LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our boost plunge bra, now in a silky, smooth microfiber! Padded underwire cups shape and support for maximum lift and cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.446 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (175 reviews)
5 stars
115
4 stars
34
3 stars
15
2 stars
11
1 star
0
153 out of 175(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Lady Jai
City: Huntsville
State: Alabama
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Ok
Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Store Location: Hsv, Al
I've been looking around for a while. This seems the best so far
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
schwam
Almost perfect
Date:January 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
This bra is really great except for one thing-the underwire that comes up the sides of the bra is a little cumbersome and can hurt my arms sometimes. Its not a huge inconvenience, and that might be just my body type though. Other than that it is great!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cheerio
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the bra it just runs a bit small. I would go up a size in the band. If your a 40 do a 42.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Kwnnbie
City: Little Rock
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Giving this bra another chance
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
This is my 3rd time trying this bra...I initially purchased the cotton type. Those were great at first but as time went on they lost their shape...the wire poked out and thus I had to pull it all the way out...and the straps would not stay on, with them being adjustable, they would just pop out of their slot throughout the day. Plus the edges rolled over and you could see that through my clothes as it was a bulky rim already and rolled over it was double the bulk!
So when I ran across this smooth material I decided to try it. Plus it is not convertible so the straps will not be popping out like the other one did.
So far, I am pleased with the material of the bra. It does not seem as if it is going to roll over on the rim just by the material alone. So hopefully I am right on that. The straps are mostly comfortable...there may be a bit of slipping happening throughout the day but that is an easy fix. So far no wire issues and I hope it stays that way.
So far I am pleased with this bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NNDiva
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Squeaky
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: noisy
I have purchased several of these bras and have liked them for the most part. My minor complaint is that the cups are too long for me and have a tendency to stick out of some of my lower cut shirts. My major complaint is that the last two bras that I ordered are very squeaky. Like, embarrassing squeaky! I have washed them several times and still, the squeak continues. It has come to the point where I can only wear them when I am going out to loud places. I would think it was a fluke but it happens in both bras.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VJohnson
Date:December 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the ONLY bra that I now where - I've spent hundreds on bras and this is by far the best fitting bra I've found
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
britt326
State: South Carolina
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Standard Bra
Date:December 22, 2014
Cons: Comfort
An excellent standard bra. Has a wonderful push up feature and is long lasting. Only complaint is that the sides can become painful after a long day of wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
37happybrooms
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good choice
Date:December 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I've found this bra to be a good fit for the most part. The straps for over the shoulder could be a bit longer. It is stylish and just a bit different than I usu wear. Sizing is true.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tjra
good purchase
Date:December 10, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Perfect purchase for comfort and quality
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JF35
City: Columbus
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Only bra I wear!
Date:December 5, 2014
Store Location: All over USA
I love this bra...great for work and play. I love that it has no seams and great coverage. Plus a little added boost for cleavage. Comfortable straps that stay where they are supposed to. I even play tennis in them. I have 11 different colors so they can go under any tops I own.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelleisBeauty
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Bra Shopping Experience
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockvalle Outlets
I was not too happy about Bra shopping however the sales lady made it very comforting for me. The push-up style bra she recommended is very comfortable and enhances what I don't have.
I would highly recommend this style bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallybal
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: duability
The way the bra fit's and supports is wonderful. I love these bra's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susan44k
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a good fit
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is about a size smaller than what the tag says. If you think you want to purchase this, buy the next size up in size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YSGH
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoMamma
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favourite bra and one of only two types that I ever buy. They are comfortable and pretty and don't make me feel like I"m being punished for having a larger chest and wanting to wear a bra with some lift and push.
Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KooKoo
City: Matawan
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 5, 2014
Store Location: United States
The bra is comfortable and lifts my boobs to look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bama516
Date:November 3, 2014
Excellent as usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La Liz
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I am in LOVE with this bra
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever owned. I stock up during the BOGO sales. Use it as my everyday bra and have it in every color :) You will not go wrong owning this bra style
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
It could be the perfect bra IF...
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The style is spectacular. A beautiful plunge revealing just enough to give a flattering shape to a great t-shirt or any top. I find this especially nice for my somewhat smaller cup size and larger band size (40C). My personal quip is that this bra fails to deliver on quality. The side reinforcement contains a plastic strip that is ever so slightly to long for it's encasement, thereby upon just one hour of wear it was already making it's way to leaving and annoying and painful mark and steadily working its way to pushing through the fabric. I think if this bra was made of a smoother material and incorporated a better stitching/hardware configuration it would be nearly perfect. I might also add a slightly wider strap at the top of the shoulder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 27, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions, jackson1234. Our designers always appreciate customer feedback to make our styles the best they can be. I'm sorry to hear this one didn't deliver on our usual quality. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to call Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cstovall
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Inconsitent fit between cotton & satin options
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the plunge bra in white cotton and black satin. Though I ordered them both on line in the same size of 42 D, the cotton fit - but the satin did not. Had to return the satin to a store.
I am otherwise very happy with the style, comfort and lift. But suggest buying in store, so you can try them on for size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>