LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Our popular boost plunge bra, now in silky, smooth microfiber. Padded underwire cups give the girls a boost under low necklines. Adjustable straps. Cushioned back closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.451 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (213 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
42
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
0
188 out of 213(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: California
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Plunge with a lift
Date:January 7, 2016
Pros: Comfort, Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The cups are padded. I thought the padding would be more on the bottom to create more of a comfortable lift and support. The bottom trim roles a little. I was measured in the store before purchasing online so I know the size is correct.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
order a size larger
Date:January 7, 2016
Cons: Fit
I wear a 38C and this bra runs small. I have to buy an extender to be able to wear it. Cup size was fine.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Cape Girardeau
State: Missouri
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Great bra
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit
Store Location: Cape Girardeau, MO
Love how this bra looks under clothing; gives me confidence
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Cons: not muich of a choice for colors
Store Location: Maple Grove
I can wear this bra with every type of shirt. The underwire has never "dug in". This is the bra I always buy when it is on sale
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Stillwater
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Best Purchase Ever
Date:December 16, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Oklahoma city
This bra is my favorite and the best one sold. I have bought it for last several years. It has great support, is good quality and well made.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
My fav bra
Date:December 9, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
This is one of my favorite bras so far. Others I have bought dig in my sides and have a 4 clasp in back. This is just right.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Louisvillle
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Favorite Bras Ever
Date:December 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
The bra is true to size, provides great support and the light padding is soft and comfortable. I wear many lower cut shirts and the plunge style works perfectly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Date:December 1, 2015
This Item makes me feel sexy!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
comfortable and supportive
Date:November 8, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
the tag read 'give the girls a boost," and the product delivered without feeling like you're wearing a harness
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Camarillo
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
I love my new bra
Date:November 6, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, sexiness
Store Location: Ventura Mall
This gives me the lift I was looking for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best Bra in the world!
Date:October 29, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
My chest is my least favorite feature. However, when I wear these bras, they make me feel confident and sexy. I wont wear anything else!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Rochester
State: New Hampshire
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great fitting bra
Date:October 27, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
Store Location: Kittery,Maine
The boost plunge bra is comfortable, sexy, fits like a dream. T he cups are low enough so they do not show under low cut necklines. The padded cups help fill out in between sizes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Finally found a bra that fit me correctly and is comfortable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hate getting poked by wire
Date:October 8, 2015
Cons: Style, Fit
The first time I wore this bra the side plastic support, not the underwire the other support gizmo, poked me all day and just about can through the fabric. I found this bra to run small around the band. I bought the cotton style that looks just the same in the same size and did not have this problem. It will be going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Longview
State: Washington
Age: 25-34
bra shopping
Date:October 1, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit
I was dreading going bra shopping but the ladies at lane Bryant were so helpful and kind, they sized me and shopped with me and I got the exact perfect fit bra, like it was tailor fitted to my body. I'm one happy lady now ☺☺☺☺
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
City: Charlotte
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
I love this bra
Date:September 17, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Cons: Style
Store Location: Gastonia, NC
I love this bra! It lifts and gives good support.The only thing I hate is the store near me has limited styles in my size. I always have to get basic black or nude.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Smooth Boost Plunge Bra
Date:September 7, 2015
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort
This bra does not stay in place especially when reaching for something or stretching your arms. The straps slightly fall off shoulders and have to keep pulling them up. I think it's a bit stiff and not as flexible, doesn't move with you.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: Zephyrhills
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Bra Purchase
Date:August 31, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Style, Fit, colors
Store Location: Wesley Chapel
I love my purchase of two Plunge bras! They are the only kind I wear. They are very comfortable and make you look like your bras should.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
City: American Fork
State: Utah
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra EVER!
Date:August 28, 2015
Pros: Comfort, Fit
Store Location: American Fork
I have a really hard time with being comfortable in most bras because of a cracked sternum a few years ago, but this bra is the most comfortable bra I have EVER worn. I absolutely love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
City: Memphis
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Too many hooks and hooks on straps
Date:August 28, 2015
Cons: Comfort
Not as comfortable as other bras. I love the color of this bra, but it is only ok in comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>