LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge with lace

Sexy support never felt so beautiful as with our smooth boost plunge bra with feminine lace trim. Perfect for low-cut tops and dresses, this flattering style holds your shape with lightly-lined underwire cups in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.566 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (235 reviews)
5 stars
169
4 stars
44
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
4
220 out of 235(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Rene314
City: Franklin
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
Excellent purchase
Date:January 25, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Store Location: Greenwood, IN
It lifts and supports fantastically. I'd forgotten what it was like to have my breast's where they are suppose to be.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrissiB
City: Jonestown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:January 16, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
I love all the bras i buy
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MKasp
Date:January 15, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm a 40B depending of course on the make of a bra. It is difficult to find that size in a store; very frustrating. Layne's carries this size in the store! It does fit snug at first but is quite comfortable . Not being large breasted this has a bit of push up padding that is just right for me. It comes in a variety of colors so I don't stress with trying to find a bra in a certain color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NeyNeys
City: Rancho Cucamonga
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:January 11, 2015
Store Location: Victoria Gardens
Absolutely love the fit (of course, you need to get the correct size) and the hint of lace adds a classy, sexiness to my everyday bra.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
justpeaches
City: Richmond
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Wonderful bra that fits the online description
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Comfort
Store Location: Sandston, VA
This is the first time purchasing a bra online and I would say that it fits the description of giving support and being stylish. I bought it because of a low cut v neck top and it works great underneath the top. Love the vibrant color and comfort too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SweetRo
Soooo Comfortable!
Date:January 8, 2015
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit on this bra is amazing. It is comfortable yet supports. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
STEFANIE694
Wrong size
Date:December 29, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, beautiful
Cons: Fit
I have this exact bra in white with black lace details, and I looooooove it!! I ordered this one in the same size, and it's quite a bit smaller than my original one. Will have to return. I will be very happy when I get the correct size, the reason i am not giving this 5 stars is that they obviously don't run true to size. The most recent one is probably 2 inches too small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spaceystacie15
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
beautiful and comfortable
Date:December 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this bra. It's very pretty and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat J
Best Bra Ever!
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this bra. I have bought several of them over the last year or so. It is really flattering and comfortable. I love the lace detail. My favorite is the bright pink one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LesaLou
City: Scotts Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2014
Store Location: San Jose
I feel pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lunasja
Take the Plunge!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very supportive plunge style. Quite comfortable, this works for me even in my 44DDD size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keiannasmommy
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the most comfortable bras i have purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanalfieri
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
so comfortable
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandasue
Love it!
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's not easy to find sexy/ pretty and comfy in larger size bras. This one has it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vkinggirl
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
plunge bra
Date:November 10, 2014
Store Location: Destiny USA
bought these for my daughters. They love them. Got to get one for myself now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kit36
love it
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Uplift the girls, feel beautiful, extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobsta Girl
Date:November 3, 2014
Love my new Bras. The only problem i have with Layne Bryant is that you cannot use a coupon if something is one sale or an BOGO offer online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaLiiBaBii
City: Columbia
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish Bra's & Panties
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sometimes my size isnt available.
Store Location: Brentwood, TN
I absolutely LOVE Lane Bryant bra's & panties!! It's the only place i shop for them, they last so long and are super comfortable. They are very intimate as well, whether they are solid color or patterns; not only do they look good but they make you feel just as good if not better!! I love the savings i get for being a member of Lane Bryant and my friends love the "Gifts for a Friend" i get in the mail!! I know this is about my latest purchase but i feel like i get what i pay for when it comes to jeans, blouses, sweaters, shoes, and even the accessories!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Deeny871
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: size availability
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Albuquerque, NM
I really need an A cup or less, but B cup is the smallest size available. I am so grateful to LB for making these bras. I am not looking for sexy, so I wish I could get it made with more substance, but still get the padding and pushing to make me look like I might possibly fill it out. I have to wear this to make myself look somewhat normal in clothes. It feels so nice to get a new one, too! I probably have every color. They stretch out and I replace them probably every 4 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy in Denver
State: Colorado
Bad Fit
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a 44b, and have ordered many Cacique bras in the past. I purchased this bra and another one, and neither fit. They were both very tight, and I ended up returning them. I feel that the sizes have changed. I can't be the only bigger girl out their with a small cup size, help us out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>