LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Plaid peacoat

Classic double-breasted peacoat is as warm as it is flattering with a bright plaid motif. Classically detailed with epaulets, oversized lapels, slash pockets and contoured seaming, this wonderful coat makes a sophisticated topper to any ensemble. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
3.571 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 star
1
10 out of 14(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Plaid peacoat
Review 1 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flawless35
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I enjoy shopping online, I tend to find my size and better deals
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ravenkitty27
City: Manchester
State: New Hampshire
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Love this coat, it is a thinner coat and initially I was disappointed but I can wear it in spring an fall too. I have gotten many compliments on it because of the unique color of the plaid.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SaleQueen
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice for the right price.
Date:February 27, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I scored this jacket for next to nothing, so it was a hit to me. It is somewhat thin and will be wearable into the spring on chilly nights. Not one of my most fashionable jackets, but I couldn't resist at the price I paid. Even bought my Mom one. However, I would never pay full price for this as it's just not my favorite style.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bakoshopper
City: Bakersfield
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great deal stylish coat.
Date:February 26, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, runs a size big
Cons: very thin
This was an amazing purchase for me. Runs a size bigger I am originally a 22/24 but was able t o fit an 18/20 it is thin but perfect for those who get warm fast the pockets are there just need to pull them apart to open them. Love the coat! Love the fit! Love the price! If on sale again defianntly get one!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tonya1013
City: Philadelphia
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice coat
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is a very lightweight wool coat, perfect for spring or fall. It's very comfortable and stylish. Thanks for the great deal!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyH
City: Richardson
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Awesome jacket
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I'd been coveting this jacket for a couple months but since I live in Texas, was afraid to purchase it because it's already starting to get warm here.
I caught this during the 70% off clearance event and couldn't be happier! The jacket is adorable on me, and I keep getting compliments on it.
Thankfully we've had a couple cold fronts, so I get to wear it for awhile too!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liliput30
Small fit through the shoulders
Date:February 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I was very excited to order and receive this coat but I was very disappointed once I put it on. The coat is made very small through the shoulder area and I could not move my arms in it. I am allowing my mother to try it on and if it does not fit her then I will be returning it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raiine
City: Hillsboro
State: Oregon
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Not a heavy winter coat.
Date:January 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not a heavy winter coat.
I ordered this online when they had 70% off clearance. Got it shipped to store for free. Went in today to try it on. It is a very light weight coat. I was expecting it to be a heavy winter coat like the black and pink plaid one they had last year. But if you are looking for a nice light weight coat this is very nice. Fits true to size. But if you want to wear a sweater or something heavy underneath may have to go up a size. Also the pockets on mine were only faux pockets. The pic here shows her hand inside. Overall not a bad coat. Just not a heavy winter coat like I was expecting.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
catcity
City: Coventry
State: Rhode Island
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good colors
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this coat in the store, when they had 40% off with an xtra 20% at checkout. I agree with the other reviewers, material is thin. BUT It's good to have all kinds of coats in your wardrobe. Sometimes you need a thinner coat to go out in. The colors in this coat are vibrant. I wear an 18/20 and it fits true to size. I am looking for teal gloves and teal scarf. I would not buy this coat at regular price but with the good discount I added to my wardrobe.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
JaxV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Pretty in Plaid
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Definitely a really cute jacket. The sleeves run a bit short so it pulls across the chest at times, but I got tons of compliments.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahSuperstar
City: Seattle
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
So cute!
Date:December 6, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this coat. I was hesitant with the plaid, but I'm glad I went for it. I wear it to work almost everyday. Looks great with jeans and a scarf!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Revolvingblondie
State: New Mexico
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Thin but really cute!
Date:October 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: too thin
I was kind of surpised how thin this coat was. I personally don't like thick bulky coats, so it works for me. Its lined and very good quality, but if you are looking for a thick wool pea coat, this is not the coat you want. I paired with a very cute infinity scarf I found at the store, I love it!! I picked up this coat 50% off during a flash sale, personally I wouldn't pay full price, its way over priced for how thin it is.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
goaldrivenstudent
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very thin.
Date:October 12, 2012
I was VERY excited to get this jacket! I bought a similar one from LB two years ago. That one was VERY good quality. This one not so much especially for the price.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Plaid peacoat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OllieDog
Disappointed
Date:October 9, 2012
Cons: too thin
I was so excited when I saw this coat. However, when I tried it on I was very disappointed to see how thin it was. Not at all practical for a winter jacket.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.