LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Cowl neck sweater

Make the most of sweater season with our cozy cowl neck sweater. A flattering style to show off your curves, the lightweight, open weave is lovely layered over your favorite cami or tank. Ribbed cuffs and hem complete the look.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
3 out of 8(38%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cowl neck sweater
Review 1 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
eeserman
too big
Date:January 15, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
no shape to it and was too loose
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandition
City: Seattle
State: Washington
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love This Sweater!
Date:January 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, winter staple, great neutral, warm
I wear it all the time. Love it. It's so comfortable. It's aheer sewater so the look changes with whatever cami I pair it with. Get so many compliments! It's a roomy but complimentary fit sweater so if you want form-fitting, go down a size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jjcapulet
City: Anchorage
State: Alaska
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: Online
Not for pear shapes
Date:January 5, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit
After reading other reviews that described this sweater as clingy, I was surprised that it had the opposite effect on my figure. I'm pear shaped and ordered the 14/16. The neckline is cute and the sleeves were a good length but there was simply too much excess fabric around the mid-section.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jazzyej
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Oh noooooooo
Date:December 16, 2012
Cons: Fit, Style, Comfort, Item not as described
This sweater's material is like spandex woven together. It stretches incredibly and does not hold any type of shape whatsoever, never mind the lint you will be styling, this sweater sheds.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MrsLynn
City: Chicago heights
State: Illinois
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
nice sweater
Date:December 10, 2012
Very pretty sweater and i got quite a few compliments
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BulldawgGal
City: Delmar
State: Maryland
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Won't last the season
Date:December 3, 2012
Pros: Style
Cons: quality
This sweater is soft, attractive, and looks cute on. You have to wear a cami under it., which will reduce any clinging issues. It however will not last long. I wore it to lunch with a friend and the left sleeve started fraying. The back section got friction balls from sitting. Sadly, it is going back.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shoptiludrop
State: North Dakota
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Super soft!
Date:November 30, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: lack of color choices
I LOVE this sweater! I gave it 4 stars only because of the lack of color choices. The clinginess the other reviewer talks about - honey, it's called static guard. I'm between an 18/20 & 22/24. I bought this in an 18/20 and it fits exactly how I want it to. It's not fitted. It's loose but without looking too baggy and frumpy. It's a very thin sweater so you absolutely have to wear something underneath.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cowl neck sweater
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OkStateCwGrl
City: North Texas
State: Texas
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute on the hanger only!
Date:November 20, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit, quality
So glad I tried this on int the store vs. buying it online! This is one of the softest sweaters I've ever tried on, and it looks adorable on the hanger. The positives end there.
Somehow, this sweater manages to both cling to every bump (regardless of whether it's the correct size or 2 sizes too big) and have no shape. Even if you were take a little time to get it correctly "situated" so it would look ok, it's the type of shirt that you'll spend the entire day messing with as it wants to stick and cling to everything. I couldn't get that thing off fast enough! Like so many LB items any more, this one had so much potential, but ultimately didn't deliver.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.