LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Embroidered peasant peplum top

The curve-flattering peplum trend is everywhere this season, but you've never seen it look so lovely as on our embroidered peasant top. Feminine details include scrolling embroidery with subtle bead detailing, keyhole neckline and crochet trim at the hem. Smocked short sleeves complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.418 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (146 reviews)
5 stars
96
4 stars
29
3 stars
11
2 stars
6
1 star
4
129 out of 146(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Review 1 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nana2542
City: Spokane
State: Washington
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Very comfortable
Date:December 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I really like this blouse, it's comfortable, fits nicely, looks nice on. It's easy to care for and goes with almost anything.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
andredeuce
City: alcester
State: South Dakota
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 22, 2013
Love the color and it is very comfortable, as I find most of my Lane Bryant clothes to be!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Happygirl13
Date:December 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, youthful look
Youth look not being ridiculous in older women. For narrow hips…perfect!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Happyseagirl
City: Wilmington
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Hippy top
Date:November 21, 2013
Pros: Comfort, great color
Cons: Fit
love this color, however, the top is just a little to hippy , on the hips for me. not for my shape, true to size and great detail.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
noneabove
easy care
Date:November 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, great color
takes to laundry very well..no ironing and retains it s shape
very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
time4me2day
City: Corpus Christi
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Pink Top
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Super cute for when I go on my cruise in January. Light weight ans comfy :)
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Momma Jo
City: Hoquiam
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:November 18, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love this store and the quality of the clothes!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carlamae
City: Itasca
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Nice and comfortable
Date:November 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This top is just what I was looking for. It's very comfortable and easy to care for.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cecelialady
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love
Date:November 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Got this for my Christmas cruise it will be just the thing
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sila
City: appleton
State: Wisconsin
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
wish it fit better
Date:October 31, 2013
From the moment I tried thi on i knew somethig was wrong I like the picture with the model but it doesnt fit with the elastic mid area correctly. I asked my sis-in-law if she wanted to try it on and see if it fit her but she had the same issue and her body build is different than hers. In the end this went back to the store in under48 hrs, thank you lb for an easy return policy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shannon916
City: Sacramento
State: California
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Great Shirt...
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I got one in every color and I love them.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niceandpretty
City: Irving
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and pretty
Date:October 28, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very nice! I was pleasantly surprised. It was just what I was looking for!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daisy1967
City: Sydney
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
great purchase
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Very comfortable top.The quality of the fabric is great.Love the colour. Also bought ir in white
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Augustus
Date:October 27, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Very very comfortable pretty in yellow
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
harwick
City: lower burrell
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
comfortable.
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I bought the black blue and green liked them so well I went back and ordered the pink yellow and white. they are comfortable and light weight.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
River Song99
Awful, awful, awful!
Date:October 24, 2013
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
This shirt looks good on the model, but when you put it on, nothing is right! The fit is so frumpy. This one's a dud.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sue24
City: Sterling
State: Illinois
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
Love this shirt
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This shirt is stylish and comfortable to wear plus it's flattering.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CherylS
City: Mansfield
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Fits true to size. Very comfortable, soft material.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BillieD
City: Columbus
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
A bit disappointing
Date:October 24, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
Just wasn't pleased with the quality of the material or the sizing. Runs small.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Embroidered peasant peplum top
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
feral cat lover
City: alliance
Age: 55-65
Date:October 22, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
love the way the top fits, very comfortable
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>