LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Colored skinny jean

One of the biggest trends to hit this season's fashion scene, our colored skinny jean instantly brightens your wardrobe! Designed to flatter curves with extra stretch, it features classic denim styling with five pockets and a subtle LB icon embroidered on back, plus rivets and dyed-to-match stitching. Button & zip fly closure and belt loops.
Average Customer Rating:
3.839 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
2
23 out of 31(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Colored skinny jean
Review 1 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pat H
Date:October 5, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Love the 2 pairs that I bought. Other was the snake print.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SherrieLynne
City: Corryton
State: Tennessee
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:August 18, 2013
Great addition to my wardrobe. Mint is the hot color right now.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Myrtel
City: Angleton
State: Texas
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:July 14, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great color and fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donnie
Like these
Date:July 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I love the look of these jeans, I just happened to order the wrongs size. I thought they would have a little bit more stretch. I disappointment that I can't just exchange them, by mail and I'm going to take back to the store and hope they have them. Would hesitate to order online again.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALB
State: Idaho
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
This is NOT a skinny Jean
Date:July 3, 2013
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Fit, Item not as described
These pants are horrible. The only thing skinny on them is the waistband. Everything else stretches out by the end of the day and they sag in the butt, the legs and thighs. They look great right out of the wash, but greatly deteriorate throughout the day.
I'm 5'3" and purchased a size 16 pant. Loved them in the store, but hated them after I wore them all day.
Nothing skinny about this jean.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RPRF805
Date:June 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit was great, very confortable, and very stylish
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kris32
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Not a good fit
Date:May 28, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: runs small
I order two pair of pants at the same time same size. These pants did not fit at all... the run really small!!!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NickJem
Date:May 25, 2013
Comfortable and fashionable!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
clr2259
City: Nunnelly
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Runs a little small
Date:May 13, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I really was looking forward to these pants.....however they do not have as much spandex in them for me to wear my regular size. So will have to return for larger size and hope they fit.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
carlyshop17
City: Queens, NY
State: New York
Age: Over 65
Shopping Preference: Online and by phone
Nice style but very baggy below knees
Date:May 12, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
Great style and fit but these jeans are very baggy below the knees. Strange fit I will have them altered because.great color.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
PKC114
What a shame
Date:May 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit, Comfort, fabric stretches too much!
Too bad! I tried these on and they fit great. Purchased the pair and was excited to find pants that fit. Sadly they only fit for about 5 minutes. Then the fabric begins to stretch, and it just gets worse and worse through the day. had to buy a belt to literally keep them from falling off. They also wrinkle pretty badly. This will probably be the only thing I buy from Lane Bryant. Too expensive to take the risk. It's too bad.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mama Patt
City: Ashland
State: Ohio
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:May 1, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, stylish
Love love love these jeans!!! Am going to order more!!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Response from LANE BRYANT:By Lane BryantMay 1, 2013
Fantastic! Colored jeans are totally trendy and here to stay. Happy shopping!
Review 13 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NiniB
City: Atlanta
State: Georgia
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Cute but not skinny
Date:March 25, 2013
Pros: Comfort
I bought these jeans in yellow. I love the color and the fit. However they did not fit like skinny jeans are suppose to fit. They fit great in the waist and thigh area however they were loose in the calf area. Skinny jeans are suppose to fit tight all over. That would be my only complaint about these jeans.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jerri
City: Clinton
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: Online
Best jean purchase ever!!!!
Date:March 20, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, flattering
Amazing. Jeans, people thought I had lost weight! And I love they are not over my waist
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Madmoney
City: Oklahoma City
State: Oklahoma
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Great style and color for Spring
Date:March 16, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
I received. So many complements when wearing these jeans. I had purchased another pair in store and liked them so well I ordered another!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mizkoi03
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
The fit is perfect! I am 5'3 and I brought the regular length and they were not too long! Color is a amazing!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Msjennie
City: Jackson
State: Mississippi
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:March 10, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
These jeans run very big as you wear them the stretch more
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Donna C
State: California
beautiful color
Date:March 7, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort, the color
Cons: Fit, to big in the thigh
These pants are a beautiful color. The fit is a little big in the thigh for me and way to long, I need a petite. I did not find them tight around the waist as mentioned in other reviews.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
tempobr
City: Roseto
State: Pennsylvania
Age: 55-65
Shopping Preference: Online
legs too big for skinny jeans
Date:March 3, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
legs too big for skinny jeans
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Colored skinny jean
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mom in Oregon
Love COLOR Skinny Jeans
Date:March 2, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, awesome
Found a pair of these jeans on sale rack in Dynasty Green. Only pair was Size 16, my size. I am 5'4" so have to shorten everything, but not these. I LOVE THEM. They stretch and are short just below the ankle and slender through hips and thighs. I'd buy a pair in every color if I could.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>