LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cape with optional fur collar

Dramatic cape with optional tie-on faux fur collar adds instant glamor to so many looks. Wonderfully warm and amazingly soft, capes are everywhere this season for their easy-wearing elegance and vintage charm. Snap-front closure, and buttoned funnel neck. Slash pockets. Fully lined.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 out of 13(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cape with optional fur collar
Review 1 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marytk
City: Normal
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
'50s Hollywood Classic
Date:June 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I do not buy much purple; but I kept going back to this piece. It has a kind of '50s Hollywood glam. Once I got I can't believe the compliments I got. I wore w/out the fur since it was already spring. It is really flattering and so charming with it's high collar and kimono sleeves. It worked great for long car trips b/c it did not bunch up under me like a long coat would. I love the simple uncluttered exterior, just lets the cut itself stand on it's own. It won't fight a more patterned or busy outfit underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StephanieK
City: Central
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Fit
Date:April 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
So stylish, so comfortable, so flattering. Cannot go wrong with this item!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allmondjoy
City: Sumter
State: South Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
WOW!! Love at first sight.
Date:March 30, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style, awesome
I got this sweet little cape at a very good price and with purple being my favorite color, it was a perfect addition to my wardrobe. This is absolutely perfect as a cover up for any occation when you want to have a coat but do not want something heavy and bulky. Living in the south. if it is cold I just dress warmly and add this piece to my outfit. If it's warm I dress lightly and it does not make me hot. I haven't had a chance to wear the fur collar yet but am looking forward to it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
swms
Date:February 2, 2013
Beautiful. Fabric is beautiful. Fit is elegant. Suitable for wearing with dress pants or with jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kazzy
Beautiful and dressy
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Beautiful style. The fur collar really makes the jacket. Runs a little smaller than expected through the chest area. I would classify it more as a jacket than a cape because of the the sleeves. They are not the traditional slit sleeve.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geneva
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
So cute
Date:January 28, 2013
This coat was really cute, but (of course) did not fit me! I have a very short neck, so the mandarin collar was too tall for me. I got such a great deal on it too. Very sad that I have to return it now.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sweet Tee
City: Baton Rouge
State: Louisiana
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A Great Purchase
Date:January 28, 2013
This coat is a eye catcher. All my friends love the coat. It very comfortablr and u dont have to wear nothin but yout outfit for that night or day event. I just love the coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaramipa
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it!
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
My order of this cape came in yesterday to my local Lane Bryant. I tried it on at the store and showed it off to all the store clerks. We all agreed that it was super cute. I got the size 14-16 and it fits well on me.. The eggplant color goes well with my skin color and the fur makes it look so elegant. I purchase it on sale for about $35.00, What a bargain for such a nice cape. It has arm holes to wear like a coat and it has a mandarin collar if you choose to wear it without fur. You can add a fun pin on it or whatever you want. The sleeves go to my wrist. I am 5'4" of average height. I am very happy with my purchase. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beaverhausen
City: Valparaiso
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this Coat
Date:January 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have gotten more compliments on this coat than any other! I am smaller on top and bigger in the waist & thighs. It looks great with my shape. It sits at the right length also! Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute, cute, cute!
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in my normal 18/20 coat size and I love it! I do not agree with a previous reviewer to order a size up. It is a very generous size 18/20 and I think it would have been way too big on me if I had ordered up a size. A cape is oversized anyway, so why get it too big? Of course, it is all personal preference! I like the fact that the fur is detachable. There is a button to hold it in back of the collar and a black ribbon that ties in the front . The coat also looks great without the fur collar, too. The color is a nice rich purple with matching lining. It is just a classic cape and y'all better jump on it at this price!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FRANQUE
City: Newport News
State: Virginia
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Stylist and versititle
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, ran small
This beautiful cape ran small. Order a size larger than you normally wear or you will regret the purchase. Don't let that deter your purchase becasue the staff is willing to order your size. I loved the detachable collar, the feel, and the fact that the cape is machine washable. Giving my daughter one for her Christmas present. Attractive to diverse ages. Stylist, fun, and professional wear.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Upset Coat
City: New York
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
COAT IS NOT MADE OF WOOL!
Date:November 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material is not wool
I just got my delivery and pulled out the coat. It is pretty.
BUT, when I look at the detail info online, it states WOOL and DRY CLEAN ONLY. I took into consideration that the coat may not be 100% WOOL but would have a __% because it needs to be DRY CLEANED.
The details are WRONG. The coat reads SHELL: 82% Polyester 16% Rayon and 2 % Spandex.
Also the cleaning instructions say "MACHINE WASH COLD SEPARATELY.
I bought the coat thinking it's very pretty and it's WOOL! I'm debating if I should return it ...
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantDecember 17, 2012
Thank you for letting us know! We love hearing from loyal customers like you: your feedback helps us make our site better. The product description has been updated with the correct details. I'm very sorry for any inconvenience.
Review 13 for Cape with optional fur collar
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffeelover
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oozes Quality and Glam Factor
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality
Wow. Super high quality and good cut. A jacket like this gives you it's shape and that is why it looks great every time. Heavy, luxe fabric. Mini trapeze or short a-line shape is very flattering because it's not a full blown trapeze, its a subtle bell shape. T he arms are adorable. The bell shape here keeps this coat in the hip category and out of the matronly one. Looks fabulous with collar up or down, with fur or without. The color is amazing. I know I will have it for ten years. Get it.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.