LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Bubble hem peasant tee

Our feminine peasant tee offers a figure-flattering fit with an elastic bubble hem. With short bracelet sleeves and ruffled trim at the sexy scoop neckline, it highlights your curves beautifully with a versatile look that dresses up or down to suit your mood. Fun & Flirty cotton modal blend offers amazing comfort any time of year.
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 18(89%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bubble hem peasant tee
Review 1 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KLetrice
State: Florida
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: Item not as described
Very comfortable ,however, the color is more of a lime green and not yellow.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SareBear
City: Canton
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute & Comfy
Date:May 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: i want it in forest green
I was originally worried to wear anything that has elastic at the waist, however I LOVE this top. It fits perfectly and is amazingly flattering to my figure.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoriUT
City: Salt Lake City
State: Utah
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Looks great
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
It does run a little small but even in my normal size, it fits fine. I would have liked a little more wiggle room though. I read a review that indicated the arms were a tad tight but I did not find that to be the case at all. Love this top!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ssugar21
City: garland
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable
Date:April 20, 2013
Pros: Style, pretty color
Cons: Style, Comfort
Relaxing fit for any day
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JRB923
City: Cleveland
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great Comfy Tee
Date:April 15, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable, good fit. I bought the flame scarlet color, and although it looks orange-y in the picture, it is most definitely a bright red color in person! Love it and would recommend it!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laviante
City: miami
State: Florida
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
best purchase
Date:April 1, 2013
best purchase ever on comfort style and fit
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MCox
City: Trussville
State: Alabama
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:April 1, 2013
The arms are a little snugg. For complete comfort on my arms, would need to go up 1 size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sue 1
City: Toms river
State: New Jersey
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 28, 2013
Pros: Comfort
The blouse is very soft and comfortable.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jenny96815
City: Honolulu
State: Hawaii
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
Runs small - order a size up
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Really cute, but I am a size 22 and these shirts in 22/24 are much smaller than I would like them to be. I am going to try a size up and hope that isn't too big.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tnkrbellsam
City: Orlando
State: Florida
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute shirt but kind of drab.
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
Cons: color
I bought this shirt in blue expecting it to be nice and bright. While it fit nicely and was very comfortable, the color looked faded/washed out. I think I'll be taking it back to exchange for a different color because I really do like the shirt-just not this particular color :(
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
onesassylady
Still not sure
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I have tried this on 3 or 4 times since receiving it and i still can't decide whether or not to keep it. It seems to run a bit small and is shorter than I typically like. I am still not sure how to rate this shirt. The color is fabulous and I really want to like it, just not sure I do!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GinnyD
State: Oklahoma
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 17, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Neck a little big. A little more fitted than I like/need around mid section. But other than that they are stylish & ok comfort wise. I am keeping them all ( I ordered 4)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Hillary G
City: Amarillo
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Bubble Heam Peasnt Tee
Date:March 14, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort
Love the Bubble hem style. Looks like it would be super comfortable but the fit makes it tense. Fit was a bit small and really wish the shirt was about 3 inches longer in length.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hmerr
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Super comfy and flattering
Date:March 11, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love any top with the banded or "bubble" bottoms. They are very flattering. This top is super soft, comfy and I find it fits extremely well and true to size. I wish the arms were a tad longer, but they aren't super short, so I am happy. I am large busted and 5'7" and find these tees fit perfect. The material is super soft and the blue is a great, vivid color. I may be getting more soon!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljpj
City: Galax
State: Virginia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love this blouse
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: not enough different colors
love this bouse with the bubble hem at the bottom and the plain sleeves. it just doesnt have enough different colrs. and i dont mean wild colors just plain colors. im middle age and i wish the designers would go back to making our clothes more plain. no cold shoulders, no flutter sleeves, no butterfly sleeves and etc. JUST PLAIN SLEEVES AND PLAIN SHIRTS LIKE THS ONE WITH A BUBBLE HEM BOTTOM TO HIDE MY STOMACH. not to long and not to short. thanks lane bryant. hope to see more like this.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cransbaby
State: Maryland
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super comfort
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Great selection of color and super comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pokerface
City: St Louis
State: Missouri
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store
cute and comfy
Date:March 8, 2013
Pros: Fit, Comfort
I love these shirts for spring and summer, I got them in every color. I did find that they run a little small, I had to go up a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bubble hem peasant tee
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Wubba
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love this style shirt - I am "heavy" in the middle so it hides that well . . . It was just not long enough! I am large chested and small shouldered and the neck line was just not a good fit for me. Wish it wasn't so. Ususally have good luck with this type of shirt!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.