LANE BRYANT Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at LANE BRYANT.

Lane Collection long trench coat

Our exclusive Lane Collection outfits your lifestyle with a timeless trench coat, designed just for you. Gleaming with the subtle shine of weather-resistant nylon, our fashionably-long trench includes classic detailing with epaulets, gun flaps and belted sleeves. Finished with hip pockets and double-breasted button closure, this versatile look goes anywhere your day takes you.
Average Customer Rating:
3.364 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
7 out of 11(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lane Collection long trench coat
Review 1 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Style: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
JCoram
State: New York
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
It's going back
Date:April 30, 2013
Cons: Style, noisy fabric
This was on clearance so I figured I'd give it a try. The fabric is super noisy and without a belt, the bottom just bells out and is unflattering. I wouldn't keep it even if it were free.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Comfort: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Trose076
City: Durham
State: North Carolina
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: Online
Stylish but not for me
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: Fit
I loved this coat. It was light weight, and very trendy. However, the fit was horrible for my body shape. If you have a bum...stay away. It gave me a Mary Poppins kind of derriere. Even if it came with a belt, it would not have helped.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Style: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Comfort: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChicagoJo
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Cheap, cheap, cheap
Date:April 29, 2013
I returned this coat. I can't believe at some point it was $189. I got it on clearance, along with a coupon for $24 and still returned it. It is very cheaply made. The material is horrible. This is the first product from Lane Bryant I hated. Please don't waste your time.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alfie
City: Chicago
State: Illinois
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Rainwear must!!!
Date:April 29, 2013
Pros: Style, Comfort
I'm tall and I liked the fact that the length was long enough.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MsKaydee
State: California
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store
Nice coat!
Date:April 19, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: thin material
This coat is beautiful. It is a light raincoat—perfect for spring or rainy days, but doesn't provide warmth at all. I find it fit true to size and looks great on. Would recommend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wanda S
City: College Park
State: Georgia
Age: 35-44
Shopping Preference: In store and online
satisfied
Date:February 4, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Great item. Wore it immediately.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zekqiel
great coat
Date:February 3, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort, look
Cons: could be warmer
Great look and fit. Wish it was a little warmer is all.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
QueenG
City: Toledo
State: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Nice THIN Raincoat
Date:January 21, 2013
Pros: Style, Fit
Cons: material a bit cheap
I was surprised how thin this raincoat was when I got it. Because it was from the Lane Bryant "upscale" collection, I expected this to be the same material as a London Fog coat.
It is not. It is a very thin vinyl. I think it would be great for the spring on rainy days. The material is light and will definitely keep water off you. This is why I gave it 3 stars - I expected something a bit more high end....but I did get this for half price so it's fine.
DO NOT PAY FULL PRICE for this, you will be disappointed. This is NOT a $200 coat.
The fit is flattering and came true to size.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
clibert
City: Houston
State: Texas
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
I feel very sexy wearing it!
Date:January 8, 2013
Pros: Style
Cons: rubbery material and light construction
The long silluette is very flattering!!,I got this for the warm winters in Texas. I love the long hem and the closure. I was a little disappointed that for the price it is pretty much a rain jacket.i was expecting more substance and a belt. Reguardless I wear the fedora and this trench on rainy days and feel like a million while I stay nice and dry down to my toes.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rockingR
City: boston
State: Massachusetts
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Date:December 21, 2012
Pros: Style, Comfort
Cons: Fit
I loved the lenght of the coat, great for heals or flats, the style was great for both also, BUT the back of the coat where the pleat begins is cut horribly the pleate does not lay down flat but cups the rear end and as a plus size women with a rear end we don't need that, this made the coat a bid dissapointment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lane Collection long trench coat
Overall: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Style: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comfort: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnicequeen
City: Nashville
State: Tennessee
Age: 45-54
Shopping Preference: In store and online
Love this coat!
Date:December 7, 2012
Pros: Style, Fit, Comfort
Cons: material is thinner than expected
I debated getting this with the price, but using my real women bucks helped. I LOVE the look and how I feel wearing it.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.