LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our boost plunge bra, now in a silky, smooth microfiber! Padded underwire cups shape and support for maximum lift and cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.467 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (165 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
13
2 stars
11
1 star
0
143 out of 165(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BelleisBeauty
City: Lancaster
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful Bra Shopping Experience
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Rockvalle Outlets
I was not too happy about Bra shopping however the sales lady made it very comforting for me. The push-up style bra she recommended is very comfortable and enhances what I don't have.
I would highly recommend this style bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sallybal
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: duability
The way the bra fit's and supports is wonderful. I love these bra's.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Susan44k
City: Bloomington
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Not a good fit
Date:November 10, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This bra is about a size smaller than what the tag says. If you think you want to purchase this, buy the next size up in size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YSGH
State: Colorado
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoMamma
Date:November 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is my favourite bra and one of only two types that I ever buy. They are comfortable and pretty and don't make me feel like I"m being punished for having a larger chest and wanting to wear a bra with some lift and push.
Highly recommend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KooKoo
City: Matawan
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 5, 2014
Store Location: United States
The bra is comfortable and lifts my boobs to look great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bama516
Date:November 3, 2014
Excellent as usual.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
La Liz
City: Glendale
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
I am in LOVE with this bra
Date:October 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the most comfortable bra I have ever owned. I stock up during the BOGO sales. Use it as my everyday bra and have it in every color :) You will not go wrong owning this bra style
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jackson1234
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
It could be the perfect bra IF...
Date:October 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
The style is spectacular. A beautiful plunge revealing just enough to give a flattering shape to a great t-shirt or any top. I find this especially nice for my somewhat smaller cup size and larger band size (40C). My personal quip is that this bra fails to deliver on quality. The side reinforcement contains a plastic strip that is ever so slightly to long for it's encasement, thereby upon just one hour of wear it was already making it's way to leaving and annoying and painful mark and steadily working its way to pushing through the fabric. I think if this bra was made of a smoother material and incorporated a better stitching/hardware configuration it would be nearly perfect. I might also add a slightly wider strap at the top of the shoulder.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantOctober 27, 2014
Thank you for your suggestions, jackson1234. Our designers always appreciate customer feedback to make our styles the best they can be. I'm sorry to hear this one didn't deliver on our usual quality. If you need assistance with your return or exchange, feel free to call Customer Service at 866-886-4731.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
cstovall
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Inconsitent fit between cotton & satin options
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I ordered the plunge bra in white cotton and black satin. Though I ordered them both on line in the same size of 42 D, the cotton fit - but the satin did not. Had to return the satin to a store.
I am otherwise very happy with the style, comfort and lift. But suggest buying in store, so you can try them on for size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nicrv76
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love the plunge
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I prefer a plunge because I usually wear low neck lines and this is the best bra for it; I have no "spillage" and it has plenty of support
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaneGirl1234
Looks great, but doesn't feel great
Date:October 17, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the look of plunge bras, so I bought this one in black. I was severely disappointed. The material that the bra was made out of was not giving at all, it was very constricting and uncomfortable. The straps dug into my shoulder and left marks. If you are looking for a comfortable boost plunge bra, try the "Smooth Boost Plunge with Lace". I also bought that bra and found it to be highly superior in comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SuziQ518
Great Deal for a great Bra
Date:October 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the cut, the fit and the comfort of all Cacique bras. This one in particular lifts nicely and makes my clothes look so much better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
clotheshorse77
City: San Diego area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Pretty but unfunctional
Date:October 2, 2014
Pros: nice colors and fabrics, good for temporary sexy lingerie
Cons: Fit, Comfort, too padded, super rigid cups, stiff inflexible underwire, doesn't move with you
Store Location: Southern California stores
I loved the style and the beautiful floral fabric, but this style is just so uncomfortable on me. The cups are rigid, overpadded, and the underwire is stiff and inflexible. I felt like I was wearing a chest plate or something. Every time I moved, various parts of this bra either pinched or shifted. I guess this deep plunge, super padded design doesn't work for me. I certainly don't need all the padding. I have also found that these bras run extremely small despite my ordering my proper size. The bands are always super tight and the C cups are either too huge or too small depending on the band size. This is my third attempt with Lane Bryant's bras, and they just don't fit well on me.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Snoopy71
Best looking Bra Under T-shirts
Date:September 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, nice uplift
This Bra is great the only problem with such a deep plunge your breast kind of meet through out the day but the Bra stays put and continues to look great, I am impressed and like it better than the Balconnette I am a 44D overall it holds them in the cups ok. This bra does not make you look pointy like some Bras can
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlebird
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite bra
Date:September 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: needs more color options
Store Location: Roseville, MN
I NEVER get to have cleavage, but this bra makes it happen! And it's even comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KellyNickol
City: Sylvania
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great bra all around! It is comfy and fits me perfectly like a second skin!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowball01
City: Tullahoma
State: Tennessee
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:September 17, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great wearing bra for a full figure woman
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cdd144
City: Norfolk
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Very Happy
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I already knew my size and trusted that I could order the size and style that works best for me and was very happy with the results.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shiffergirl1
love it!
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style
best bras to get the girls where they are supposed to be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>