has plenty of support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaneGirl1234
Looks great, but doesn't feel great
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of plunge bras, so I bought this one in black. I was severely disappointed. The material that the bra was made out of was not giving at all, it was very constricting and uncomfortable. The straps dug into my shoulder and left marks. If you are looking for a comfortable boost plunge bra, try the "Smooth Boost Plunge with Lace". I also bought that bra and found it to be highly superior in comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuziQ518
Great Deal for a great Bra
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the cut, the fit and the comfort of all Cacique bras. This one in particular lifts nicely and makes my clothes look so much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clotheshorse77
City: San Diego area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but unfunctional
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: nice colors and fabrics, good for temporary sexy lingerie
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too padded, super rigid cups, stiff inflexible underwire, doesn't move with you
Store Location: Southern California stores
I loved the style and the beautiful floral fabric, but this style is just so uncomfortable on me. The cups are rigid, overpadded, and the underwire is stiff and inflexible. I felt like I was wearing a chest plate or something. Every time I moved, various parts of this bra either pinched or shifted. I guess this deep plunge, super padded design doesn't work for me. I certainly don't need all the padding. I have also found that these bras run extremely small despite my ordering my proper size. The bands are always super tight and the C cups are either too huge or too small depending on the band size. This is my third attempt with Lane Bryant's bras, and they just don't fit well on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snoopy71
Best looking Bra Under T-shirts
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, nice uplift
This Bra is great the only problem with such a deep plunge your breast kind of meet through out the day but the Bra stays put and continues to look great, I am impressed and like it better than the Balconnette I am a 44D overall it holds them in the cups ok. This bra does not make you look pointy like some Bras can
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebird
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite bra
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more color options
Store Location: Roseville, MN
I NEVER get to have cleavage, but this bra makes it happen! And it's even comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyNickol
City: Sylvania
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra all around! It is comfy and fits me perfectly like a second skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowball01
City: Tullahoma
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great wearing bra for a full figure woman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdd144
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Happy
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I already knew my size and trusted that I could order the size and style that works best for me and was very happy with the results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiffergirl1
love it!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
best bras to get the girls where they are supposed to be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
branderup
State: Nebraska
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Ok
Date:September 11, 2014
For a push-up bra, this product is fairly comfortable. However, after several hours of wearing, I am ready to slip into a more comfortable bra. I do not like that the bra gapes at the top of the cups. The bra does a nice job of enhancing my cleavage.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
memjen
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Check the Size
Date:September 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Love this bra. It was the most comfortable one that I tried on in the store despite the fact that it shows lots of cleavage. I purchased it along with 2 other different styled bras all in the same size. However, after wearing it, I think I should have gotten a different size. My boobs are coming out the bottom. This is why I hate bra shopping. It is so difficult to find the right fit and size. I hate that I have to adjust my size based on the bra style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ange427
Highly Recommend
Date:September 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Highly recommend this product
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Slleane
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
After getting resized I purchased this bra. I love the new fit (both size and style) and I think it's definitely a better bra for my needs. Thanks for providing awesome, cute bras for plus sized women!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fancyhillbilly
daughter
Date:September 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price
I bought these for my daughter. The size selection in store was very limited. Happy with the two purchased.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Me5670
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra
Date:September 1, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: new product has to much lace. it shows through
Store Location: Ocoee
Comfortable and great wash up.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
WAMsBBEG
City: Ecorse
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice fit
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Mall
This bra fits well and provides comfortable support all day.
Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJBunnyhug
City: Michigan City
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I loved the fit and support. I feel very sexy wearing this bra. I'd recommend this for anyone.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laura V
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Amazing Look
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Cedar Hill
I'm not a small women but this bra helps my bust look its best. The bra is sexy and smooth and makes me look my best :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>