LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty

Soft and stretchy cotton hipster panties are great for everyday wear and come in fun patterns and colors, highlighted with a feminine lace waistband. Our most popular fit, the hipster offers a low rise and full back coverage.
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Review 1 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
eliseandfam
Cute but a liittle too lowrise for me
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I like this style of panty but the lace top isn't tight enough to keep them from feeling like they are slouching down.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MamaCruz
City: San Antonio
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Keep on Rollin"
Date:April 27, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, no elastic
These panties are super cute BUT they don't hold at the waist where the lace is. All day long I was Rollin' ,Rollin, Rollin". I could not wait to get home and change. elastic needs to be added to the waist band then top it with lace.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lady Howdy1
City: Laurel
State: Maryland
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super-cute!
Date:April 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
These undies are super-cute and you don't have to sacrifice comfort! While they didn't have any patterns that directly match any of my bras, the color schemes are from the same palette, so I can get that "matching" look without having had to buy a matching set. The one and only difficulty I've had with them is that if I'm wearing really baggy pants (like sweats), sometimes the elastic at the waist isn't strong enough to keep the panties from slipping down under my tummy. (maybe a styling with an intentionally lower belly line?).
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ltarlington
City: Arlington
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style!
Date:March 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought these to add a little extra flair to my panty collection. These are nice for when you want a little bit of feminine touch with the lace on the top. I haven't worn them yet, but when I tried them on they fit well and I felt sexy in them. Love the animal print designs I ordered.
As in the regular cotton hipster panty, I ordered these in a size larger than my pant size to allow for full coverage and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JQQJ
City: Greenwood
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft & Comfortable
Date:March 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I was shopping at LB with a friend and she talked me into trying these panties. I usually wear the regular hipsters without lace. I firgured why not. I have to say these are very comfortable and soft. The lace is not at all itchy and really adds a feminine flair. The contrasting lace colors are really pretty. These were a great addition to my intimates drawer and I would buy more next time I need more panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
savanahgirl
City: Savannah
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not Great
Date:March 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
The material is thin and not as stretchy as I would normally buy, Lace tends to start rolling.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kearea
City: Tucson
State: Arizona
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
They look nice, but keep falling down
Date:February 19, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The panties look very nice, but they keep rolling down and I have to pull them up all the time. Maybe I'm wearing the wrong size?
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
muyfifi
State: Oregon
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love Cacique Cotton Undies!
Date:February 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I always adore the cotton undies available at Lane Bryant, and these are no exception. I especially love the lace styling on these, and ordered multiples pairs! Fun to have bright colors and something lacy too, all in breathable cotton!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lbishrn
City: Fort Fairfield
State: Maine
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Love these
Date:January 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this product. They are so comfortable and love the patterns
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandifish
City: hemet
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect
Date:January 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cute, good fit. Love these panties.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dee79
City: Stamford
State: Connecticut
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Unfortunate buy :(
Date:January 3, 2013
Cons: Style, Fit, Comfort, Item not as described
I've bought these before so I wasn't thinking when I ripped the tags off, put them on and was highly disappointed. I'm assuming because I took the tags off, I couldn't return them so now they sit, folded up... Brand new and definitely not true to size. :(
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sassy lace waist cotton hipster panty
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Letrqueen
City: Sb,c
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice looking and comfy!!
Date:December 17, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: price w/out sale or promo code
These are very pretty and comfortable also.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.