LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cable knit open cardigan

Embrace the classic elegance of our cable knit open cardigan. Pairing timeless cable knit detailing with a modern asymmetric hem, this long sleeve overpiece layers beautifully, lending warmth and style to endless ensembles. A wardrobe essential!
Average Customer Rating:
3.222 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
5 out of 9(56%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cable knit open cardigan
Review 1 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
dooneychic
City: Tulsa
State: Oklahoma
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
NEED A SWEATER SHAVER AND NOSE PLUGS!
Date:April 5, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, Item not as described, sheds everywhere, smells bad, piling
The chemical odor of this sweater was TERRIBLE. I washed it 5 times before I could even wear it. Then of course it shed all over my dryer and all over my other clothing. I am disappointed because it is so CUTE on and the ONE time I wore it, I looked very nice in it. But I left gray hair everywhere I went. You can't wear it with colors, because it sheds so bad. Now I have to by a shaver because it looks like an old sweater I've had for years and I only wore it once. I don't usually write reviews, but I was compelled to say RUN - RUN FAST away from this sweater. If you don't you will regret it. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesKitties
City: Central coast
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I'm buying another one!
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
They reduced the price so I'm buying another so I can wear the heck outa this one.
This makes me look really good. Another reviewer said it made her wide hips even wider.
This is good for my apple shape.
I always figure if something doesn't look good on me that they made it for a different body type. I'm ok with that. I don't expect them to cater the whole store to me.
I can't wear lots of styles that over emphasize my stomach. I'm glad Lane Bryant makes clothes for everyone!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llwrn07
Date:December 15, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: odor
When it came in the mail it had a bad odor but after a few washings it is getting better.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cc193
Age: 25-34
Frumpy and smelly
Date:December 10, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, smelly
I was so excited for this sweater... until it arrived. Right away I could smell a very strong chemical smell. I dont know what it is but I am afraid to wash this sweater because of the material its made from. It pilled just from me trying it on! There are loose strings all over. It feels very frumpy. Really disappointed. It is going back!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
janag
City: St. Paul
State: Minnesota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
wide load
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Style
Dear sweater designer: Nature made my big ol' hips wide enough. I don't need your help to make them look wider. The bulk of the material in this sweater hangs loosely at the hip and adds a good 10-15 pounds to midtown. It's flattering for the backside, hitting right about my natural hip, and the arms were comfy. But the front 'flaps' hit mid thigh. I wanted really badly to love this sweater. But even when I tried belting it, there was so much extra material to compete with. Maybe I'll keep it for pregnancy. Or maybe I'll go get my cash back. I am really disappointed with LB's sweater selection in general this year.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ca2Nv09
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So Warm!
Date:November 19, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This sweater isn't super thick but is very warm. I bought the gray one and paired it with jeans and bright a top and black boots for a night out. I love the way it hangs in the front! It was a little itchy on my bare arms which isn't surprising as it's a wool blend (not cotton). I knew it was a hit when my 20 year old daughter asked if she could borrow it!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ezspirited1
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
same as last years sweater
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: they pill
I bought this exact same sweater last year only in dark grey and I got it late. I had to order a 26/28 and pay FULL price. So this year when I saw it I snatched a new one up during the bogo sale. I am so glad I got it on sale cause last years sweater is ratty looking. Yes it pills very easy but I lived it this sweater last year. I wore it everyday around the house all wrapped up in to stay nice and cozy and warm. This year I am only going to use the new light grey one for special occasions and use last years for around the house. They are beautiful Cable knit sweaters and look lovely on. They are warm and definitely in style but they do pill after wearing for awhile and washing it and hanging it to drip dry. I would buy it again even with the pilling problem I bought a shaver to get rid of the pills.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
MamaGrimm
Not cotton
Date:November 15, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Comfort, fabric
I bought this sweater because the description noted that it was cotton. It isn't. The sweater is a combination of wool and nylon. I like light, breathable fabrics. This isn't it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cable knit open cardigan
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AnnieHall
City: Lansing
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Cozy and comfortable, but pills easily
Date:October 31, 2012
Pros: Comfort
Cons: quality
This is a beautiful sweater, cozy and warm. It is ample and wraps around nicely. However you will need a sweater shaver because it pills quite easily, especially on the underarms. It is worth the purchase, but just realize that you will have to work a little with it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.