LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology

The slimming power of Tighter Tummy Technology is right at home with our sexy draped neck tank. Smooth out bumps and bulges with the hidden T3 control panel for a light layer of slimming control. Versatile style is easy to dress up or down for endless looks that go anywhere your day takes you!
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Review 1 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MiniBetty
City: Belen
State: New Mexico
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Very stylish
Date:February 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have not had the oppotunity to wear this top yet. But I love the T3 technology. Always looking for clothing to help the tummy area appear smaller :-).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
enilegna
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
cute but has flaws
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the outer fabric of this shirt. It is also super cute when worn correctly. However, the size ran small and the tummy tightening kept rolling up, which is very uncomfortable. If you don't pay atttention, the front could show more than you anticipated as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Momatl
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Boneless
Date:February 3, 2013
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
The description of this item should specify that to get into it you may need to pop a shoulder out of the socket. The loose stretchy exterior is hiding a narrow unstretching tank that is impossible to get into.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
llala
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
good
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
When I first saw it I didn't think it was going to work for me., but once you pull it out of the bag you realize there is a another shirt sewn into it under the loutside thin material. The under shiirt is snug and conceals your tummy and back. for a slimming effect. Pleasantly surprised. I have not worn it out yet so I don't know if it will be comfortable for several hours of wear. I will reserave my judgment on that.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Taunia
City: Palm Springs
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:January 23, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I love the style of the blouse, but, the material inside rolls up . I have a smaller waist with larger hips and because of this the "Tighter Tummy Technology" material slides up from my hips. Doesn't look bad, but, it feels uncomfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
T3 panel covers chest area and is scratchy
Date:January 20, 2013
Pros: Style, soft outer fabric
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, t3 lining scratchy
While the tighter tummy technology draped tank might work well for others, it's not a good choice for my apple shape. The modal material is buttery soft, and the draped neck is very flattering and stylish. The color options were great--I'm always thrilled to find taupe!
The tighter tummy technology liner is through out the garment, not just the stomach. Had it somehow only covered the stomach this might have worked for me.
I live in a part of the country where I only wear tanks during warm weather, and I hate wearing any polyester fibers during hot months. I would never wear this item in warm weather because the T3 liner would make me dreadfully uncomfortable.
I should also add that the T3 liner is very scratchy and while it doesn't bother my stomach area as much, for whatever reason I hated having it on my chest area and back. I ended up returning the tanks.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
anb262
State: West Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great top
Date:December 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: flattens chest
I love this top! It is very flattering and looks good with everything from a pencil skirt to jeans. The tummy control is great, but the one thing I would change is that the whole inside of the shirt is shape wear. Unfortunately this means it squishes my breasts too.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sewingsister
City: small town northern Wis
State: Wisconsin
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
nice tummy control
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, slims tummy
this top fits nice and the tummy control is great A little low for office wear but terrific for a dressier top, But be warned it can get a little warm if worn in layers. Not a problem in Wisconsin winters - we save on heat here.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Draped neck tank with Tighter Tummy Technology
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
prncslea71
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
not true to size
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
due to the inside tummy control material, i will be returning the top. it was soooo hard to put it over my head and from the side it did nothing for my tummy. if you're full on the top, it will smash your boobs. the material is light and comfortable, but the inside material is what's keeping it from truly being comfortable. i ordered a 14/16 and maybe an 18/20 may have fit better, but i'm not going to try it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.