LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Placed argyle cardigan

Preppy placed argyle with a hint of sparkle brightens up our best-loved cardigan sweater. Warm and cozy with the classic details you love, it features a V-neckline and button front placket, plus ribbed trim at cuffs and hem. Layer over your favorite dresses and tops to warm up on chilly days.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
9 out of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Placed argyle cardigan
Review 1 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Raymonda
Date:December 16, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this sweater! I have it in 2 colors!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cculjat
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:December 11, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the fit!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fredrica
City: Cincinnati
State: Ohio
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice alternative to basic black cardigan
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I have the standard black cardigan, brown cardigan, grey cardigan, etc. in constant rotation for work. This sweater is conservative but cut and a nice alternative to a solid color. It will be in frequent rotation too.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nella
City: Brooklyn
State: New York
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store
Love it!!!!
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very unique style, very comfortable and true to size. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jenn L
Perfect
Date:November 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought this sweater a couple of weeks ago and love it. I wear a 26/28 and it fit perfect. It is one of my favorite new sweaters.!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clf77
State: Virginia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super Cute Cardi
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I saw that other reviewers had complaints about the sizing of this sweater, but my normal size fit perfectly. The colors are a tad different in person - but in a better way. I got a purple cami to match the darker purple in the sweater and it looks great.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kateri
State: Michigan
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Wonderful Sweater
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I've worn this sweater a couple of times already and have gotten multiple compliments on it.
For me, the sizing was spot on. I wear between a 14/16 and 18/20, and anything that buttons I always order the 18/20. This fit me perfectly. I don't gap or strain any of the buttons.
All in all a wonderful sweater. No trouble with it pilling yet, and it pairs wonderfully with the lace cami in Dahlia.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StyleGirl
City: Buffalo
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best Purchase In A Long Time
Date:November 14, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I purchased the Oatmeal and the Black. I am coming back for the purple. I usually wear a 22/24 or sometimes an 18/20. Ordered the 22/24 and I can leave it buttoned with no problem. I wear a cami underneath and it is super comfy and my husband has given me compliments on both. The Oatmeal is thin but it is a great weight too not get too overheated in the office.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Monae
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Good Idea - Bad Tailoring!
Date:November 12, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, sizing
I love argyle sweaters but I have to agree with the previous reviewer, the sizing for this sweater is oh so off! Buyer beware the sizing is off by 2 sizes at least.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sciullid
City: Pittsburgh
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
pretty colors
Date:November 10, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
I actually tried this on in the store before purchasing it and I wear a 40H and 14 in pant, so anything button down I have to try on because well, if I find something that fits the bust, it normally looks the rest of me look preggers, so... unlike the other review, the 14/16 for me worked fine because the top button actually fell right on the chest where at that point I can just unbutton that one and be on my way no big deal. The only issue I had actually was the fabric being so thin, but I guess with a cami underneath it works out.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Placed argyle cardigan
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
501shopper
State: Arkansas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Terrible Fit
Date:November 6, 2012
Cons: Fit
I wear an 18/20 or 22/24., but ordered this in a 26/28 anticipating that it would run small. OMG...the 26/28 was so SMALL. I had to take it back. BAD sizing on this, LB.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.