LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our boost plunge bra, now in a silky, smooth microfiber! Padded underwire cups shape and support for maximum lift and cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.47 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (185 reviews)
5 stars
124
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
0
163 out of 185(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kat0525
City: Anaheim
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 27, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was shocked when I tried this on, I wasn't sure what to expect. I didn't think this would fit the way it did, and I love it. Thanks for the suggestion.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grandmother1
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bras ever1
Date:March 23, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Edina MN
The best bra fit I have ever had...and so comfortable! I will continue to buy them again!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SandUtil
I'm a little rough.
Date:March 12, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I'm a little more active sometimes, even in a plunge bra, and if I bend over I fall out. If I fall out once I can never get back in comfortably.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
skar920
City: Philadelphia
Cotton ones fit better
Date:March 11, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought the white cotton one in a 42C and a black version in the silky-er material in the same size. The silky one fits SO different than the cotton one. It's too tight and uncomfortable. I do love love love the cotton version. I just wish I could have the "fancier" version but I will be exchanging it for the cotton version
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Stef
City: Tampa
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 9, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Westshore mall
Love it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Litzaida
City: Kissimmee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great
Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Kissimmee
Great comfortable fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommy42
City: Panorama City
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Most comfortable Bras
Date:February 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Tampa Plaza
I Love shopping for bras and this is where I always start.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SierraSunshine79
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cacique Plunge Bra
Date:February 20, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Altamonte
Love these bras. They are the only brand that does me right. They are a little pricey, but there are always good sales to compensate that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ThickGirl24
State: Kentucky
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Bra!
Date:February 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I wear a 44DD and as a big chested girl, I find it difficult to find a bra that will push up my girls without adding extra bulk. I found this bra to do exactly what it needed. It is very comfortable to wear and very true to size. I like how the padding is subtle yet gets the job done. The straps are very comfortable material and they don't hurt my shoulders. I feel like I can wear this bra throughout the day without noticing the bulk and general uncomfortable feeling that most bras provide for me.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scrappy
City: Santa Rosa
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Great Product
Date:February 12, 2015
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs changable straps
Store Location: Petaluma
I love the way these bra's fit. the only thing that would make this even better is if I could criss cross the straps.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lady Jai
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok
Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Hsv, Al
I've been looking around for a while. This seems the best so far
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schwam
Almost perfect
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra is really great except for one thing-the underwire that comes up the sides of the bra is a little cumbersome and can hurt my arms sometimes. Its not a huge inconvenience, and that might be just my body type though. Other than that it is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheerio
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the bra it just runs a bit small. I would go up a size in the band. If your a 40 do a 42.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kwnnbie
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Giving this bra another chance
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
This is my 3rd time trying this bra...I initially purchased the cotton type. Those were great at first but as time went on they lost their shape...the wire poked out and thus I had to pull it all the way out...and the straps would not stay on, with them being adjustable, they would just pop out of their slot throughout the day. Plus the edges rolled over and you could see that through my clothes as it was a bulky rim already and rolled over it was double the bulk!
So when I ran across this smooth material I decided to try it. Plus it is not convertible so the straps will not be popping out like the other one did.
So far, I am pleased with the material of the bra. It does not seem as if it is going to roll over on the rim just by the material alone. So hopefully I am right on that. The straps are mostly comfortable...there may be a bit of slipping happening throughout the day but that is an easy fix. So far no wire issues and I hope it stays that way.
So far I am pleased with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NNDiva
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squeaky
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: noisy
I have purchased several of these bras and have liked them for the most part. My minor complaint is that the cups are too long for me and have a tendency to stick out of some of my lower cut shirts. My major complaint is that the last two bras that I ordered are very squeaky. Like, embarrassing squeaky! I have washed them several times and still, the squeak continues. It has come to the point where I can only wear them when I am going out to loud places. I would think it was a fluke but it happens in both bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VJohnson
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the ONLY bra that I now where - I've spent hundreds on bras and this is by far the best fitting bra I've found
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
britt326
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Standard Bra
Date:December 22, 2014
Cons: Comfort
An excellent standard bra. Has a wonderful push up feature and is long lasting. Only complaint is that the sides can become painful after a long day of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
37happybrooms
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I've found this bra to be a good fit for the most part. The straps for over the shoulder could be a bit longer. It is stylish and just a bit different than I usu wear. Sizing is true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tjra
good purchase
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Perfect purchase for comfort and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JF35
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only bra I wear!
Date:December 5, 2014
Store Location: All over USA
I love this bra...great for work and play. I love that it has no seams and great coverage. Plus a little added boost for cleavage. Comfortable straps that stay where they are supposed to. I even play tennis in them. I have 11 different colors so they can go under any tops I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>