LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sequin henley top

Our long sleeve henley gets a shimmering new vibe from sequin accents at the notch neckline. Comfy enough to wear anytime, and glitzy enough to go anywhere!
Average Customer Rating:
3.773 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
17 out of 22(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sequin henley top
Review 1 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LilSisBear
Sequin Top
Date:April 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice! Purchased in coral and turquoise...one for me and one for Mama!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Necy
City: Baltimore
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, colors
Very nice and stylish. The colors are pretty as well, and the blouse goes nicely with jeans,
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NikMama
City: Bay Area
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute But...
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: sequin accents
I got this top recently in the store during a great sale. I have the pink which is a bright beautiful color. The top fits true to size. The "but" for me is that the sequin accents irritate my skin, which is unfortunate because that’s what I loved best about the shirt on first glance. This was only a problem when I had my coat and scarf on. I don’t recommend this for people with sensitive skin.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hardworkingmomoftwo
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Tried it on in the store and loved it. But after washing it now is to tight in the arms. Disappointed I didn't even wear this shirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NHStyle4U
City: Portsmouth
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Sequins Fall off..
Date:December 15, 2012
I really loved this shirt. Unfortunately after washing it a few times (as directed) the sequins are falling off very quickly. Too bad the quality of Lane Bryant's clothing has really gone down hill in the last few years. Wore the shirt maybe 5 times before it started falling apart.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsBrownie
City: Ridgecrest
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very comfortable
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
This shirt is very comfortable, and fit very nicely.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChrissyH
City: Sanger
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Very pretty
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Very pretty and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Howdy
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort, color
I love the colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pretty Mama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Casual Wear
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, the black hides rolls
Cute. Scared of sequins coming off after I was it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
stevegirl
City: newtown square
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: Comfort
the sequin patch was very itchy, to th point that I wont wear the shirt again :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobbieK
City: Buena Park
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Sparkle
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Style
I tried this on on a whim and I am glad I did. I got the aqua blue color and it just makes your face sparkle and it is soft. I haven't washed it yet. It is just a bit on the small side but not bad. Tempted to buy more as they are much cuter than just a t-shirt. Very flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEMac
City: Roseville
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The pink is brighter than pictured, otherwise good
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
I bought the Cabaret, which looks like a darker pink online. In person, it is nearly neon pink. Also, the split at the neck goes all the way down the sequined part, though it overlaps. This could reveal a little too much skin for some, or require a camisole if you are worried about wearing low-cut tops. Other than those detractors, this top is very cute and sparkly. The material is soft and stretchy.
I'm not sold on the color since I've got olive skin tone and this pink makes me look sick. But I will probably exchange it for a different color since I do love everything else about the top.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Treyc
City: Geneva
State: New York
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a bad shirt
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: a bit pricey for me
This shirt is a nice shirt. It fits good, and is very comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
christina c
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 3, 2012
Cons: Fit
This shirt is cute but the picture is deceiving. I bought this shirt online and loved it when I first wore it. I was going to buy a different color but after washing and hung dry the shirt doesnt have the same fit. I usually wear an 18/20 and that is the size i bought but i would recommend buying a size up. The shirt is now a little too tight in the bust area which is all you seem to look at due to the sequin in the neckline and midsection is also snug. Waist is straight lined and not curved as shown in the picture.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raymondmom
City: Moreno Valley
State: California
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
casual style
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is well made and fits nicely. It is a casual piece for wearing at home or when out with kids and pets. The embellishment adds a bit of holiday fun.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ParkAvePrincess
City: San Jose
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super cute top!
Date:November 26, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this in Spectrum blue and it's so pretty on. I love the sequin accents. Really dresses it up. I think it runs true to size and works great for me, The material is very soft and comfy. It's cotton & modal but not lycra, which makes this so nice. Doesn't "cling" in any undesirable places either.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shopperfromnc
City: Hickory
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice top
Date:November 22, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: longer in front than back
I bought this top in the store. You can wear this with or without a cami which I like. ..LB makes many of their tops so you also have to buy a cami. This fits true to size but does stretch after wearing. The reason for four stars instead of five is because the top is longer in the front than the back and I have a large chest so this usually does not happen to me. I have not washed it yet so cannot say if it shrinks or retains shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a wee bit small
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, runs a wee bit snug
I bought this shirt in 2 colors the blue and the khaki color. I am very happy with both of them but I feel they do run a wee bot on the small size. The sparkle inset makes the shirt feel expensive and adds that special touch without being overbearing. I usually wear a 22/24 and some 18/20's but I just fit into this shirt in the 22/24. It is fitted around the mid section where I carry ALL my weight. So buyer beware if you dont want it hugging your tummy go up a size. The colors are beautiful and I am happy with both shirts and plan on keeping them both as I have been loosing weight and it will fit perfect after I drop 5 more pounds hopefully from my tummy area. LOL The material is soft and stretchy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iamsodarjeeling
City: Sacramento, CA
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Classy with edge and comfort
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color, sequins, layering, casual or dressy
Got this in moonstone 14/16. Fits pretty true to size. LB tops are usually a big in the shoulders for me, but this is a nice, stylish fit. Forgiving, but still has shape. I can also wear a cami underneath. Will look great with work skirts and trousers or with jeans. Multiple options for layering and business / casual. Will get additional colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sequin henley top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GiffForWife
Gift to Wiffe
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: Style
i thought she would like it. she really loved it and is wearing it to dinner tonight
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>