LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology

3/4 sleeve top is amazingly flattering with a crossover front and sexy V-neckline. Layered over an attached tank for a smoothing, slimming layer of control with the power of T3 - Tighter Tummy Technology. Versatile style dresses up or down effortlessly for endless outfits.
Average Customer Rating:
3.167 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
7 out of 12(58%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kagiro
State: Oklahoma
Age: 35-44
magic trick to help make muffin top disappear!
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
loved the cut and weight of the fabric in this top. It creates all the right curves and the dark color and the draping made a huge difference. I ordered this and had it shipped to the store. I tried it on and even the sales associates agreed that it was magic! It's more comfortable than wearing spanx underneath but gave the same basic effect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RosieFromDaBx
City: New City
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Tummy Tuck Anyone?
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Fit
Love Love Love the inner girdle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Baci
City: Tallahassee
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Odd fit, totally uncomfortable.
Date:February 2, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
This looks so wonderful online, but the fit and inner tank were awful. The fabric looked very cheap and the inner tank made me feel horrible. Defintely one of the most unflattering tops I've put on in a long time.. I think in order for this top to work well, you need to order 2 sizes above your normal size, something which I have no desire to do.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
divateacher
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
awful
Date:February 1, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort
Everything about this top is awful. Even on clearance it isn't worth it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Jeanie45
City: Morgan hill
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A little Uncomfortable
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Style, Fit
I really like this shirt. Unfortunately the elastic tummy control part rides up and makes tugging a necessity
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Want More
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Love this technology. Hides my jelly belly. I always look for tops that flare out in front to hide my belly as that is my problem area. Very flattering and comfortable. Wish this came in more styles. Only issue is the crossover is a little sloppy and has to be periodically adjusted.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
awesome shirt
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: fabric does not always lay correctly
I won't lie, I am a bigger girl and very busty. That is why I love the tighter technology tops. They pull me in and slim my Apple figure down. I can wear these tops with jeans or nice pants. My only downside about this particular cut is that the crossover does not always want to lay just right over my chest. I would purchase again and recommend to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MerrieB
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Shirt was cute, liner was NOT
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, awkward to get on
I couldn't even get the liner on. So to salvage what I thought was a really cute top, I just cut it out of the shirt. I'm fairly certain I'll have to wear a cami underneath, but I really like the top. I wish the liner had been detachable - that might have made getting it on easier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
writtergirl
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Lots of compliments
Date:October 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The shaper shirt was tricky, but once I learned how to deal with it I had no more problems. This shirt looks great on and made me look and feel pretty. I ordered my usual size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RachelMH
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:October 12, 2012
Pros: Fit
I wear a size 22/24 - have an "average" bust and larger hips- this fit me beautifully. The undershirt was a little bit tricky the first time I tried to put it on, but had no problems with it after the first time. I have received lots of compliments on it and am very pleased with my purchase.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sepal
bad design
Date:October 12, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
The inner shaper lining was too tight for the size of the top and the draping in front made the bust look droopy which no woman wants. I'm sending it back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crossover V-neck top with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
customer1
Not what I expected
Date:September 30, 2012
Cons: Fit
Note that the tummy control reference means that there is a separate "shaper" type shirt inside of the shirt that is pictured on the website. I order the shirt size that I wear in all other Lane Bryant shirts and couldn't get the "shaper" over my head! Went right back to the store.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.