LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Hooded toggle coat

A timeless classic with a fit made for curves, you'll love the traditional style and cozy warmth of our hooded toggle coat. Detailed with rope & wooden toggles, oversized flapped pockets, vented back and belted cuffs, you'll look as chic as you feel. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 out of 19(84%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hooded toggle coat
Review 1 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jaramipa
City: Pico Rivera
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Very flattering casual coat
Date:January 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, arms length is perfect
I wanted a red coat so this is the one I ordered in a size 14. It fits perfect with room to move my arms around, wear a sweater under, and generally be cozy and comfortable. It is light as in the weight of the coat, yet warm. I am very happy with my purchase and will keep it. It's cute and stylish and I like that it has a big hood. It's perfect to wear to work, the market, or a ball game. I will reach for this coat often. I am 5 ft. 4 in., 40-42 DD, and a size 14-16 most of the time in tops at Lane Bryant. Sometimes some of their size 14 tops fit me tight so I bump up a size. With that said, this size 14 coat fits perfectly, and it buttons up easily without looking too big or too tight. I hope this helps you decide on a size for you if you are thinking about buying this coat.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nicki23
City: St. Cloud
State: Minnesota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great coat!
Date:January 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: too stiff.
Stiffer then I thought it would be. Love it though, feel like red riding hood. I think it's cute! And very warm! Will wear it in Minnesota winter, it keeps me very warmm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
trinibabie
City: brockton
State: Massachusetts
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
just dont fit right
Date:January 4, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
just got this jacket 1/3/13 in a size 14/16 it does fit a little big but thats ok since with this cold weather i would be layering up. nice color i like the big hood. but the sleeves r 2 short for me. which is weird. Sleeves dont come close to my hand area. returning it to store 1/5/13.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love pink
City: Denver
State: Colorado
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Coat
Date:January 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I read all the reviews about this coat. And I must say it is a very nice coat. You must go over the buttons because they are not on there very well. I almost lost one on the first day. Easy to drive in and not heavy to weight you down.
Colorado Cold here
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wrightden
City: Grove City
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Red Dye Faded onto my white shirt!
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: dye fades
I have had my eye on this coat since Fall and my husband bought it for me for Christmas. I fell in love with it. Its so adoralble. I wore it today for the first time and when I got home my white shirt was pink! I'm so disappointed because I love this coat and havent found another I like better but it has to go back rather than ruin my clothes . Very very sad!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
artsyamber
State: California
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Warmth and Style!
Date:December 24, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I love red coats and have wanted one for a long time. I finally bit the bullet and spent some real $$$ on a decent coat and I'm happy with my purchased except for a few little things. It is cut a little too narrow in the upper back/shoulders and the upper arms are just a little snug. I am really pleased that I can zip this coat up and it fits from top to bum with out any baggy or tight spots.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
JPL1022
City: Minneapolis
State: Minnesota
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Defnitely not for cold weather
Date:December 19, 2012
Pros: Comfort, color, zipper plus buttons
Cons: Item not as described, not for cold winter weather, not lined thin material.
This coat was catergorized for cold weather coats, however, it is not for cold weather midwest style. Cool Fall weather, not Winter. It is more casual than dressy. Material looks like wide corduroy, but is pretty soft. Color is nice and I like that there is a zipper and the toggle buttons. My husband said it looks really cute on me, so I guess I will keep it even though I need a Winter coat.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenJBL
Excellent Coat
Date:December 12, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Love the look and love the fit. It is roomy enough to fit a sweater underneath without being too bulky.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gigistyle
City: Farmington Hills
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is very comfortable warm and wears well. It looks good with multiple outfit combinations.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sherry1999
City: Wichita falls
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love it
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love everything about this coat. Goes with everything. Classic look and fit
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColdGirl
Shopping Preference: Online
Too big!
Date:December 11, 2012
Cons: Fit
I'm a busty girl so I thought getting it bigger would help me with that but no it's raises in the front so therefore all the wind can shoot right up. I live in Minnesota so we get the coldest winters and reading from the reviews this coat isn't made for this. It's going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JaxV
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Lovely Red Riding Hood
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I adore this coat. It keeps me warm and the hood is cute and functional. It fits wonderfully and is just so darn cute.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BeckyJac
City: Streamwood
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Red Toggle Coat
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This coat is very warm, stylish and functional. It can go with your work wear or casual clothes. A great addition to your wardrobe!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmost
City: Grand Rapids
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
What a find!
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This is the best fitting and flattering coat that I have ever purchased - and what a deal!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bentmax
City: Somerset
State: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
cute coat!
Date:December 10, 2012
Pros: Style
This coat is definitely cute - I have received quite a few compliments on it. I do wish it were just a tad longer, I am in between 22/24 and 26/28. Based on other reviews I purchased the 22/24 and while I don't think I could comfortably wear a bulkier sweater under this coat, it fits well. It also isn't great for really cold weather because it doesn't keep you super warm.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArtsyMomo
City: Lincoln
State: Nebraska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute Coat
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
First of all, this coat is a little overpriced, but I got it for 40% off and had a great coupon at the time so it ended up being like half the price or less. That being said, I love this coat! It is very cute and stylish, versatile, the fabric seems rugged enough to last a long time, and it fits true to size. The weight of this coat is mid-weight. I live in Nebraska and will probably end up wearing a warmer coat on truly cold snowy days but for normal cooler days this works perfect. I am a 20w and there is still plenty of room in the coat to add a sweater underneath for added warmth though. I love the hood and the toggles and it is vented in the back which helps it fit well. I have received many compliments on this coat!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katiedidd
City: towson
State: Maryland
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: Online
Great coat
Date:November 8, 2012
I really like this coat. I bought it when it was on sale so It cost around $100. It fits really well ( true to size). I've worn it for a few weeks now and it always keeps me warm. The only reason that it gets four stars instead of five is because I have had to cut off a dozen or so loose strings from the coat and I hope it does not become a quality problem in the future because I really love this coat!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sandie
City: Madison Heights
State: Michigan
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
New coat
Date:November 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: buttons fall off
I bought this coat and love it. It fits well and looks great.
It' s not as warm as I thought it would be. In the cold with high winds, the cold just went through the coat. You could wear a hoodie under it and be okay though.
Also, the buttons on the cuffs came off of both arms and I lost the buttons. I returned it for another, and the cuff button came off; thankfully I got the button. I'll resew all the buttons on the coat and would suggest you do the same.
I'd suggest this coat. I've have received a bunch of compliments on it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Hooded toggle coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mommaoffashion
City: Indy
State: Indiana
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Great for fall
Date:October 13, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This fits great.color is great for fall.i wore it with black scarf,. I get warm easily. Wore this on a perfect fall day,
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.