LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Genius Fit™ embellished jegging

Metallic stitching and rhinestone accents add fashion detail to our best-fitting jegging ever. Our Genus Fit collection brings you the power of LYCRA® dualFX denim for a flattering fit that stays true to your shape and never stretches out. Dark sandblast stretch denim hugs your curves from waist to ankle - the season’s hottest silhouette! Five pockets, button & zip fly closure and belt loops. \r\n \r\n \r\nLYCRA® dualFX denim is a Lane Bryant exclusive!
Average Customer Rating:
4.3 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Review 1 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MIJenRN
Favorite Jeans
Date:February 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I had these jeans for a few months and loved them so much I bought a second pair. I get so many compliments when I ware them. They are so comfortable and I found them very true to size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
HeyItsMeCat
City: Union, NJ
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unlike other Genius Fit Jeans
Date:January 22, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These are SO adorable, I couldn't wait to get them. Was disappointed to find out that they do not fit like the other Genius Fit Jeans. The waist was much smaller than the hip so it was extremely tight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
somegirl
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Good Jegging
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I have a hard time finding jeggings that look good on me because of my big thighs and round bottom, but these actually worked out alright! I had to go with my usual jean size, so if you are bottom-heavy you might not want to go down any sizes. I'm 5'6" and they are a bit baggy around the ankles, but that doesn't bother me because I like to wear them with flats. They do stretch out a little bit after you wear them a few hours, but nothing major. The only problem I have is that they don't hide thigh dimples, so if you have any be aware that they might show.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TAXGIRL
City: Hugo
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
RUNS BIG!
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Used the measurement guide - and ordered a 28 - waaaayy too big - really needed a 22-24
order smaller than the guide by at least 1 size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Luv2ShopLB
City: Greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
My new favorite jeans
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was scared to try jeggings since I'm plus size but these leave me with no regrets. They're super comfortable, right up there with pajamas, but way cooler to wear out. I love their color. They're a nice deep blue with a little fading on the front of the thighs and they pair great with boots or flats.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsSunnybear
City: Mountain Home
State: Arkansas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Genius!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: need pettit
I know why they named these jeans Genius Fit! This is the best jean I have ever owned. I have 4 pairs of Genius Fit and one in this embellished jegging. I wish I had a dozen more of this alone. Everytime I wear them someone thinks I lost 20 lbs! Time to order more.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kel3120
City: Hawthorne
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super Cute!
Date:December 5, 2012
Pros: Fit, Comfort, Style
Not sure why these are called jeggings since they have a zipper and belt loops. But they are so cute and so stylish and I'm excited to wear them. I'm only 5'4 so they are long on me but that's OK. I will roll them up to wear with flats or leave them long and wear boots. Very comfortable as well.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
saponilady
City: Willow Spring
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
BEST JEGGINGS
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These have shape, comfort, and style and smooth out the imperfections! I wish I could get more just like this!! Looks great with anything! Perfect with boots!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelleTN
City: Piney Flats
State: Tennessee
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
The PERFECT jegging/skinny jean
Date:November 9, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought and returned coutnless pairs of skinny jeans and jeggings last season from every plus size store I could find. I finally just decided that my cute shirts that went with jeans and would be perfect with boots would just have to go bootless....I just saved my boots for leggings (which I wear very often) When I saw the genius fit on these I decided to give them a try and if they didn't work then I would just return them....These are PERFECT!!!. The picture is a little decieving...I am a size 24 and I am curvier than the model in the pic. These are so soft and they hug in all the right places. They smooth out your curves and look fantastic with boots, flats or heels. I promise you will love these jegging/leggings. They move when you move without stretching out and losing their shape. The stiching is beautiful and the fit ....I just can't say enough. Very well done LB!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Genius Fit™ embellished jegging
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jkmwvc
Great fit, more jean than Jegging
Date:November 5, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: leg does not hug ankle like a jegging should.
Love the fit and the length is perfect. The stiching and the embelishment is great. They are more like a jean than jegging. They flare at the ankle than hugging the ankle like a jegging would. But over all awsome. Will look great with boots.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.