LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lattice back sequin sweater

A sultry look with sparkle, our sequin-sprinkled sweater features a daring lattice-knit back. A sexy choice for the special night out, you'll love the flattering dolman silhouette that highlights curves to their advantage with 3/4 length sleeves and a banded bottom. Go totally femme fatale with a sassy pencil skirt, or pair it with jeans and a hot pair of pumps for a head-turning ensemble.
Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lattice back sequin sweater
Review 1 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
franniebaby
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 12, 2012
I love this purchase I will be wearing it to an event this weeekend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Seaag94
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great style idea but failure in execution
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved the idea of this sweater; however, I have a chest and have to wear a bra. The "v" went down too far and my bra strap clearly showed. I guess I could buy a different bra to wear with this but would rather not have to have a special bra for this shirt, one for this dress, one for this top, one for this.. goodness.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JessicaRabbit
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but delecate sweater!
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: snags easily, a little itchy for those with sensitive skin
I LOVE this on, however it snags really easily, and if you aren't super careful about wearing bracelets, rings, long necklaces you could ruin it the first time you wear this sweater.. I was able to tuck snags back in but I had to really watch myself that I didn't brush up against anything while wearing this.. It is gorgeous and worked for a night out but it's not something I'd wear often because it's so delicate.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
JustmeRJB
They Almost Had it Right
Date:November 17, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The top of the sweater is beautiful but the band is too different in color and is too thick which makes it lay agaist the body funny. I loved the V cut out and a cami underneath covered my bra. I adjusted it many times in the mirror because I really wanted it to work. In the end, I have to return
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great idea, bad execution
Date:November 10, 2012
Cons: Fit
The picture here shows the top gorgeous. While in person, the top looked snagged and pills in several places, the 'sparkly' is really just some sequins sewn in, which makes it look cheap as opposed to silver thread which would have had more consistency. The fit was all wrong, even at my normal size of 14/16 (I wear a size 14 pant), it was just too big, I wear a 40H, so it's pretty hard to accomplish it being too big in the chest region. The arms are not flattering in the slightest and if anything the reason I would still would want to buy this top is the lattice detailing in the back, but even that was poorly constructed, so it's a no go on all accounts. It's a beautiful idea, but so poorly executed. What a shame.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iiMP3RF3CT
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cute But Not Functional
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort, easily torn
This top is very adorable. However, the sequins are sewed into the shirt and poke out the inside so it makes very scratchy and itchy. Also, it does sherd very easily. My ring very touched the fabric and the threads started to pull away from the shirt. It's adorable, yes, but it's not a functional top to be worn because of it's itch, and it's easily torn apart.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
africanviolet
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gorgeous!
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
I love this sweater. The picture doesn't do it justice. It was glistening and I felt like a million bucks! The detailing in the back is unique as well. I will wear a plain, grey cami underneath. Runs true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lattice back sequin sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MischiefMaker
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Cool concept but not quite there...
Date:October 25, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, snags easily, flimsy fabric
Ordered this sweater online. Thankfully I tried it on at my local store so I was able to return it with minimal effort. Very cute design idea but not very practical in the execution. First, the fabric is very sheer and actually looks a little cheap. The color is not the most flattering either. A few sparkles here and there but not enough to be silver. But it's not dark enough to be a flattering shade of grey either. Final strike was that the sweater arrived with snags on it and received several more just in trying it on! I cannot begin to imagine wearing this for work or a night out and then laundering it...you'd have a ball of knotted twine left after the first washing! Love LB but not the quality I'm used to from them!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.