LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge with lace

Sexy support never felt so beautiful as with our smooth boost plunge bra with feminine lace trim. Perfect for low-cut tops and dresses, this flattering style holds your shape with lightly-lined underwire cups in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (227 reviews)
5 stars
163
4 stars
43
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
4
212 out of 227(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cat J
Best Bra Ever!
Date:December 14, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I LOVE this bra. I have bought several of them over the last year or so. It is really flattering and comfortable. I love the lace detail. My favorite is the bright pink one.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LesaLou
City: Scotts Valley
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 12, 2014
Store Location: San Jose
I feel pretty!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lunasja
Take the Plunge!
Date:December 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very supportive plunge style. Quite comfortable, this works for me even in my 44DDD size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keiannasmommy
City: Mobile
State: Alabama
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Bra
Date:December 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
One of the most comfortable bras i have purchased
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanalfieri
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
so comfortable
Date:November 19, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love this bra, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mandasue
Love it!
Date:November 18, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It's not easy to find sexy/ pretty and comfy in larger size bras. This one has it all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vkinggirl
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
plunge bra
Date:November 10, 2014
Store Location: Destiny USA
bought these for my daughters. They love them. Got to get one for myself now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kit36
love it
Date:November 8, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Uplift the girls, feel beautiful, extremely comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lobsta Girl
Date:November 3, 2014
Love my new Bras. The only problem i have with Layne Bryant is that you cannot use a coupon if something is one sale or an BOGO offer online.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaLiiBaBii
City: Columbia
State: Tennessee
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylish Bra's & Panties
Date:November 2, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: sometimes my size isnt available.
Store Location: Brentwood, TN
I absolutely LOVE Lane Bryant bra's & panties!! It's the only place i shop for them, they last so long and are super comfortable. They are very intimate as well, whether they are solid color or patterns; not only do they look good but they make you feel just as good if not better!! I love the savings i get for being a member of Lane Bryant and my friends love the "Gifts for a Friend" i get in the mail!! I know this is about my latest purchase but i feel like i get what i pay for when it comes to jeans, blouses, sweaters, shoes, and even the accessories!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Deeny871
City: Albuquerque
State: New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
My favorite bra
Date:November 1, 2014
Pros: size availability
Cons: Comfort
Store Location: Albuquerque, NM
I really need an A cup or less, but B cup is the smallest size available. I am so grateful to LB for making these bras. I am not looking for sexy, so I wish I could get it made with more substance, but still get the padding and pushing to make me look like I might possibly fill it out. I have to wear this to make myself look somewhat normal in clothes. It feels so nice to get a new one, too! I probably have every color. They stretch out and I replace them probably every 4 months.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Unhappy in Denver
State: Colorado
Bad Fit
Date:October 31, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I am a 44b, and have ordered many Cacique bras in the past. I purchased this bra and another one, and neither fit. They were both very tight, and I ended up returning them. I feel that the sizes have changed. I can't be the only bigger girl out their with a small cup size, help us out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
police
City: Midland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:October 28, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Store Location: 79707
great fit lift is wonderful
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irenka
Good purchase
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy the hubbie loves it!
Cons: straps are a bit thin
If you are a busty woman, this is a great bra, with a pretty comfy fit. I can easily wear it throughout an entire work day. The only drawback is the narrowness of the straps. It puts a fair amount of pressure on my shoulders (I'm a DDD). That being said, I have had a hard time finding a good fitting, stylish, comfortable, lifting, non-uni-boob bra. This one is it. I liked it so much I got 4 more in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncisdoe
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This item will be a Christmas gift for my daughter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arouradrach
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
This is now my go-to bra for everyday. Great lift and support, while being very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa Anne
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm so glad that Lane Bryant makes a sexy, comfortable bra in my hard to find size. It's tough to find cute and comfortable bras is a 44B, so I'm grateful to Lb for making this great bra!
The leopard print is my favorite.
I would certainly recommend this bra to anybody my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ToryW
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hopes Dashed
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was excited for this one and the Cushion Comfort Balconette Bra. It's really hard to find sexy undergarments in my size. I really liked the pattern and the matching panties but....
It's like whoever decided this was a 38DDD had only read about triple D's on Wikipedia. If you're going to add a little bit of cushioning, at my size you need to compensate with more cup for said cushioning.
The fit is absolutely ridiculous. Not even CLOSE to true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovebug22
City: chaska
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
wish i could wear unwire
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this a very cute bra for someone with the right size breast not for me I cant do under wire it doesn't work for me , but I would buy it for a friends or family member if asked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CNSMcKinney
Sexy bra!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the design of this bra, thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>