LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lace pencil skirt

Our posh pencil skirt flaunts your feminine side with lace overlay and scalloped hem. A stunning choice for day or evening, we love the pencil skirt's universally-flattering silhouette, hitting right at the knee to show a little leg. Fully lined, with a vented back, hidden zipper and hook & eye closure. You'll always feel sensational in this beautiful piece!
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lace pencil skirt
Review 1 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
supergirl175
City: Fielding
State: Utah
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wanted to like it!!
Date:December 31, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, material
The style of this skirt is so cute, but the material and fit were off!! I wear a size 16 in lb jeans and ordered a size 18 . The skirt sizing was fine but the material was cheap and see through.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tabbytaz
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I havent gotten to wear this skirt but I love the way it looked when I tried it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
conanbrand
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, Stylish Skirt
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this skirt. I admit, it does show my stomach pooch at some angles so I need to wear more of a tunic or longer top, but otherwise, LOVE this skirt. Sizes are weird for me, in dresses I am usually 14/16, in pants a 20, and a 22 or 24 in skirts. I bought this skirt in a size 22. Also, this skirt is NOT see-through when you try it on.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MarilynW
City: Jonesboro
State: Arkansas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great little skirt
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this skirt for a couple of Christmas parties and was complimented at each one. Of course, I told them I got it at Lane Bryant!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
macngc
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Absolutely love this skirt...a little sheer but other than that...awesome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VickiinTexas
Date:November 23, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Looks great; fits to size; comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FifiFafa
City: Saint Augustine
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this skirt!
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I just bought this skirt a few weeks ago and everytime I wear it even strangers stop and compliment me on it. It is beautiful, a perfect fit, and sexy elegance.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lace pencil skirt
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meredith
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute skirt in theory but not in actuality
Date:November 2, 2012
I will be returning this skirt for two reasons:
1. The sizing runs small. All the pointe knit pencil skirts I've purchased from Lane Bryant have been very flattering. This one is too tight and clings to all the wrong places.
2. The skirt is basically see-through. The lace is cute - not chintzy looking at all - but the lining is flimsy and see-through. You'd definitely have to wear a slip under this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.