LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection drape front leather jacket

Our luxurious Lane Collection re-imagines a classic leather jacket, piecing it with ponte panels to create a fashionable, draping front. Edgy cropped length and asymmetric hem elevate your look with a modern silhouette that's perfect for layering. Smooth, genuine leather and high-quality stitching make it your go-to statement jacket for years to come. Fully lined for extra warmth.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Review 1 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skincarediva
Stunning!
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
This blazer is stunning! It is definitely more of a blazer than a jacket- it is only lined in thin polyester. It has a slim fit, especially in the arms. The drape front is beautiful. You definitely have to wear a thinner top or tank under this jacket. It is very beautiful and modern though. Great for the Fall.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sammiegirl
City: Las Vegas
State: Nevada
Age: Under 25
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Perfect leather jacket!
Date:June 17, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is incredible. It's extremely lightweight and fits true to size. I'm a slim, yet busty gal and this works perfectly. I live in Vegas and have a hard time finding leather jackets that aren't too heavy for the hot weather we tend to have out here and this one is perfect. I got it at such an amazing price, definitely a great buy.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
julie julie
City: royal oak
State: Michigan
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: In store
stylish
Date:June 13, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I love this leather jacket. The leather is so soft. My daughter want one,but she wears a xs size.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winelover42
State: California
Age: 45-54
Amazing jacket.
Date:June 6, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Just what I needed. A jacket that was stylish, lt weight and amazing on with jeans or skirt.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Twila
City: Fort Worth
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Best purchase so far
Date:April 30, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This jacket is amazing. I got it on clearance and it was sooo worth it. My coworkers loved it.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LaneBryanista
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Stylin in leather!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
OMG I <3 it!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
OnTheGoMom
City: Oakland
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Beautiful but fits poorly
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, quality
Cons: Fit, Comfort
The quality and style of of this jacket are excellent. However, the size and fit are very bad. I sized up one size based on others reviews of Lane Collection items, and it is still too small. Even if I try to size up another size, it still will probably not fit properly, as the upper arms pull uncomfortably when I move. I wish LB would fix the sizing problems with the Collection line, because I would really like to have nicer quality clothing.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsKaydee
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Love this jacket!
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: none!
This is probably my favorite purchase from Lane Bryant! This coat is very classy, fits well and true to size and is extremely comfortable. I wish I could get it in another color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bellaluna
State: Georgia
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great, soft, fashionable, wonderful!
Date:March 23, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
This leather jacket is the best! I wore it as a shrug over a sleeveless dress to work on Friday. Everyone LOVED it! I mean to tell you people I did not even know gave me compliments on it. I got an 18 and it is just right. I normally wear an 18 in coats at LB and this fit fine! I got it on major sale because $199.00 just was not happening.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection drape front leather jacket
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PHXsw
City: Phoenix
State: Arizona
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Soft and Stylish!
Date:January 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, quality material and cut
This leather jacket is soft and comfy. Great quality and fit. Love the pieced details - very up to date and better-done version of other designer items like this.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.