LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Our popular boost plunge bra, now in silky, smooth microfiber. Padded underwire cups give the girls a boost under low necklines. Adjustable straps. Cushioned back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.401 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
147
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
3
197 out of 227(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: San Luis Obispo,ca
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:May 14, 2016
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Bought this today in store not a Hugh fan of the under wire bras but I do love this one holds my breast really nice and is very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Rocky Mount
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 12, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I absolutely love the plunge bra. I have been wearing this style for years. It's sexy but comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Southern California
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful Bra
Date:May 10, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Sioux Falls
I was in the store yesterday I tried this bra on ant it is a great fit . I bought asize 44C (my regular size) and my girls are looking lovely in the cups . I just love Cacique Plunge bras my bra of choice.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: katy
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
best bra ever
Date:April 27, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: katy mills mall
I am 47 years old and things have been moving south. I needed uplift with comfort, of course. Everybody kept telling me to go to lane Bryant and finally I did. I am so happy with this bra. I think some people think I got a boob job. But I just tell them what a difference a new bra can make.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Clovis
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very uncomfortable!!
Date:April 20, 2016
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Fresno, CA
I purchased this bra 4 days ago and have worn it every day for the last 3 days. It is SO uncomfortable!! I wish I could return it! Every day when I get home from work I can't wait to take it OFF! I wear a 4DDD and nothing about this bras is good.. The wires on the sides poke me and the wires under the cups just hurt. I would not recommend this to anyone!! Spend a little bit more and buy one of LB/Cacique's better bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Concord
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
If it ain't broke, dont fix it
Date:April 13, 2016
Pros: none
Cons: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: Matthews/ Mint Hill
What happened to the old style bras? The ones that fit me?? :( I've always worn a 44C in the plunge. They've always been my favorite. Was always super comfortable and looked and fit amazingly. Now since the bra styles have changed material and such... They don't fit. They're too snug and ride up in the back giving me unattractive back rolls which is a big girls worst nightmare! I've never shopped anywhere else for bras and don't really know where to begin.... I have some older ones that I'm holding on to because they fit so well but they definitely NEED to be retired. PLEASE bring back the older comfortable style plunge bras!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 12, 2016
very happy with my selection
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Extremely comfortable and supportive
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
City: Topeka
State: Kansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rubs me the wrong way
Date:April 6, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Topeka
I bought two of these bras. The quality looks good and they fit. However these bras are rubbing me raw. They are very uncomfortable. The fabric is very rough.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Escanaba
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra!
Date:March 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit
I purchased this bra in a 42 C because that is what I was fitted for in the store. I received this in the mail (I ordered this in black) It fits a little snug du to the back being made out of material that has no give. If you order I would almost order a size up if you wear a 42 band other than that it is a perfect bra!!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Mound
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Bra For Any Outfit
Date:March 16, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I love this bra. I can wear it under anything and it is invisible! It is so comfortable and I order it or buy it over and over again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Jacksonville
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not as good
Date:March 16, 2016
Store Location: Oak Leaf
I bought the same bra a few months ago during a sale; or at least I thought it was the same. This one is not the same, the fit is not the same, the comfort level is not the same. I don't like it at all, but I needed a solid colored bra and this was the only one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bra
Date:March 9, 2016
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, Fit
I wore this bra to work and it was very uncomfortable. The strap hooks left marks on my back 6 days later the marks are still there
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Noblesville
State: Indiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love the Bras from Lane Bryant
Date:February 25, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, pretty
Store Location: Carmel
Bras from Lane Bryant hold up and last. I will not buy my bras anywhere else.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Plunge with a lift
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The cups are padded. I thought the padding would be more on the bottom to create more of a comfortable lift and support. The bottom trim roles a little. I was measured in the store before purchasing online so I know the size is correct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
order a size larger
Date:January 7, 2016
Cons: Fit
I wear a 38C and this bra runs small. I have to buy an extender to be able to wear it. Cup size was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cape Girardeau
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Love how this bra looks under clothing; gives me confidence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not muich of a choice for colors
Store Location: Maple Grove
I can wear this bra with every type of shirt. The underwire has never "dug in". This is the bra I always buy when it is on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stillwater
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Oklahoma city
This bra is my favorite and the best one sold. I have bought it for last several years. It has great support, is good quality and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My fav bra
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is one of my favorite bras so far. Others I have bought dig in my sides and have a 4 clasp in back. This is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>