LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Elastic waist utility blouse

A look that spans the seasons, our woven utility blouse offers a great fit with a forgiving bubble hem. Perfect for work, weekend or any time, it features a flattering V-neck with partial buttoned placket and flapped chest pockets with gleaming metal buttons. Versatile sleeves can be worn long or fashionably rolled with tab & button closure.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elastic waist utility blouse
Review 1 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
lulu165
City: Brooklyn New York
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 29, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
the top is nice, because of the material, I should have gotten a bigger size. I bought the 14/16 I should've gone with the 18 for a better fit movement wise Get one size bigger.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CurlyJo
State: Iowa
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Order the next size larger because it is snug through the shoulders, but a wonderful shirt - very comfy and chic!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hesitant
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store
It worked for me
Date:December 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, had to go up a size
I tried this on in the store. So glad I did not purchase it online because it is not true to size. I had to go up a size to get it to fit over my hips and fit comfortably on my arms. The material has some gi ve at the waist, but not much else. But, after trying it on, I loved it so much I bought it in purple and pink. The style is adorable and I get lots of compliments every time I wear one of them (especially the pink). I like to pair them with jeggings.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dallas
City: Dallas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect Top
Date:December 13, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort
Looks great with skinny jeans. Can dress it up or down . True to size
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beach Girl
City: Enterprise
State: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Gold Buttons!
Date:November 27, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, color
Cons: gold buttons
I loved the color and fit of this shirt but I just could not deal with the very cheap looking gold buttons! I unhappily returned the shirt because of this!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tazman1971
City: Federal Way
State: Washington
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Date:November 25, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love the colors & the stle would fit my moods of everyday
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mailgirl1978
Order a size bigger
Date:November 24, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, order next size up!
I bought this shirt in black in the store and like a dummy did not try it on. Lol. I usually wear an 18/20 and when I put it on it was tighter than I expected. I took the tags off and wore it (it was just too cute not to)
but wish I had taken it back and gotten the next size up. I may order another color and get a 22/24.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kaytie
City: greensboro
State: North Carolina
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Poor fit
Date:November 18, 2012
Cons: Fit, Comfort
I bought this blouse on line hoping it would be great for work. Unfortunately the fit is tight through the shoulders and arms I may could get away with it but, the fit ruined the style and the material is thin. Taking it back to the store.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Newy
City: Sunny California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute versatile top
Date:November 18, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I bought this in every color, including purple that I saw in the store but not on line. They run small, I am an 18-20 and had to go to 22-24 because of the fit across the shoulders and upper arms and upper back it was tight in my size so that's the reason I went up. The buttons are a rich gold I love this top, looks great dressed up and wearing with denim.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elastic waist utility blouse
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
olucomfy
City: grand prairie
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
love it!
Date:November 11, 2012
this blouse is so beautiful.i got one in d moon rock color and its just so pretty.it has a good length.the only problem i have with this blouse is that its a little tight in the arm and i knew that sizing up wl only make it look huge on me.i am keeping it cos i love it so much.i plan to still get more in each color
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.