LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge bra

Give the girls a boost under low cut necklines with our boost plunge bra, now in a silky, smooth microfiber! Padded underwire cups shape and support for maximum lift and cleavage-enhancing power. Adjustable straps and cushioned back closure make this push-up bra an essential below any sexy top.
Average Customer Rating:
4.439 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
88
4 stars
23
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 star
0
114 out of 132(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge bra
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TinkPanda
City: Alta Loma
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way I look in this bra. Very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ms Vicky
City: Grand Junction
State: Colorado
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it
Date:July 27, 2014
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, support
I think one size around would be better, but they (I bought 4 different colors fit a little different) hold the ladies nicely. They don't bind and the underwire does not dig in.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
AutumnA
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 25, 2014
Cons: Comfort
This is my least favorite of the 4 bras I purchased during the recent sale. The sales girl recommended this as her favorite bra and as the other two I liked were cotton and lace and I didn't like the t-shirt bra at all, this plain bra seemed practical. She assured me it fit right even though it was quite tight and I know it will stretch over time. but the underwire digs into my ribs. I also wasn't able to get it in the color I wanted and don't really need another black bra. I wish I had gotten another Cotton Boost Plunge with Lace or Bold Lace Plunge bra in sugar. I considered returning it, but had taken the tags off already.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
free to choose
State: Texas
Shopping Preference: In store
Finally Found
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I am glad they had that style in my size, I loved the style and had been buying a size smaller than what I needed as that was the largest available.
For an underwire it is comfortable with the wide bands. The size I got must be a popular one because that was the last one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ms Kupcake
City: Long Beach
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sexy Fit
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Overall comfort and fit is outstanding..Great lift and Support. Love It!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarshaM
City: Saginaw
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Great gift
Date:July 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this bra for my daughter. Unlike a lot of other plunge bras--the girls stay in the bra--they don't fall out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MickeysPixie
City: Reno
State: Nevada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra!
Date:July 21, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's comfortable and very flattering :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
booberbutt
City: Royse City
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Had to take some items back and went to the store to exchange them and the workers were wonderful and helpful..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wants only the best
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
beyond perfect!
Date:July 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this bra truly combines sexy, support, and comfort......and in a size that is hard to find.....really pleased with how sexy this bra makes me look......please never stop making this style!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kloe
City: Grafton
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: go with smaller cup size
I have 8 or more bras of this style and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: North Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Simply Perfect
Date:July 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've been looking for bras for years and I decided to give Lane Bryant a chance.
Being bigger breasted I've always hated how ugly most bras in my size are. This bra not only fits absolutely perfect (I.E. no side chub, no cutting into my boob) The plunge is great for adding nice separated cleavage and the smoothness lays really well under the silkiest tops without drawing attention.
I've now purchased 3 in varied colors and will continue to purchase them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
gothicfang
City: underwood
State: North Dakota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
very stylish goes with most everything and i don't have to fix my straps constantly like with earlier versions , the only thing after a while wearing it the wires can really become uncomfortable..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happyme2
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
I love this bra
Date:July 9, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need this bra in other colors
I can't wait to order this product in other colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kadkins62
Love it
Date:July 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the way it fits & comfort. Black is always stylish & works well with most dark clothes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustang Sal
City: Independence
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!
Date:July 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, fashionable
I have searched for this type of bra for years. I've been wearing this style now for over 4 years (since I found it at Lane Bryant) and will never go back to any other style again. I forget I have a bra on because it is so comfortable. The "girls" are definitely there to be noticed and boy have I received huge compliments on how great I look from women and men that I've known for years. Thank you Cacique for this wonderful bra!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rosemaryb
City: Danville
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
Very nice bra.. makes me stand up tall and feel so comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
loyolo
City: Marshalltown
State: Iowa
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sweet
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Greatest csr that helped me out.. love my new stuff... keeps the girls saying Hello instead of just a hi...
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chris A
Love It!
Date:June 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Comfort and Support A+
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trulyblessed
City: Lisle
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Will be buying more
Date:June 29, 2014
Best bra purchase in a long time
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge bra
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gogo girl
too much padding
Date:June 27, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I like the cut of the bra, I need it low for a formal dress, but for a full figured woman "padding" in the bra cup is NOT necessary.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>