LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge with lace

Sexy support never felt so beautiful as with our smooth boost plunge bra with feminine lace trim. Perfect for low-cut tops and dresses, this flattering style holds your shape with lightly-lined underwire cups in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.576 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (158 reviews)
5 stars
112
4 stars
32
3 stars
9
2 stars
3
1 star
2
149 out of 158(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Boston Massachusetts
State: Massachusetts
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful
Date:April 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Went in for a bra fitting. I found out I was wearing the wrong size. Old story for many. JoAnne measured and suggested this bra A beautiful bra that is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantApril 17, 2014
We're pleased to hear JoAnne was able to find the perfect fit and style for you! Enjoy!
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wesley65
City: Chesterfield
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
fits great
Date:April 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra is very stylish and gives me nice cleavage. It is great to wear under tank tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jennee
Date:April 8, 2014
I love this beautiful set . I have it in sugar and wouldn't be happier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
andredeuce
City: Bethel
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
These bras are getting tight or being made smaller
Date:March 25, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Not sure what is giong on with this style of bra, the deep plunge. I have been wearing them for years and now am having a problem fitting the bra. I even tried a larger size. They seem to have been changed and made smaller. Not sure if that is the case but I dont' think it's me. they are now tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
gyna
City: pensacola
State: Florida
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 25, 2014
Cons: Fit, Comfort, cup size not a b more like a c
the B cups on this bra are more like C cup size.. my breasts do not come close to filling it. the side comes all the way up to my armpit. very uncomfortable. i am short, this bra is made for a tall person. the 4 hooks are too much for someone that is short. best bra i have found has been a plunge bra, but cups run too large at the 50 :( cups fit around the 44-46B but...... O.O
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
micat
Date:March 24, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Very nice and stylish but not very comfortable. Even after I was measured for bra size, it was not the correct one :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mustang Sal
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:March 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the support and the look of these bra's. They really make an improvement to your posture and really make you look fantastic!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WomenAtHeart
State: Michigan
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Amazing Bra!
Date:March 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this bra! The fit is great and there is no discomfort, even after wearing it for most of the day,
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandafr
Age: 25-34
Date:March 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
great bra!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PastorBridget
City: Sulphur
State: Louisiana
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Quickly became my favorite!
Date:March 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Although this bra ran a little smaller, I absolutley love it! It is so very pretty and feels so comfortable that I hate taking it off!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cyndi1
City: San Tan Valley
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:March 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
I love the bra and the it fits, however, the underwires dig and are not comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Erick
City: Flowood
State: Mississippi
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The Mrs. Loves It
Date:March 6, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Baxter
City: Piney Flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Best Bra's ever
Date:February 27, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have been wearing these bra's forever and they are the best bra's ever, Have tried many kinds that went in the trash. Won't buy any other kind.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pam1
Date:February 26, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoy all the styles
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jalman
Date:February 26, 2014
Nice but itchy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bra
Great bra
Date:February 25, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have worn LB's Cacique bras for years. I always purchase the plunge style for the fit and for the great plunge.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
rhaden
Pretty but not fitting
Date:February 22, 2014
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I do really like this bra. However, the boost changes my cup size. When I tried it on, the cup size and the size around didn't match. I would have to go to a bigger cup size which they didn't have.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rgcs
City: Palo Alto
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Finally a good fit + good cleavage
Date:February 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy
I have been having a hard time finding the right bra to hold the girls up and together without creating terrible band lines on my back and sides. This is the one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ltlszzl
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
great fit!!
Date:February 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
This bra fits great and is surprisingly comfortable. Not as comfortable as a molded cup or a wireless. But for a wired cup it is very good.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mickeymouse88
City: Ashland
State: Kentucky
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 13, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: only one color choice
I love this bra! It really supports well and looks great! My only complaint is that in my size it only comes in ONE color!! Come on Lane Bryant you are suppose to be a plus size store so cater to us girls who are plus size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>