LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Peacoat

Ultra-soft peacoat keeps you warm and in style. A sophisticated answer to keeping out the elements, you'll love the contoured double-breasted cut, detailed with epaulets, slash pockets and vented back. Button closure. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.68 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
2
19 out of 25(76%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Peacoat
Review 1 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nikki313
City: Detroit
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style
I purchased for less than $30 on clearance. Not worth full price, but great colors and a nice value.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maydee
City: Syracuse
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I love the color and style of this peacoat. It looks great on me, however, i wish the arms were a little bit bigger, otherwise, a great coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
couponmommy83
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wish this coat was better
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
I fell in love with this coat on the Lane Bryant website, but it wasn't meant to last.
The inner lining of the coat was too tight while the rest of the coat fit perfectly. It was not worth going up a size-I would be swimming in the coat.
Also, much to my dismay, as mentioned in other reviews, there are no pockets! The product description states "detailed with epaulets, slash pockets and vented back.", but the pockets aren't real. Between the description and the pictures of the model, I feel like this was false advertising.
I am so glad I had this coat shipped to the store-I was able to return it right then and there.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GardenLori
City: San Diego
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Coat!
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, warmth
I purchased the coat on sale in blue. It is a beautiful shade and matches the color as advertised. It is true to size and very well made. I carry weight in my arms and it fits perfectly. It has a great shape and looks nice. As for an earlier comment about the pockets being fake... well-made, taylored jackets, coats and suit jackets/pants are shipped with the pockets sewn closed. Just use tip of sharp scissors or seam ripper to open and viola! POCKETS! Love this jacket!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ihsbirdie
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Peacoat!
Date:March 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got the blue jacket, the color is amazing and unbelievably soft! After reading the reviews, I ordered one size larger which I had to return because it was too big. The jacket runs true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Peacoat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Limited Edition
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Arms, back and shoulders are very restricted
Date:February 19, 2013
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The blue coat is soft, comfy, vibrant, and overall beautiful. Unfortunately, as many reviewers have said this coat is very restricting around the arms. I got this coat for about $49 but it is not worth keeping it. Sorry Lane Bryant this was a miss for gals with larger arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SMann from IFalls
City: international falls
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
The Peacoat
Date:February 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Lately i've been trying to find my new style.
When i was in my twenties it was easy to shop for me, while i wasnt "model slim" and had my own body issues, the choices where wider and more varied. As i reached my thirties, i could still get away with it..
When i hit my late thirties, early fourties it got harder and harder to find a style for me. The options at K-mart (which is our main source of clothing in this town) where slim slim to none.. mostly glittering stars and sequins.. not something i wanted on my now plus size figure..
So while up in the cities my sister introduced me to lane bryant, after i told her i was looking for something that looked great on my newer (older) figure and was age appropriate without looking aging..
I found what i needed here and have sense purchased more items online. I've always wanted a nice peacoat for going out etc.. and when this arrived at my home (i bought it in black). I loved loved love the cut, the style , the way it hung on me, how it seemed to "slim" my lines and add a touch of both flare and class to my wardrobe. The coat is sooo soft to touch too and you can pair it with a brightly colored scarf to add a bit of panache'
Its well made and i see it holding up for many years to come.
So thank you Lane Bryant.. your my new hero.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
starcruiser
State: Maryland
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this Coat
Date:February 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
Cons: Fit
I had been looking for a Peacoat and this one certainly did not disappoint. I ordered the blue, 14/16. It fits very well with one exception. It is a little tight in the arm/ shoulder area. I didn't notice until I was driving. A quick undoing the buttons fixed the problem. I have already had compliments on the style and the color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Boodia
City: Gainesville
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
happy, but one draw back
Date:February 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Overall I really liked the coat, however in the picture it clearly shows the models hand in the pocket but when I put on my coat, my pockets were 'fake pockets' :( I was disappointed that there were NO pockets to put your hands in. After all, when it's cold enough to put on the coat, you want to be able to cover your hands too.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
City: Owensboro
State: Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice coat
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I got this in their blue cloro, the color is amazing, everyone loves it. Contrary to all reviews here, mine fit perfectly on the shoulders and arms but a little tight on my hips. Also I'm short and this fitted a little to long giving a more formal look. I was actually looking ofr a everyday career coat and this will do. I would recomend it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaramipa
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Fits perfectly
Date:January 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this in Green. It has a slight Teal to it but it is more green. I have dark brown hair and light skin and this color compliments me. It is not tight on the arms or back and it easily buttons on my chest area. I am a 40-42 D or DD in Lane Bryant Bras if this helps any of you get an idea of the fit of the coat. If it goes on sale again, I may pick up the blue or pink. The length goes to the top of my thighs and it looks stylish yet classic on. I don 't mind that it is not all wool because the material that it is made of is nice enough. I will keep this coat and hope it stays cold in Los Angeles for another 2 months so I can sport it to work with some nice black slacks!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jesseezgirl02
City: Williamsport
State: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good, but...
Date:January 24, 2013
Pros: Style, soft fabric
Cons: color
Unfortunately, I'm going to have to exchange this. I ordered the green, and realize now that I should have listened to a previous review. It is definitely more teal than green...total bummer. I thought I had found the green coat that I've been looking for!
As far as fit, it is mostly great! I agree with everyone else in that the upper arms were a bit tight...and I don't usually have trouble with things fitting my arms, so I was surprised by this. However, they weren't so tight that it will keep me from exchanging for a different color.
The length of the sleeves was perfect for me, as well as the length of the coat. I am 5' 7", 250 pounds, pretty equal in size on top and bottom, and usually wear a 22/24 top or dress. I ordered the coat in 22/24 and it fits perfectly around my chest and stomach.
The material is so soft...a huge plus to me! I will definitely be exchanging it for the pink, and hopefully I won't be disappointed. It's just too bad I couldn't wear it today...it was only 20 degrees out!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Peacoat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
BookGirl76
City: Albion
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bad Fit
Date:December 22, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Loved this coat. Bought it in the beautiful blue. Tried it on and the sleeves are super short. more like a 3/4 sleeve. They are also tight on the upper arms. I would not be able to drive with this coat on. Sadly, I had to return it. I even tried going to the store and trying on a larger size. It was too big everywhere but the arms. The shoulders were so tight and uncomfortable.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LB Shopper
City: Pomaria
State: South Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great color and texture
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased this item for aa a gift and it was a big hit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Peacoat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PlusSizeTallShopper
City: Boise
State: Idaho
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Satisfied
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The sleeves on this coat are extremely short for my body characteristics. ...they are like 3/4 sleeves. There isn't adequate fabric in the sleeve for altering. I have been unable to locate suitable fabric of the same color and construction in local fabric stores so that I can have the coat tailored. Lane Bryant seems to have forgotten that plus size means "tall", too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
luvinparis
City: Medina
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Cute
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
This is cut nicely, and fit comfortably around my 40 G chest. I sent mine back though because the green is more teal than a funky apple or Kelly. I looked like a leprechaun.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Msterry
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Love it - just watch sizing
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: upper arms bigger? size up
The coat is generous and fits very well - I find it a bit tight in the upper arms. But it's a very nice quality, warm and fits well!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Debbie18
City: Tempe
State: Arizona
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice Jacket, Sleeves too small
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
This was a great jacket. It fit well around the middle and chest areas, however the upper sleeves were too small for me, to the point of being painful. It was a shame, since I really liked the jacket otherwise, and it's hard to find good winter coats in Arizona.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kawaiiamaiai
City: Virginia Beach
State: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
This coat is stunning. It's slightly gathered at the back so the need for a belt is done away with. It's extremely soft and I've gotten tons of compliments.
If you plan on wearing extremely bulky sweaters underneath, I would size up otherwise this coat is perfect.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sweet mama
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Its a beautiful coat and I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>