LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Smooth boost plunge with lace

Sexy support never felt so beautiful as with our smooth boost plunge bra with feminine lace trim. Perfect for low-cut tops and dresses, this flattering style holds your shape with lightly-lined underwire cups in a smooth, seamless design that won't show through clothing. Adjustable straps and hook & eye closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (214 reviews)
5 stars
151
4 stars
43
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 star
4
200 out of 214(93%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Review 1 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Irenka
Good purchase
Date:October 24, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, sexy the hubbie loves it!
Cons: straps are a bit thin
If you are a busty woman, this is a great bra, with a pretty comfy fit. I can easily wear it throughout an entire work day. The only drawback is the narrowness of the straps. It puts a fair amount of pressure on my shoulders (I'm a DDD). That being said, I have had a hard time finding a good fitting, stylish, comfortable, lifting, non-uni-boob bra. This one is it. I liked it so much I got 4 more in different colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ncisdoe
Date:October 23, 2014
Pros: Comfort
This item will be a Christmas gift for my daughter!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arouradrach
City: Chelmsford
State: Massachusetts
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:October 11, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: United States
This is now my go-to bra for everyday. Great lift and support, while being very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melissa Anne
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this bra!
Date:October 3, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'm so glad that Lane Bryant makes a sexy, comfortable bra in my hard to find size. It's tough to find cute and comfortable bras is a 44B, so I'm grateful to Lb for making this great bra!
The leopard print is my favorite.
I would certainly recommend this bra to anybody my size!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ToryW
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hopes Dashed
Date:September 23, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I was excited for this one and the Cushion Comfort Balconette Bra. It's really hard to find sexy undergarments in my size. I really liked the pattern and the matching panties but....
It's like whoever decided this was a 38DDD had only read about triple D's on Wikipedia. If you're going to add a little bit of cushioning, at my size you need to compensate with more cup for said cushioning.
The fit is absolutely ridiculous. Not even CLOSE to true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
lovebug22
City: chaska
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
wish i could wear unwire
Date:September 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
this a very cute bra for someone with the right size breast not for me I cant do under wire it doesn't work for me , but I would buy it for a friends or family member if asked
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
CNSMcKinney
Sexy bra!
Date:September 15, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the design of this bra, thanks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
dikirk
City: Calhoun
State: Georgia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very disappointing
Date:September 12, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Store Location: Calhoun
For years I have worn Warner's but because of sale thought I would give Cacique a try. The bras are really pretty. But comfort? Not at all but will adjust. Possibly after washing a few times it will be better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ms Roz
City: FORT WRIGHT
State: Kentucky
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
UNDERWIRE CUTS
Date:September 11, 2014
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Store Location: CRESTVIEW HILLS PLAZA
UNDERWIRED DIGS INTO MY BODY. I WAS MEAURED IN THE STORE AND PURCHASED THE SIZE I WAS TOLD THAT I SHOULD WEAR. THE FIT DOESNT FIT.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Edtr
Date:September 8, 2014
Very uncomfortable and did not fit properly.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pontiac
best bra
Date:September 7, 2014
the only thing I don't like is the security thing is still on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bobo47
City: indianapolis
State: Indiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:September 5, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Store Location: e washington st
best purchase ever i really love it the way it fits and how it looks on
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Deei
Date:September 4, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
very pretty and stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bren1963
City: Rochester Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very pretty bra!
Date:August 31, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, pretty and sexy
Cons: Comfort, wish they had black in my size, wish the straps were stretchy
Store Location: Macomb, MI
Cute bra! Pretty and feminine with lace on the cups. Boosts the "girls" up and gives you cleavage. True to size. Only complaint is that I wish the straps were stretchy - they are not and it would be more comfortable if they were...that is the only reason I did not give it 5 stars for comfort.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
preci
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I wish . I wish
Date:August 23, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Love the bra. I can wear it over 10 hrs before the wire starts to stick out too much. BUT wish they would have more verity in my size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CMGBIZREV
City: Folsom
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Up, up, and away!
Date:August 16, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
Great lift. Comfortable but the straps tend to fall a bit more often and the back tends to rise even with proper adjustment. It is super comfy. Runs true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gracie lou
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 12, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
so comfy great purchase!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Petersburg
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
VERY SEXY
Date:August 10, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This bra makes me feel very sexy. It gives me great cleavage. It is comfortable enough to wear all day. It is great to wear under low cut tops.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JuniorsMom
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great support!
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, support
Cons: not enough colors
Most supportive (yet sexy) bra I've worn in years...LOVE it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Smooth boost plunge with lace
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kaye76
Date:August 7, 2014
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love the way it gives me a boost.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>