LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

V-neck cable knit dolman sweater

When the days turn chilly, treat yourself to our cute and cozy dolman sweater! Open knit sweater flatters your shape with classic cable detailing and a loose dolman fit. Alluring V-neck and ribbed trim at cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 28(96%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Review 1 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JelNrlMom77
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice sweater
Date:February 20, 2014
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater fits beautifully. Hugs int he right places and is low cut for flirty style or with a tank underneath for professional style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picky1
Pretty sweater, a little big.
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I really like this sweater. I got a lot of compliments on it. I don't like my shirts to have a lot of print/pictures/bling on them and that is hard to find. The knitting of this sweater is what makes it pretty. This size was a little bigger than what I was expecting but it still was a good buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lulu165
City: Brooklyn New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
comfortable it formed to my body nicely. wore it to the office, you can dress it up or down
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
polkadotgirl
City: Downingtown
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
one of my favorites
Date:December 28, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I added this sweater to my cart as a last minute, impulse buy and have been thrilled that I did. It's the perfect sweater - warm, but not bulky, and not so thin that it clings. And my favorite part? I snagged it on Christmas lights the first time I wore it. After washing, I can't find the snags that I know existed an hour earlier.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ReginaBio1
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Dress up or dress down!
Date:December 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: wish it came in more colors
This sweater is so cute and comfortable, you can dress it up or dress it down. I wore it to work (I'm a teacher) on a Friday with jeans, knee-high boots and a purple tank since the holes are all over. It doesn't look like it looks on the model but it's still very cute! (I think model clothes are made just for them!). And since it's so lightweight, it's very versatile! I have this in black. Love it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nadina
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super nice !
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love everything about this sweater. I got mine in white and it is perfect. I loved the fit. Its roomy but not saggy in the arms and the airy holes of the open knit give you freedom to move. Some sweaters make you too hot, this one will not. Great to add color underneath and then can be worn in the summer too as a light cover.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
juttax17
City: Lawton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
wonderful fit
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, soft materials
The sweater is wonderful . It is true to fit, and very soft to the touch. I bought mine in red, and it is perfect for the holidays. Adds a sense of elegeanc e to you everyday wardrobe when worn with the right cami and accessories.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cindy1365
City: Elgin
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Comfortable Sweater
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
At first I was hesitant because of the see thru, after ordering online and trting it on I loved it. Very comfortable, I bought the red one and wear it with s tank top underneath. It looks GREAT!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LJSays
State: Alabama
LOVE this sweater!
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I got this sweater in white to wear with black jeggins and now I wish I'd have gotten it in every color. It is so comfortable, lightweight (I'm SUPER hot natured) and sylish. I wore it to work and then out to a party afterwards. Looked good for both!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TRISHY POOH
City: HICKORY
State: North Carolina
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
LOOKS GREAT
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, washes up good and returns to it oringnal size
THIS SWEATER CAN BE WORN WITH JEANS AND A TURTLENECK OR CAMI. LOOKS GREAT YOU CAN ALSO DRESS IT UP AND WEAR WITH DRESS PANTS AND OR A SKIRT LOOKS GREAT WITH YOUR DRESS PANTS. I HAVE PURCHASED SEVERAL COLORS IN THIS SWEATER..
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pixie1966
City: Brooklyn
State: Connecticut
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Runs Big
Date:December 13, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the look and feel of this sweather, but it runs very large. Need to return it and get a smaller size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lise
Age: Under 25
Stretches out
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
It is cute, I wear it casually. My hips are larger than my waist and unfortunately as the day goes on, this sweater becomes loose when I prefer more shape.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chapis
City: chula vista
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style, too long
It was too long for me
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leahzc
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pretty & Comfortable
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got this sweater in the Sugar Coral color, and it's very pretty- a vibrant shade of coral! The sweater fits true to size. I'm 5'6", a 22/24 and the sweater hits me just below the hip.
It's a versatile sweater and works just as well with a pair of jeans or leggings as with a skirt or slacks.
I like it so much, I may just get it in a couple more colors!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Angper
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I bought this in black and love it. I layer with different colored cammis for pop of color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hillabeans
City: Aurora
State: Colorado
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Just wish it were a little heavier for below freezing days.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
plusszstyle
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater can be worn as casual or dress. I really liked the variety of colors. It is true to size. This sweater is soft on skin and does not scratch.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cid2012
City: Bramalea, Ontario, Canada
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Sweater
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Recently purchases this sweater in three colors while on vacation in Florida. It is a sweater that can be worn casual or for work. I paired it up with a matching cami. It is a warm sweater but not heavy that it is too warm for the office. It is very comfortable and fits to size.
I may buy more colors.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon2012
Date:December 10, 2012
Great color great fit. love how the sleeves were longer than my arms.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for V-neck cable knit dolman sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LakeKel
City: Manitowoc
State: Wisconsin
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love the color
Date:December 9, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Love this sweater. Great color and very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>